[Resolved]  Irctc — TDR Repudiate

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

I had file an TDR, details are below, PNR No : [protected] Date of Journey : 29-Jun-2014 Reason for TDR : After Charting no room provided. Cancellation ID : [protected] Registration no : DNR050714W05419 Yesterday TDR status changes to TDR Repudiate. And no reason was given for repudiate. My concern is, when i had not given seat, so why they are charging for the same. They should refund the money. Request you to please look into issue, as it is a serious concern. Thanks, Akhlesh gupta
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I had to travel from R to CKP on 20.01.15 via Train No. 18029, class 3A vide my PNR no. [protected] Trans ID [protected]. Train was diverted from our Boarding Station Raipur Chhattisgarh. The route changed via sambalpur, Angul. As i had to travel to CKP which was not in the diverted route. I step down the train at station in Raipur itself. The train departed from Raipur at around 22.15. I returned to my home & filled TDR via my phone at around 20.45 (20.01.15) with the reason that the train diverted and not touching destination.

My TDR Repudiate
Team,
This is really frustating whenever file TDR through IRCTC portal it's got rejected without any logical reason. Train was delayed by more than 10 hours and passenger did not travel on booked ticket. Now it has been rejected by showing a reason that Ticket not surrendered/TDR not filed within time limit of 3 hours. Then why link is available after 3 hours of actual departure time. This is simply making fool to passenger. Please look into this matter and refund my money as early as possible. Details are below:
my name is aastha sahu
i booked ticket on 4-march-2015
trains was late more than 3 hours but my tdr get into repudiated mode

I have book tickets for my parents to travel from Hyderabad to Mumbai on 11th of May. Travel date was on 15th of May. Being Senior citizens, I had to file TDR as the tickets did not get confirmed. They were in RAC. I had tried to book another train but in vain being holiday season. To my surprise, I found the status of the below mentioned transaction to be in "REPUDIATE". I do not understand, when my Parents have not travelled, how can IRCTC Charge us and say forcefully that we have travelled? This is not acceptable from such a big firm. I hereby request you to please refund as it was wrongly updated. I am sure, TT must have been enjoying the fare. Below are the transaction details,

Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./ Name: 12220/DURONTO AC EXP PNR Number: [protected]
Date of Journey: 15-May-2015 Date Of Boarding: 15-May-2015 Date of Booking: 11-May-2015
From: SECUNDERABAD JN (SC) To: LOKMANYATILAK T (LTT) Boarding At: SECUNDERABAD JN (SC)
Resv Upto: LOKMANYATILAK T (LTT) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: THIRD AC (3A)
Ticket Amount: 2250.0 Ticket Type: E-Ticket''

Passenger information :

Name Age Gender Status Coach ID Berth No/ WL No
SAMPATH KUMAR 64 Male WL 49
RADHA 55 Female WL 50

Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled Due To Ticket In RAC After Chart Preparation.
TDR Filing Date: 15-May-2015 19:40:24 HRS TDR Status: TDR Repudiate Cancellation ID: [protected]
TDR Zone: CENTRAL RAILWAY (CR) Registration No: MCR210515W11683 Repudiate Date: 23-May-2015

Reason for Repudiate TDR: As per chart, passenger has travelled

TT should be more vigilant. IF corruption is there in such cases as well, then GOD help India.
I have booked a ticket from Nasik road to Lokmanya Tilak terminus dated 12.05.2015 by Train no. 12144.( Since the train was more than 03 hours delayed from Source, so I purchased a general ticket (General Ticket attached) and travelled by other train.
While filing TDR I have given the genuine reason that Train late for more than 03 hours & passenger not travelled. But the TDR got repudiated claiming " As per chart Passager has travelled " .

How this is possible as i have attached both tickets for your kind perusal, kindly look into the matter & process the refund as per irctc rules.

Shailendra Sharma
I booked ticket from Renuqoot (RNQ) to Rourkela (ROU) in Train no.- 18110 JAT-MURI-ROU exp., but this train running more than 8 Hrs. late, so I am not able to catch Train 18107 ROU-Koraput exp. In Rourkela railway station . Due to above reason myself put TDR but by mistake wrote their Train running three hours late. Reality is 18110 is running late. Kindly consider my problem and refund my amount.
Please look attached TDR.

V N Gupta
C/o. R N Singh
My ticket details are as follow
PNR No.:[protected]
Transaction ID:[protected]
Train No.: 11402 (Nandigram Exp)
Date of journey: 19/06/2015
No. of Passengers:3 +1(child <)

Everybody knows that due to very heavy rains in mumbai and nearby areas, almost all trains (running/scheduled) have been canceled. Train which I boarded has been terminated/canceled at Igatpuri (Maharashtra) railway station and I filed TDR in same date and within stipulated time. And IRCTC is giving response that your TDR has been repudiated as train has not been diverted. I am talking about termination and IRCTC talking about diversion. I believe, this will be in railway's office record. You can check the record. This is one of claws to provide the real information and genuine reason of the responses from your department.
Please, consider the matter and do the needful.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information