Complaints 1462

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar

Policy Bazaar Phone Numbers

+1 80 0103 3999
+91 12 4456 2901
+91 12 4456 2902

Policy Bazaar Website

Policy Bazaar Head Office Address

Ground Floor, 119,
Sector 44

Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 4

Address:Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon - 122001, Haryana

I've a health insurance policy from Niva Bupa which I bought through policybazaar.com. It's renewal is due in next 30 days approx. and I'm getting daily email reminders now. The problem is I've one email id registered against my policy but the email communication I'm getting daily has 10-12 other email ids as well other than mine. Why are they sharing my policy information with some other people whom I don't know. This is a serious issue...
Monuksohan
from Bharuch, Gujarat
Apr 21, 2023

Reg. Refund and not stop Auto Debit against Application no. 454891715

Address:VILLAGE- NETWALA SAIDABAD, POST -RAISI, LAKSAR

Dear sir/Madam,
I have made many reminder to policy bazar but not Refund & not stop Auto Debit against Application no.[protected]...
roupiarora
Apr 16, 2023

Policy copy not issued yet.

Address:Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122001 Call at: 0124-4218302

My Self Roop Jatinder. I have a policy with your company with policy number 17312280. On[protected] I renewed my policy with an address update request but still I did not receive my policy documents. when i am talking with customer care they are always saying we will revert back to you in 24 hours. but now its over 6 days. please take action against company and help me to get copy of my policy....
raghu chand Chandu
Apr 15, 2023

Counter offer

Address:Hyderabad

After disscuss with PB team they I have 50 lack sum assured only eligible and after after I have completed all the medical and physical test after that they have issued counter offer with increased premium due to existing policy.

My question is before taking my application they knows all my details including existing policy, but after completed all the processes why they are increasing premium due to existing policy.
Ayu Z Here
Apr 4, 2023

Car insurance claim not received

Hi I files a claim more than a month ago for my Vehicle NUMBER DL08CAU4074 for the policy taken o[censored]NITED INDIA INSURANCE POLICY TAKEN BY POLICYBAZAAR. They said i will get the reimbursement after submission of documents. It has been over a month i have submitted my documents and there is no update neither from united insurance nor from policy bazaar.

document submisson date 6th march
date of claim feb 2023...
Prado1
Apr 4, 2023

Car Insurance - Fraud

I have received call and message from [protected] stating that you can renew the future generali car insurance at 13, 300. After paying he sent the fake insurance copy. His mobile number is still working with Policy Bazaar.

I have paid the amount in the account number provided, however I am yet to receive the insurance copy.

This person is neither responding to calls and messages.
Prado1
Apr 4, 2023

Fund taken by your user with no insurance provided

Address:Gurgaon

I have received call and message from [protected] stating that you can renew the future generali car insurance at 13, 300. His mobile number is still working with Policy Bazaar.

I have paid the amount in the account number provided, however I am yet to receive the insurance copy.

This person is neither responding to calls and messages.

Account number given is of Future Generali...
Mahesh1919
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 4, 2023

Term insurance Premium amount not transferred to TATA AIA Insurance company

Address:26-2-188, chandramouli nagar, 2nd street,

I have taken Term Insurance Policy From TATA AIA Through Policy Bazaar Team and have Paid First Monthly Premium amount of Rupees 2626, and later I have Paid The differential amount of rupees 27110 to convert the payment mode from Monthly To Yearly through Policy Bazaar, But The same has not been transferred to Insurance Company, Because of which My Term Insurance Policy Has been Cancelled By Insurance Company Saying...
Mahesh1919
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 4, 2023

Premium amount not transferred to Insurance company

Address:26-2-188, chandramouli nagar, 2nd street,

I Have Taken Term Insurance Policy From TATA AIA Through Policy Bazaar Team And Have Paid First Monthly Premium Amount Of Rupees 2626 And Later I Have Paid The Differential Amount Of Rupees 27110 To Convert The Payment Mode From Monthly To Yearly Through Policy Bazaar, But The Same Has Not Been Transferred To Insurance Company, Because Of Which My Term Insurance Policy Has Been Cancelled By Insurance Company Saying...
Pchakrvesh
Mar 22, 2023

Service issue

Hello Team,

My name is pratyush Chakravesh and still waiting for response from your side but always get email or sms "we tried reaching you on your mobile" but never get any response.

