Complaints 5401

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

DishTV

DishTV Phone Numbers

1860 180 3474
1866 001 3474
+91 12 0255 0000
+91 11 6001 3474
+91 44 6001 3474

View more phone numbers

View all DishTV contacts

DishTV Website

DishTV Head Office Address

FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh

DishTV reviews & complaints page 268

Bimlesh Kumar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Not receiving the signal

from 14th of May 2008, i am regularly in touch with Dish TV customer care via complian no. 13203820 for alignment of my dish Tv as i am not getting signal properly. Every time they promise that with in 24 - 48 hrs, we will rectify it, but nobody use to come. I have even talked to here senior supervisor Mr. Anush Sharma, Saini. Till date they are not able to rectify it.
Here date wise to whom i am talked in customer...
AMIT JAIN

Complaint resolved for last 15 days

This is with reference to my Dish TV Connection (VC no. [protected]), I wish to inform you that my Dish TV had some alignment problem due to which we are not able to view the TV for last 15 days. On a daily basis I am registering my complaint to Dish TV custmer care centre no.[protected]. On a daily basis I have been assured that my problem will be solved in next 24 hrs., but till now no body had even bothered to take care of my probelm....
arun

disconneted my account

I am taking new connection of dishtv from near to my home from dish tv athorised dealer in bangalore.I paid six months subscription amount Rs 3590/-.at the time of installation on 06/05/2008.After 1week my my dishtv was disconected.

DAY - 1
When I called up to the customer care he is that I registered your complain and gave me ref no. and told it will be activated within 4-24 hours.But it was not happened.
mahipalsinh vaghela

all doordarshan channel not seen at last one year

My name is vaghela mahipal
last one year all doordarsan free chanel are not seen and compani get the charj for those chanal but they are not solving this problam
my vc no is : [protected]...
Avik

Complaint against Dish TV for the VC No.015052186796

Respected Madam/Sir,

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have purchased a Dish TV from M/S. Neeru Electronics, 2, Main Market, Malviya Nagar New Delhi -110017 dated the 14th April 08, the invoice number for the same is 13166, book number A-264 and the price was Rs 3, 200/-. The warranty for the Dish Tv was for a period of one year from the date of purchase. The copy of the bill and the warranty card is annexed...
Ravi

Poor After sales service

Dear Mr. Shahrukh Khan,
Today I realised that we have one thing in common---we both r Paanchvi fail--otherwise we would not with associated with Dish TV. U r promoting Dish TV and I am a suffering Dish TV subscriber.
Try calling up the Customer care no. [protected].Most of the time u'll hear a voice in FOREIGN ACCENT informing u with regret(Sorrrrrrrrry) that the no. is busy.
After repeated attempts, i[censored] r lucky...
10 Comments
Rajni Massey

no signal - loading please wait

I had bought this rubbish during world cup offer. Since then my set box has been repaired twice and technicians came atleast four to five times. Again and again the problems come up. there is no end to it. Since last three days I had been trying different numbers to register my complaint. On 14th May due to rain my Dish TV is not working. Complaint to customer care which picks up the phone after contacting them for hours. Then they give some...
9 Comments
shaji.s
from Phagwara, Punjab

not get some channels

this is to inform u that i purchase a dishtv freedom plus connection on the month of feb 2008. this time i get all channels in this connection. but past one month i am not getting asianet, ss music and other some chennels are not getting. i register a complaint to ur call centre. but they didn't take a possitive action. i request to u pls correct this problem otherwise i forward to legal side

shajibr...
24 Comments
gajendra sharma

CONNECTION not working for 3 months

My dishTv Connection is not working for last three months and inspite of repeated compalint they are not listening neither they are rectifying the problem nor they are acknowledging the complain to refund the one year amount. Kindly Help me.
12899156 dtd 30/4
[protected]dtd12 may 2008
[protected] dtd 13th may

my details are as follows
Name : Gajendra Sharma
VC No. : [protected]br...
Ravinder Kumar

No updation even being received amount

Dear sir/Madam

I am a bonafide customer since arount 3 years my vc no is [protected], under multi connection. I submitted the Rs. 425/= to MANI TRADERS, NEAR CLOCK TOWER, MEERUT(DEALER ID 2009) on 11/05/2008 with receipet no 7031
but dealer did not take any interest even being requesting many times.I found that dealer is diminishing the image of dishtv india. You are therefore kindly requested to necessary action in...
23 Comments
P.B.THAPA

channel package is out of order

Dear
With due respect, I am informing you that i have already sent demand draft of Rs 2830/-only for the renewal of channel package for another one year . ( Demand draft no 800061 dtd 28.03.2008, UBI Bank, Duliajan branch against my dish tv, VC NO:[protected].

