Complaints 684

File a complaint to Fortis Healthcare

Having problems with Fortis Healthcare?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Fortis Healthcare customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Fortis Healthcare

Fortis Healthcare Phone Numbers

+91 12 4492 1033
+91 12 4492 1021
+91 12 4492 1071
+91 12 4492 1041

Fortis Healthcare Website

Fortis Healthcare Head Office Address

Tower A, Unitech Business Park, Block - F, South City 1, Sector - 41
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Fortis Healthcare reviews & complaints page 6

Bellur
Feb 16, 2022
Mar 8, 2022
This thread was updated on Mar 8, 2022

Unethical excess billing by Fortis hospital Cunningham road Bangalore

Address:NO 146 LIG 707 HOUSES 1ST MAIN 2ND, Yelahanka new town, 4TH PHASE YELAHANKA NEW TOWN BANGA

I am B N SURESH CGHS Private ward entitled patient. Serving as Sr Accounts Officer in Ministry of Defence under PCDA Bangalore. I had RTA incident on 16th December 2021 and was admitted as inpatient for a surgery of left clavicle by Dr Raghu Nagaraj vide UHID NO 11458695 at Cunningham road Fortis.
On discharge i had been billed for RS 64134/- verification of bill revealed following discrepancies.

I was billed a sum of...
Feb 12, 2022
Feb 13, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 13, 2022

Staff behaviour and doctor availablity as per appointment

Address:E-1, Income tax Colony, Infantry Road, Opposite sparsh hospital

I booked appointment of doctor on 11th feb at 6PM For 12th feb 9.30 AM. I reached hospital on time and staff confirmed that doctor will only be available at 10AM. I filled registration form and given to staff. As soon as she got to know that i am covered under CGHS, suddenly the behaviour changed and doctor availablity also changed to 11.30.
Why this change of availability and change of time. Is Goverment is not paying hospital for...
Rohini Nainar
Feb 11, 2022
Feb 13, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 13, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Not getting prescription after 8 days

Address:Bengaluru

Hi, i have done telephonic consultation with Dr.Prathima Reddy in Fortis la femme on last Thursday at 7:30 PM instead of video consultation because of the hospitals internet issues of hospital but i haven't received any prescription for the same inspite of following up so many times through call and mails. Such a disappointing service and wastage of my time, efforts and money...
Beermani Pandey
Feb 10, 2022
Feb 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 11, 2022

Regarding reports

Address:19-280/4,kuruberpete, hoskote , banglore, 562114

I have done surgery at 10 am only.
They told u will get discharge by insurance on 12pm ...
Again I went to ask when we will discharge they told it (insurance) it will take 4 hours u will get discharge at 4 pm again no updates only saying wait wait wait wait 😡😡😡😡😡😡😈
I will never visit this hospital never...
abhay dhir
Feb 7, 2022
Feb 8, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 8, 2022

Faulty dialysis machines that nearly led to loss of life of a doctor

Address:Fortis hospital mohali

My father Dr Sudhir Kumar Dhir has been on dialysis since last 5+ years at fortis hospital mohali. UHID 6827324

On 07/02/2022 the dialysis machine was supposed to remove 1500 ml of fluid in 3.5 hours. At the end of 1 hr the blood pressure fell to an alarmingly low of 60/30 mm hg. On complaining of dizziness, intravenous fluids were started. But even after 800 ml of normal saline infusion the blood pressure did not rise and...
Pankaj2685
Feb 1, 2022

Billing - refund TPa

It has been more than a month I am requesting to refund teh money which is as per my TPA however these people are not explaining or understanding. People are too rude on phone.

Most of the time they pick the call and hang up. I have multiple request for a call back howevr they are ignoring. I think a government hospital is far better than these people. An audit must happen to their accounts. I am sure there is some thing going...
Anurag Nambiar20
Jan 29, 2022
Jan 30, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 30, 2022

Refund Pending since last 10 days

Address:Noida - Sector 62

Refund against security deposit amount to Rs. 10866/- INR against UID No. 11513171 is pending since 19 Jan, 2022. Calls made to customer care of fortis healthcare results in the operator disconnecting calls.

