Last updated Dec 18, 2023
Complaints 1046

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Phone Numbers

1800 22 3435
+91 22 6600 6999
+91 22 6106 6800
+91 12 4409 2750

View more phone numbers

+91 22 7158 3344

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Website

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Head Office Address

201, 2nd Floor, Vipul Agora, M G Road
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 2

Address:Bandra West,Mumbai

My balance of FDR maturity amount due is of rs 5.40lacs(five lacs forty thousand) excl 1.24lacs paid as per NCLT resolution plan out of total maturity value 6, 54669.00(FD encl).
My case for refund of maturity amount of FDR on medical grounds already submitted prior being an retired Army officer may pl be processed earliest.
Pl ack.
Col retd Anil
Antariksh Mathur
Jan 6, 2022

PMAY Subsidy has not been received. It's almost 4 yrs now.

Address:New Delhi

Respected Sir/Ma’am,

My Name is Antariksh Kumar Mathur and my Home Loan No 00000755.
I have taken a Home loan from DHFL in 2018.
I have submitted all required documents for subsidy.
I called and mailed multiple times. I am not satisfied with your Customer Representative answers.
Your Customer Representative says your area is not fulfilled under PMAY Subsidy Yojna.
90% of flat members have...
sreekanth kurakula
Jan 5, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 10, 2022

Regarding Call of subsidy amount of Rs 215119 /- pradanamantri avasyojana from DHFL home loan

Address:Dhfl bank ,Ameerpet, hyderabad

My name is Sreekanth Kurakula I had taken home loan from DHFL in Ameerpet Hyderabad, Telangana branch in 2016 December, loan code 00005059 To foreclosure home loan from DHFL, while foreclosure loan DHFL given one notice that withdrawal of subsidy amount Rs 215119 / credited to your loan account under pradanamantri avasyojana - credited linked subsidy scheme ( PMAY-CLSS) and
given demand notice to pay the...
Binay Kumar Srivastava
from padrauna, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 4, 2022

Customer

Address:jagdishpuram colony, kushinagar

Please provide me statement of 2021-22 for my best known as what is bal my pricipal and what i will pay yearly interest...
chander mohan dargan
Dec 30, 2021
Jan 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2022

Urgent status update for Loan restructuring request

This is with regards to the mail written to
nodal.[protected]@piramal.com
cc: [protected]@piramal.com,
rupak.[protected]@piramal.com,
rupak.[protected]@dhfl.com
bcc: laxman.[protected]@piramal.com,
ankush.[protected]@dhfl.com

dated 24/12/2021

No reply has been received or information thereof for the restructuring request.

This is an urgent request regarding loan numbers...
Chintan Naresh Shah
Dec 29, 2021

Charges levied on moratorium EMI

Address:Dahisar West ,Mumbai

This is in regards to loan account number mentioned below .

LOAN APPLICATION NUMBER : 00677237

I had opted for Loan Moratorium via the SMS request received to me and as well sent mail & spoke to customer care on April 2022 . However on April 2020 I got a call stating please pay the EMI as they wont be able to deposit cheque due to nationawide lockdown. When informed them about the moratorium application done...
gmn tmk
Dec 17, 2021

No response from nodal officer DHFL

Nodal Officer DHFL
We MGP is customer centric NGO working in consumer awareness for last more than 50 years
We are here to protect consumers interest and guide consumers, attend consumer complaints about variou issues.
We have received complaint from onr customer Mr. Santosh Tambe about nonclosure of Housing loan taken from DHFL.
Letter addressed to MGP is enclosed for your reference.
Kindly...
kunaliitr
Dec 13, 2021

Return of original documents and NOC

I have been following up with DHFL and PFSS officials for more than 3 months but they have not given a clear answer why its taking so long to return my property documents. I have written several complaints to [protected]@dhfl.com and spoken to people in PFSS, however, I have not received a satisfactory response, forget about the documents.

I have spent more than 200 Euros to prepare a power of attorney to my mother to receive...
Pratyus25
from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Dec 2, 2021

I am complaining regarding my home loan

Address:102, 1st floor Aditya plaza, unit4 Bhubaneswar, 751001

Loan no- [protected]
DHFL Bhubaneswar branch.
My husband has expired on 11/10/2020 and my family income is affected by covid pandemic. We requested for moratorium for the loan. Regarding to this we sent two letters to DHFL but till date we got no response from them. When we asked for the same, they said that there is no provision for giving reply to such letters. Since that we are harassed by the officials of DHFL.
Bhanmatimishra
Nov 27, 2021

Not giving my registry papers of plot loan

Address:Sector 22 chandigarh

My father took a plot loan from dhfl bank April2016 after that my father expired in March2020 and my father also taken insurance of loan so after my father demise insurance company paid all amount of left loan in january2021.After that dhfl bank manager said you have to pay 1 lakh more then I will give you yours papers which is totally wrong Its my kind request to you that please help me and give order to Dhfl bank to return my registry of...
rake1987
from kolkata, West Bengal
Nov 25, 2021