Kindly arrange to provide facilit of viewing TV, Music, vedeo & radio FM programme at your end please

W. Athungo Lotha
from Bongaigaon, Assam

Change of Subscriber's Name & Address

On 19th April 2007 I bought a dishtv from "Capital Digital"(Vendor), Kohima, Nagaland and it happens that it was pre-activated on 14th April 2007 in the name, address and particular of the following bogus persons:-
SMSID : 2121339
Viewing Card Number : [protected]
STB Number : 06G8ABF47SM56122
Subscriber Name : MR. MOIRANGTHEM SHYAMCHAND
City : IMPHAL
State : MANIPUR
Customer...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
62 Comments
rajivjha

DISTV ANTENA

I Rajiv jha Purchased a Dis TV on 2 Feb/08, i call them ten time, every time they told me wait 24/48 hours, but today 29/April/08.onwards i m waiting for my antenna my Dis TV customer id is:-[protected].my address is B9/328, phase-4, Aya Nagar, New Delhi- 110047, my phone no is-[protected]...
15 Comments
Manas Ranjan Satapathy

DishTv Service is very poor and Dish TV doesnt care for problems of its customers

I am facing a lot of problems against DISH TV. My dish tv is not properly worked because the dish tv alignment is not properly connected. Regarding this. I tried customer care phone no given by Dish TV[protected],[protected] &[protected] for logged a complain. I tried continuously 4 hours but I could not get the line.Next day once again I tried to lodge a complaint and finally raised a complain(no;[protected] on April 18, 2008 but...
26 Comments
Noorul Haq

activation of card

It is requested to you i had purchase card No.[protected]-6. which is still not activated. So please activate above card no as your earliest convinient.

many thanks & regards
Noor...
23 Comments
Pankaj Kaushik

Incorrect charges and online payment problem

My VC no is [protected] i bought my DishTV package with 3 month free suscription in Sep 2006, free subcription was valid till Mid Dec 2006. But some how due to some technical problems with Dish TV my conection worked for 1month only. In order to get my services resorted i had to fight with their unprofessional and uneducated customer service representatives continuosuly for 2.5 months. Finally services restored and my free ctivated in Mid...
10 Comments
rohan

Services is not available

i bring dish tv reciver to riyadh soudi arabia how can i install which dish i need send ditail...
36 Comments
Krishna Kumar Mohta

Cheating people who have taken connection in the Big Bazzar Sale in Jan 2008

I had purchased Dish TV connection in Big Bazaar Scheme on 27/01/2008 at Raipur. At the time of taking connection the Dish TV people have confirmed that the connection can be installed at Nagpur without any problem even though it has been purchased in Raipur. After a long follow up the connection was installed. During the first renewal of monthly payment I called there toll free number but I was told that the connection is not in my name...
Shashwat Bishwen

dishtv overriding the govt ruling

hi as per the broadcast bill para number 7.1 no DTH provider can lock the stb receiver. They have make sure the interpoling should work with the stb. But dishtv is forcefully updating the default software and locking the stb, so that customers cannot view even the fta DD direct+ channels also, Which is inlegal. They posses no rights to do this. In case this complaint reaches to any higher officials, then i need them to respond. Also, i am...
kaushik roy
from Dibrugarh, Assam

frizzing probs Dish TV India

DishTV Vc no: [protected] bought it july ' 2005. till today
probes,

some aliments probes, network probes .in month nov'08
I change the dish, lmv and spend Rs: 750.00, that time probes was frizzing, channel skip, home transponder probes. now probes is frizzing and channel skip. Again I have to spend money. Your slogan isn’t appropriate on my set-top-box, or my TV’s life ......