Kindly take needful action immediately....
Abhirup saha1998
Jan 26, 2022
Jan 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 29, 2022

Appointment cancellation

Address:Em bypass, anandapur, kolkata, West Bengal

I had a surgery and after suture removal they gave me appointment for today but after reaching to the hospital I see that the orthopaedic section is closed. The hospital didn’t give any prior information about the appointment cancellation, wasted both my time and cab fare...
Sarthak19
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 29, 2022

Refund of deposit amount

Address:Vasant Kunj, Delhi

Dear sir/ madam

As there is emergency covid situation prevailing, it is difficult for us to take our patient for delivery at your Fortis Vasantkunj branch

We had deposited Rs 10, 000/- dated 29/12/2021 with receipt number 1301/DP/2112/193868, we request you to kindly refund our deposit amount

The account number for the repayment is as follows

Account Name - Sarthak Agarwal
A/c...
siddsimi
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 21, 2022

Wrong Medication provided to my wife

My wife got admitted on 4th Jan 22, and Dr. Thomas provided wrong medication, she was Covid positive but not server. They have provided Molnupiravir and steriod which was not required. After discharge when I have checked with govt hospital for second option they has confirmed that wrong medication has been given to my wife. Currently my wife suffering from vertigo which is not getting settled....
Richi Sandhu 12
from Amritsar, Punjab
Jan 14, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 15, 2022

Complaint against not intimating the condition of the Patient Smt. Jagir Kaur super senior citizen admitted in COVID ward

The patient named Jagir Kaur was admitted in the COVID ward on 13/01/2022. It is extremely regretted that the condition of the patient has not been intimated to the attending family. It is legally wrong and a violation of the rights of the patient. The dealing of the hospital staff is very rude.
If our suffers any mishap the hospital authorities will be held responsible and we will go for legal remedies.
Yours...
Pbuddavarapu
Jan 9, 2022

Win prizes

Address:13-4-146/5, Bhupathirao colany

Land rovar win prize money complint no resolve...
Satanik Das
Jan 9, 2022
Jan 30, 2022

No response from Dr Pruthu

My wife is tested Covid positive on 4th Jan. we took an appointment with Dr Pruthu from Fortis immediately by paying 1100 INR. But the response was too bad. After a bad struggle of 3 hours from the time of appointment we could connect with Dr Pruthu. Your customer care kept saying in 5 mins we should get a call but they were all fake …. Post the discussion with Dr Pruthu we were advised to do few tests and he is going to call back on 7th...
Sompita
Jan 7, 2022
Jan 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 11, 2022

Vaccine not given after waiting 2 hrs

Address:APC Roy Road, Tulshi Bagan, Birati

I regret to inform that Fortis Hospital, Anandapur, Kolkata, WB has not given vaccine after waiting 2hrs. I booked my vaccine appointment to Fortis hospital, Anadapur, Kolkata, WB, on 7th Jan21 and reached at hospital at around 2 o'clock and met Receptionist she sent me 6th floor at vaccine camp but unfortunate after 2hrs waiting we have been informed that today vacine not done and it is not possible to open vacine portal for 1 patient. My...
Pbuddavarapu
Jan 4, 2022

Win prizes

Address:Bhupathi Rao Colany

Land rovR cars company winprize money fake fraud jenu ne
My mail 2 times mail 2 person sheeting...
deepak koushik
Jan 3, 2022
Jan 30, 2022

Bad behavior of nursing staff and bad hospitality

We came to fortis escorts jaipur for better treatment and good results but we are highly disappointed with the behavior of the nursing and hospital staff we are facing major problem with our patients even after shifting to the MICU the staff is very rude any anything told to them is not taken seriously and actions are taken after a very long time and it is very frurstating to be here....
Pbuddavarapu
Dec 30, 2021
Dec 23, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 23, 2022

Win prise

46500000 win prize not tranzfar
Company staff other person 2 lak fraud
My Name is buddavarapu pullaiah phone [protected] persanol emai [protected]@gmail.com, bhDrachalam...
Pbuddavarapu
Dec 30, 2021

Win prizes

Phellip morri and vijay pappu land rovR cars company win money prize fraud mIl send 200000 lak sheeting
Winprize4, 65, 00000 four crore sextyfive lak. Winng mail but not trsnsfar plesse help me...
Vikasarora40
Dec 27, 2021
Jan 30, 2022

Cheated / Over Charged

Address:Shalimar Bagh New Delhi

I had been charged extra Rs 5765/- against the actual bill. I told at cashier counter at the time of full final billing but they ignored it as I was also in hurry that time as I was not in position to wait so long with patient. So I had to leave that time with a thought in my mind that I was cheated by such a reputed Healthcare company. I want them to resolve this issue at the earliest else I'll take this matter to consumer court or higher...
Surya Prince
Dec 25, 2021

Unethical Behaviour Of Doctors in Fortis Hospital Kalyan

Address:Fortis Hosital Kalyan Thane

Dear sir today evening I have visited to Fortis Hospital Kalyan, Thane !!! While we are travelling from Mumbai To Nasik I have seen normal pain in chest and I told to doctor it’s acidity kindly give medicines but the doctors without informing me checked my heart rates through ECG and told you have to admit here only !!
But I have not agreed because I m belongs from Karnataka it’s for away and here I m only one person how can I...