Misbehavior with me baby lakhmi (BRM)

Address:Duckback shakerprer sarani

I Rakesh Kumar Sharma my loan account no is 00001016 home loan tanure 15 yrs i have pay 4 yrs though ECS in my account but this financial i am not my position pay emi 20 emi
i m going to zonal office baby lakhmi she is BRM collection executive she said me ab kuch nai ho sakta hai aapka ghar nilam ho jayega 34 issue ho gya hai next months aapka ghar nilam hone wala hai she violation me pissa dene ka aukat nai or loan le lete hai br...
SBDM DEHRADUN
Nov 24, 2021

Home loan no- 00007984

Address:RAJPUR ROAD DEHRADUN UTTARAKHAND

My Loan No[protected] Dehradun Branch in the name of SANJAY RANA Disbursement Date 28/02/2018 of Rs. 2588639/- for 25 Yrs . I have submitted Documents for (PMY) for reducing my Interest rate . but interest rate increase from 8.70% to 9.92% . I have pay EMI since last 3 years but now my outstanding amount showing Rs.2623459/- and tenure also increase to 27 yrs 11 m. i had called many times in customer care regarding this matter but no response...
parikh2510
Nov 21, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 21, 2021

Charging very high rate of interest

My loan no 00000731
Mira byandhar branch
Kindly provide me normal roi your are charging 12 percentage it high I took home loan and ur charging like personal loan interest...
Sumeetgm89
Nov 16, 2021
Dec 22, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 22, 2021

PMAY Subsidy, incorrect income category

Address:nashik

My loan was disbursed in March 2016. My father was the first applicant and I was co-applicant. Our joint family income that time was 4.63 lakhs (As per DHFL records as well). That should place me in the LIG category, but DHFL has placed me in the MIG category (annual income above 6 lakhs) and are denying to submit my application for PMAY subsidy because for MIG category loans disbursed in that period are not eligible. Tried contacting their...
Nande vikash
Nov 9, 2021
Nov 9, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 9, 2021

Non receipt of matured NCD amount in stipulated time

I Vikash nande invested in NCD of Aadhar housing finance ltd on Sep 2018 for 03 years and the same has been matured in Oct 2021 but the amount has not been received so far . please take necessary action...
Address:THANE LODHA AMARA

This is Santosh Patil, i have taken loan from DHFL Sangli MH, branch. my Application no. 01908506 and loan code 00000698.
i have taken Home loan of amount Rs.47, 20, 116/- in Oct'2018. but till now DHFL has not processed my documents for Pradhan Mantri Aawas Yojana. on email request, even after 03 years, getting repeated reply that "we would require some more time to process your service request" also DHFL is charging interest on...
santoshspatil
Oct 31, 2021
Nov 6, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 6, 2021

Regarding Rate of interest not reduced and not processing my PMAY documents to department, and EMI months increased drastically

Address:Mumbai

Dear sir / Madam,

This is Santosh Patil, i have taken loan from DHFL Sangli MH, branch. my Application no. 01908506 and loan code 00000698.
i have taken Home loan of amount Rs.47, 20, 116/- in Oct'2018. but till now DHFL has not processed my documents for Pradhan Mantri Aawas Yojana. on email request, even after 03 years, getting repeated reply that "we would require some more time to process your service request"...
RekhaHari
Oct 28, 2021

NCD Refund Issue

I am a senior citizen and invested my hard earned money of 3.5 lakh in DHFL based on crisil report and rating.

Now they have only refunded 1.6 lakh .

As per the resolution, I should get 2 lakh full payment and 43 percent on 1.5 Lakh .

I have written to Catalyst team too but haven't got any satisfactory reply .

This is looting against senior citizens hard earned money and Piramal...
Rekha Shantilal Kothari
from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Oct 6, 2021

Fix Deposit customer ID 01531704 from 2016 - no interest and full amount received

Address:Plot 34 Anand Sagar CHS, A 601,Sector-17,Vashi,Navi Mumbai 400703

I am unmarried women aged 54 staying with my brother age 65 and old age mother 90 year, I had fd with your company from 28th oct 2016 for Rs.150000/- and my maturity amount in 28th oct 2019 is 2, 00, 557/-.
My customer ID is 01531704.
I had keep my amount due to faith trust in your company and CRICIL RATING AAA in women's category.
From oct 2019 till date financial problem arise but Piramal Capital purchase all in news...
anuragchugh1
Oct 5, 2021

Deposit payment not fully received

Address:Warden House, 2nd Floor, Sir P.M. Road, Fort, Mumbai-400 001

Dear Authorities,

I'm writing to express my concern as I feel cheated by “Dewan Housing Finance Corporation” which is now a part of “Piramal Enterprises”. I'm a 63 years old widow women. I had worked all my life as a school teacher and accumulated some money which I had invested in a fixed deposit scheme with DHFL on 05th September, 2018. It was a sum of rupees five lakhs invested @ 9.10% annual return. I did not get...