Complaints 6929

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Hathway

Hathway Phone Numbers

+91 25 3252 0310
+91 11 6165 6655
+91 22 2600 1306

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2600 1307
+91 80 4122 8950
+91 24 0248 8555

View more phone numbers

Hathway Website

Hathway Head Office Address

"Rahejas", 4th Floor, Main Avenue, Santacruz (W)
Mumbai City District

Hathway reviews & complaints page 82

Vj krishnareddy

Broadband connection torture

I am fed up with the calls from Hathaway executives. I disconnected from their network 6 months back from now and still they won't stop calling me. I told them multiple times that I am not using their service. But everytime, there is a call from new number asking me to renew the connection. This is such an unprofessional behavior from Hathway...
Abubakkar.Siddiq

Refund amount not received I want it now

Address:bangalore

On 12th nov hathway sales representative by name vinay (+[protected] called and asked for new connection he explained the plb and demanded to pay the amount I paid Rs 2652 by online but after sometime he saying that he cant provide connection as there is local operator issue then I asked for refund he is saying it will take 15 days what the hell while taking money u guys snatch it but to give u take 15 days I don't knw I want my money...
Imtiaz Baxamusa

Bad Service of Internet

My Account ID is : [protected]

I am an old customer of Hathway, Every year We renew your services by making approx Rs.15000/- for 50 MBPS plan.

I am into Retail business and we need constant Internet connection. I have approx 7-8 devices connected all the time. Earlier the speed use to be fine but since last 3 months the speed has been very bad. I have complained on several occasions but no response we receive....

I have returned hathway modem and I didn't use hathway broadband. I paid 1767 for 3 months. I didn't receive any service so I returned modem But still bill is generating on my account. Why the bill is generating ?without modem how can I use internet? Is this correct way to treat customers?

Please return my amount 1767. And don't generate bills without modem.

I have submitted modem...
Address:kondapur, hyderabad

HI have been using Hathway connection since 3 years. I decided to change provider as the speed is slow and transfer of connection is taking lot of time to the new house.

When I took the connection I was said I will be refunded deposit amount upon termination of connection but now they are saying there is no refund as your account was activated and submit the router....
Address:Bangalore-560100

We using hathway broadband from last 9 months. Due to lockdown we are out of station now. My account expired on 16th sep 2020. They starting call me from sep last week on-wards to renew my account. Daily i am getting nearly 10 calls from the customer care. I have already informed customer care that "we are out of station, we will renew the account once we reach to our work location". I have paid 200rs for stopping such kind off calls on 8th...
Marie Atkins

Unwanted calls & messages

I have moved to another city and surrendered my router. I was assured my account was deactivated and I would not receive any further calls or messages. However, I receive calls abd messages almost daily.
This is very annoying, please do remove all contact details and do not contact me further....
Jayaram Jai 12
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Hathway not providing refund.

I was contacted by hathway representative and they have promised me plan details that doesn't exists, I made a payment of 1767 for 3 months plan.
However, during account verification the actual plan details were explained which was not as per my needs so I requested to not activate and refund the amount.

I have not recieved the refund yet, i made the payment on 20th October and asked ro refund the amount on 21st October.br...
I took new Hathway connection on 25th October 2020, and in space of 25 days I had to complain of my Internet Not Working for three times, latest not working for last 5 days. Poor Service, Poor Response and Poor Infrastructure, No capable technician and Uncoordinated Customer Care.
I'm in Mumbai, my account no.[protected] and this is status of Companies Performance in metropolis.i Once received subscription they don't Care, hopeless...
Ravi john M

Connection ID : 1187471219, Reg mobile #: 8660776073(Worst Service)

Address:171 , 3rd E cross , 2nd block,3rd stage, Basaweshwaranagar

Connection ID : [protected], Reg mobile #: [protected]

We have been using Hathway since March 2020 and we have been out of station for few days during which we did not recharge.
Once we came I had to start my office so I recharged on Nov 4th 2020 for 685 Rs, however the connection was not activated.
We have been trying to call care team and requesting then to do the needful but this was of no use, they have been...
I'm not getting internet after 9 PM every night and it's starts next day at around 11 AM. And I'm facing this issue since the day I got new broadband connection. Registered so many comlaints but issue is not getting fix.
Address, Bhavnagar, K. Para 364001...
Zareen Taj Hidhayath

Harassment

Address:chennai

I was looking for WIFI connection and submitted the query form in Hathway website, but since I wasn't so convinced with their plans and negative feedback from users I decided to switch over to different connection. But these people inspite of telling them that I am not interested in buying the connection they keep calling me continuously from different numbers. It isn't stopping at all though I keep telling them and blocking their calls....
vinothrvk

Billing issue Ac no 1187908710

Ac no [protected]

I paid 2828 on[protected] last month) for 4 month plan to Shyam sundhar via GPAY . His mobile number +[protected].
I have attached screenshot

He just renewed for 1 month only. I asked why you paid one month only. He simply said it will take 4 working days to change plans. Nothing has happened. Again I called him and he said one of Hathway person renowned wrongly and said I will correct...
sandeep A Menon

No refund of Security deposit

Address:Hathway Pallavaram, chennai

While getting new connection from hathway they never mentioned that security deposit is only provided to customers who stay for more than 3 years. Now wen I have deactivated the connection after six months and after returning all the devices. When I ask for security deposit this is what they say "We regret the inconvenience caused.

We are sorry to inform you that as per the process refund of Rs. 400 can be processed only if...
Siva Shank

Hathway Cable & Datacom - Stop customer calls

Account no: [protected]
I disconnected my connection, returned the device and have also informed customer care not to contact me further also i have clearly mentioned " I am never getting a hathway connection" . Getting thrice a day calls from customer care. I am really frustrated. Let me know what is the legal formalities to file a complaint on this. A customer care cannot misuse the data they have. Kindly take strict actions against...
varun menon1115

Hathway worst service

My name is varun, This is my hathway account number [protected].I took this connection on 1 st november.As per the conversation with there executive i have paid INR 3500 and they offered us 150mbps speed.From the very next day the internet got disconnected, and We have complained This to the hathaway customer care, no action was taken from there end.This is the fifth day without internet .I request you to kindly check on this issue and help...
I am based in Kolkata, card no. :[protected].
North Kolkata Fariapukur area.
Agent name : Raj.

Since the service is quite bad:- subscriptions not collected in time and agent asking money after 3-4 months suddenly, disconnecting lie temporarily every month. I have to WhatsApp him several ties, call him several times. He does not answer in first 2-3 days. It had been frustrating for so many months now. I had...
I requested Hathway to terminate the account-[protected] via the toll free number mentioned on their website a week back. But nothing have been solved yet and I receive payment reminder calls thrice a day. What sort of harassment is this??

Pls do deactivate the account with immediate effect and stop calling....
I have taken a connection of Hathway Broadband. While filling up the form, their representative (Prabhu) said that your internet will be start within 48 hours. After 48 hours I called him to know my status but he started ignoring my call. After that I called his manager (Ganesh) and He took my account number and said that your internet will start in next 1 hour. Now It has been 5 days, Both of them are not responding my call/text. I have...
Hi Hathway,

Even after asking to disconnect connection twice through their request portal via request Id attached, I am receiving bills for this month. I will not pay anything as I am not using your connection since last month 4th October 2020. I had already changed the city so please close my connection with Id [protected].

Thanks...