I am also not received my login id password for my term plan and my relationship manager is also not assigned yet, I bought term plan in January month but still not provide facility (relationship manager) which was committed by...
Vixnoo
from Malappuram, Kerala
Mar 20, 2023

Health Insurance Mis-selling and trapping

Address:GUrgaon

Health is an area people give more thought than life and for the that matter to get adequately covered I have decided to use the expertise of a prominent insurance broker Policy Bazzar. The advantage is that they give the comparison of all insurance company and their informed sales team was more than willing to support and suggest me on the right health insurance product according to my budget and need.

Based on their advice...
Haripal66
from Zirakpur, Punjab
Mar 18, 2023
Mar 19, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 19, 2023

Pending Insurance of bike (3rd & Last Reminder)

Address:Zirakpur, Punjab

I renewed bike insurance on 12 March 2023 but the policy is not issued till now.
Bike Regn No.- PB65AD 8305
Owner- Arjun Rathor
E Mail ID- [protected]@gmail.com
Paid Amount Rs.- 1263/- on 12 March 2023
Mobile No.- for corresponding only- [protected]...
Haripal66
from Zirakpur, Punjab
Mar 15, 2023

Reminder of complaint no. ID: 3401357

I have renewed bike insurance as per under noted details but the policy is not issued till now.
Date of renewal- 12 March 2023
Owner- Arjun Rathor
Haripal66
from Zirakpur, Punjab
Mar 14, 2023
Mar 15, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 15, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Pending Insurance of bike

Namaskar ji
I have renewed bike insurance as per under noted details but the policy is not issued till now.
Date of renewal- 12 March 2023
Owner- Arjun Rathor
sumit143143
Mar 13, 2023

Harassment & misbehaved by calling Agent

Address:Gurgaon

[protected] is my registered mobile number. On which im getting continues call from policy bazaar agents. Once I told I'm not interested in any kind of policy than also Agent Mr. Hemant Kumar, forcefully asking to tell him the reason, that why I'm not interested in insurance policy . Is this a joke that policy bazaar nonsense people will manipulate, a people those who r not interested in insurance policy, why?, what ? When? How ?...
Kamale Yuvaraj
from Bellary, Karnataka
Mar 5, 2023

Non refund of Processing fee,GST Interest

Policy bazaar excutives Mr Sandeep promised me that if you pay insurance premium of Rs.49704/- for 3 years through credit card you will get interest free EMI. As per his instructions i have paid my HDFC ERGO health insurance policy paid for 3 years of Rs.49704/-. But i knew that through my monthly bank statement the above said amount is EMI with interest. Many times i begged and requested to refund of Processing fee.GST & Interest to the...
manoj kumar yajjala
Feb 15, 2023

Deduction of amount twice in a single financial year

I have opted for TATA AIA term insurance and the amount was paid by me on[protected] and the same was deducted from my standing instruction on[protected]...
p123_45
Jan 31, 2023

Daily spam calls

Policy Bazaar executives have been calling me everyday since the last couple of months. They call twice, even thrice a day, without fail. They allege that I visited the company’s website and looked for different types of insurances, but I have NEVER visited the website, and neither am I interested in taking insurance from them.
Whenever I have picked up their call, someone from the company alleges that I was looking for insurance...
p123_45
Jan 31, 2023

Daily spam calls multiple times

Policy Bazaar executives have been calling me every day for the last couple of months. They call twice, even thrice a day, without fail. They allege that I visited the company’s website and looked for different types of insurance, but I have NEVER visited the website, and neither am I interested in taking insurance from them.
Whenever I picked up their call, someone from the company alleged that I was looking for insurance on their...
Application No.:[protected]
Plan: HDFC Life Click 2 Protect Super(spl)
I have bought this policy 20 days back from policy bazar where I also made the payment. However this policy has not been issued till now and everytime I do a follow-up they make a new story. The process is very slow and I am very much disappointed by such service. When asked for cancellation they say that around 2000 INR will be deducted. When the company...