Complaints 233

File a complaint to Deccan Chronicle

Having problems with Deccan Chronicle?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Deccan Chronicle customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Deccan Chronicle

Deccan Chronicle Phone Numbers

+91 40 2780 5393
+91 40 2780 5397
+91 40 2780 3930

View more phone numbers

+91 40 2780 3870

Deccan Chronicle Website

Deccan Chronicle Head Office Address

36, Sarojini Devi Road
Secunderabad
500 003

Deccan Chronicle reviews & complaints page 6

Arun krishna21
from Tasgaon, Maharashtra

Airtel misleading the customers

Address:500037

Hello friends,

Please try avoid using airtel network. These people are misleading the pubic.
Here is the below email followed up by me from the higher official. Hope no one want to be in the situation where i am in..

Plz pass on this message.

=

Re: re: airtel number-96xxxxx572. Higher level escalation
People
Arun krishna apr 27 at 6:49 pm

To br...
MVRam

Complaint on movers & packers

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I recently used Leo Safe Home Packers & Movers for moving my household goods from Hyderabad to Chennai. Their service in front of our eyes was neither excellent nor bad. Krishan Kumar is the guy whom i had dealt with and he cheated us by saying everything is covered in insurance and also he mentioned the insurance company is National insurance. However when i got my goods delivered in Chennai it was a pathetic condition. Only one person came...
Sumanth Kumar Mudiraj

One year subscription

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

One year subscription online shows rs 350
https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=4&ved=0ahUKEwjVz6zN0qPSAhVMpY8KHd9... d.c2I...
Raju Ky
from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh

Worse Tata sky Service!

Address:500083

I have a tata sky connection past 8 years and I have given a complaint last month[protected] regarding the error with my set-top box. The technician has visited my house twice, but the issue was not resolved. Then after I called the tata sky helpline number and asked the employee to replace my set-top box. After six days the technician visited my house and handed me the "old used set-top box"
On being asked why? He told that "new...
somujee

Non delivery

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530011

Dear sir / madam, i am a regular reader of deccan chronicle visakhapatnam edition and i have subscribed the news paper for six month scheme, one time payment . However the delivery of news paper was became irregular and then finally stopped since last three days. I am very upset for the same . Kindly help me in getting supply of news paper restored.Regards,
surgeon captain dr. Sambhu dutta, hod medicine and critical care, st. Ann...
SSSlah

Newspaper not delivered against annual subscription

Address:500039

I have subscribed for dc on 3.11.2016 and the booking agent promised paper from 11.11.2016. There was also a confirmation call from dc office about the annual subscription. The agent told one mr. Chandu, boduppal will deliver the paper. However, my regular (Eenadu and times) hawker (Mr. Srikant of peerzadiguda) started deliver of dc also from 16.11.2016, but told me that dc staff are not giving him the copy towards my subscription and asked...
Address:500056

Address: 37-122/1/G1, Sneha Residency, Sree Colony, Neredmet X Road, Secunderabad - 500 056.

- Your sales promoter Mr. Sreeni, Cell No. [protected] visited me and insisted to take the annual subscription of DC Daily.

- I told him clearly that i am not interested as i am used to personally purchase it from local vendor @5.45 - 6.00am as i mostly leave for my office @ 6.30am.

- He assured and promised...
DilipHiremath
from Bhongir, Telangana

Never ending road works

My 82 year old very feeble father lives in vayupuri. More than 3 months ago the road in front of our house was dug up with a two foot crater running past and blocking both our gates. Our car cannot be taken out and no one visits my father to look him up. We have repeatedly requested the roadworks contractor to at least keep a minimal passageway in front of one of the gates on humanitarian grounds. This is promised but over three months have...
Mir Mukarram Ali

Police bad behavior toward citizens

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Police is behaving very badly at State Bank of India Aghapure branch toward senior citizens, Children’s, women’s and other, they are presenting citizens as if they are militants or criminals.
Police is there at the bank to control the crowd and see the everyone gets the chance, but they are miss behaving with the peoples and using wrong (false) language....
Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

Sewerage manholes are blocked and overflowing since three months at Galli No. 19, Ismail Nagar, Bandlaguda, Hyderbad - 500 005. we have been given several complaints to the concerned and area corporator but all in vain...small children have fallen into it due to there is no manhole cover it is open and recently old age man is also fallen into it...Requesting concerned authorities of Muncipality/HMWS&SB to take action....
ycreddy

Irregular delivery of paper for annual subscription

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Deccan chronicle paper supplied very irregularly for annual subscription.
My annual subscription order No.
1/71155 do.[protected].Today[protected] .DC PAPER not received. Contacted
Your agent and sent sms also.but Unrreponsive. Kindly do the needful.
Y C Reddy
Flat no.207 Madehurecidency
Madingley. Miapur.RD Dt
Hydoerabad 500049....
Vincent Selvaraj

Garbage dumping

Address:500015

Mahatma gandhi community hall (on the road between lalbazar to trimulgherry at cantonment) is a 30year old hall which has been a venue for many poor people's functions, welfare programs. it is not on any naala nor an encroached land. cantonment board has made the adjacent premises as garbage dumping yard, locals were demanding the garbage dumping yard to be shifted. without anyone's notice scb ceo and her authorities demolished the community...
Kumar.M.Shastri

News paper not delivered today.

Address:500040

Please note that the newspaper was not delivered today, and when called agent Mr. Santosh ( [protected] )he told that paper is being supplied late today hence the delay.

He told he will deliver as soon he gets the same. Not delivered till now.
I am a regular subscriber to Deccan Chronicle from past 5-6years, and it is unfortunate this is happening regularly.

Thanking you, br...
imran11111

Amazon dint send me the refund

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

I purchased a product from Amazon but i dint need it so i have return it back and then i have asked for the return they are saying they have send me the amount in my bank account and when i asked them for the reference number they are not providing the reference number also its been more then 10 days they just making me call them chat with them but they are not resolving the issue, i can also show my bank account details...
Ibrahim Rule's

Garbage Not Cleaned From Ages

Address:500028

Garbage Is Not Cleaned From Ages. A25 ft Road Is Now Just Of 10 Ft Just Because Of Garbage. Not Even A Single Garbage Bin Is Allotted Here. Haveing A Bad Smell Which Can Cause Many Diseases. Complaints Have Been Given A Lot Of Tyms But No Action Has Been Taken. Plz Post It Hope Action Would Be Taken Soon.....
YasR
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

Dining table ordered at lifestyle home centre furniture

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Dear sir, madam,

This is with reference to the order placed by me for a dining table on 10th july 2016 vide invoice no. 1372121 and cdi no. 503 for an amount of rs. 61, 425/- at lifestyle furniture (home centre), begumpet, hyderabad.

The same was to be delivered on 28th jul 2016.

The salesman who helped us in this regard is shankar / naresh at lifestyle homecentre, 2nd floor, begumpet, hyderabad....
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

We subscribed "special annual subscription" package of deccan chronicle at chennai for rs.399 in my father's name with si. no.215567 on 6th june.

It was mentioned in the application that the paper distribution will start from 16th june. but we didn't get any copy of dc newspaper. we tried the agent who took subscription from us, but he is unable to reach. also i called dc's office number mentioned in subscription copy and...
Saleem Syed

Newspaper bill collector misbehaving with women

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

We want to report complain against DC newspaper bill collector man misbehaving with my mother when asked to explain newspaper bill. This incident occurred this morning at APSRTC officers colony near champapet Hyderabad 500079. We also want to file FIR against this man if no action is taken against this personal. I'm not sure how goons are being hired by DC to collect bill without explaining it. We want to escalate this matter to area supervisor...
Rakesh Vodela

Airtel internet broadband connection

Address:500029

Hi i am following from past one month for the airtel internet connection they asked for installation cheque i have also provided with the amount of rs.1150/- even though till now airtel broad band conncetion not done. Concerned airtel person name mr. Shrikant phone number: [protected]
They are troubling a lot. They dont have concern to call back and update the same. I myself only calling but no response from the airtel person. It is...
pravintayade

English news paper

Address:500049

There was a DC news paper stall in Miyapur offering aanual subscription in Rs.549. I have paid the amount by check on 21st April 2016, and he told news paper will start from 1st May 2016. But it did not start and the person Name Srinivas did not pickup my calls and after many calls and sms he respond and started news paper for 14-15 days. Those are also not contineu I have to call him if does not pick I have sent him SMS. Now again news paper...