Complaints 3453

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield

Royal Enfield Phone Numbers

+91 44 4223 0400
+91 44 4201 1719

Royal Enfield Website

Royal Enfield Head Office Address

Tiruvottiyur High Road
Tiruvottiyur
Tiruvallur District
Tamil Nadu
600 019

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 38

Avijit@2602

Service response

My bike (bullet standard ) was break down for last 2 days. The bike is 5 months old.
Day 1 : Called RSA . According to him the problem will be solved in workshop only by online tuning. Called workshop. According to them RSA technician does not know anything it can be solved by him.
Day 2 :Called RSA again & got the same reply. Called workshop again. He told to wait 2 days more to get service. After explaining my urgency he told...
debasishbhattacharya

Bike not working good condition

Address:Durga motors Jalpaigure

I purchase royal enfield 13.04
2021 but not working as a good condition. I visit 2 time Durga motors in Jalpaigure west bengal .fast time 4 day in work shop then I tack bike after servicing same problem. I fedaf sir pls inform....
Chandrasekkran. P

Change Side lock

Address:Vriddhachalam

Side lock பழைய வண்டியில் இருப்பது போல் உள்ளது ஞாபக மறதியாக வண்டியை ஸ்டாட் செய்து எடுக்கும் போது விபத்து ஏற்படுகிறது side lockயை மீட்டி யார் 350 உள்ளது போல் மாற்றம் செய்ய வேண்டும்...
Mahesh U G

Fuel leakage

Address:India

Greetings for the day

Dear team

Myself Mahesh U G i am having 2018 classic 350cc

From yesterday i found fuel leakage behind air filter assy

Before 2 years back same issue found on that time through warranty fuel tank replace done

Again I am facing the same issue but this time I need to pay for fuel tank or not? plz confirm

Their is no physical damage...
Arun Sakthivel

Delay delivery in bike

I am Arun from Udangudi, Tamilnadu.
I have booked Royal Enfield HIMALAYAN BSVI ROCK RED bike at Charles Motors, Tuticorin, Tamilnadu on 10/12/2020 with advance paid Rs.10, 000/-.It has 130 days Completed Still Now i am Not Received the Bike and Not Getting Any Updates Regarding My Vehicle Delivery Date.Now i am in a helpless Situation.
Should I Cancel the Bike Booking and Choose another Brand Motorcycle?? or Should I wait???br...
Arun Sakthivel
Nov 28, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 28, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

False commitment/ delay delivery in bike

I am Arun from Udangudi, Tamilnadu.
I have booked Royal Enfield HIMALAYAN BSVI ROCK RED bike at Charles Motors, Tuticorin, Tamilnadu on 10/12/2020 with advance paid Rs.10, 000/-.It has 130 days Completed Still Now i am Not Received the Bike and Not Getting Any Updates Regarding My Vehicle Delivery Date.Now i am in a helpless Situation.
Should I Cancel the Bike Booking and Choose another Brand Motorcycle?? or Should I wait???br...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
Guna L

Engine turned off and tappet sound for 7months old new bullet

Address:Chennai

I bought classic 350 bs6 model 7months ago. Am facing tappet sound in engine and while riding vehicle gets turned off.
Now they are saying one of the parts in engine need to be replaced so that will not get these two issues in future.
My concern is to refund or replace with a new bike. But they are not rewdy for that instead they saying only parts can be replaced it seems...
Muhammed Wafi
Dec 13, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 13, 2021

2021 BS6 Himalayan stalling in middle of road and not starting

Respected sir/madam
My name is Muhammed Wafi and I am writing this email to express my disappointment with your product. I got my Himalayan on 19th March and covered 1250 KM. My bike is faulty and I am highly disappointed. Since the first day itself, the bike was turning off in lover rpms and in middle of heavy traffic. I didn’t gave it much concern as it is a new bike and will get heated. But after my first service, the issue became...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
Address:Srinivasapuram,Mayiladuthurai

I bought 2018 Royal Enfield Bullet.
In that tank pad colour sticking yo my clothes each time.

I submitted this complaint to Royal Enfield service center.

But they are not considering this issue as big one....
Adil Kalim

Rear braking system issue

Address:Royal enfield showroom near Kamarhati

My rear disc got locked on the second day of getting the bike delivery from the showroom, they sent us to service center they some how fixed the problem but though the rare wheel was not moving freely like the other bikes we again showed them but they said we have just worked on it so it will get free after some time you can use it. Now after riding only 3000 km service center is saying me to change the disc pad.. Is this my fault if your...
Address:Swami Sahajanand Colony, Bhagwanpur Chowk, Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Dear Team, my name is Ravi Ranjan. I have RE Himalyan August 2020, bs6. I have written many times regarding engine stalling. Bike many time went in service centre, but still the problem persist. On my last service, a mechanic of re increases RPM through a screw rotation, which was under the tank. RPM increased, but the problem not ended. I asked them that in Bs6 model there is issue, which can be rectify after increasing Electrical current,...
Sussgvs

About fuel injector

Royal enfeild standard 350 ES .I can not start the engine of vehicle because the damage of fuel injector.its a new vehicle i brought 27 january 2021 and the second time i went to service centre in this short period.first time i went to service centre 23 march 2021 cause of damage of low fuel indicator.this is the second time 15 april 2021 the vehicle can not start.mentaly i disturbed about this complaints of vehicle...
Address:Royal Enfield  Ranibagh, Kathgodam Haldwani, Nainital  Uttarakhand

I am the customer of Royal Enfield Electra vehicle no-UK04AE3477, haldwani, nainital, uttrakhand. My complaint is that the right side shocker of my bullet is making noise. I went to showroom they change the oil and I have paid them for it. But the problem is not resolved yet. And my 2and complaint is that I have ordered sensor of the silencer of my bullet on 01 april 2021 but there is no update about it. No one is...
Md Imran Alam Imran

Break problem

Bar bar break damage hota hai aisa kaun hota hai kya itna bara company break problem ko sahi nahi kar pata hai kaun is accha company band kar da government ko company ko band kar Dana chaya koi v company ka bike mai break problem nahi hota hai phir royal Enfield ka bike mai break problem kaun...
Address:Iblur Service centre

I have done services in RE but not received the invoice receipt till date to my Gmail id.

And receiving irrelevant service details to my mobile number.

Please note below is my vehicle no
KA01JF8801.

Send me the invoice of my service related only.

And the service done till date its not at all very good.

I have given service in Iblur.

Regards.br...
Address:Baddi

On dated 16.03.2021, i handed over my bullet for service, after 3-4 days I have received back my bullet. In the night when coming back home from the agency, I found that headlight not working, light grill not attached properly. Engine have very bad sound.
After request in Royal Enfield support, i didn't get help.
Kindly do resolve my problem.
Yashpal
[protected]@gmail.com...
Address:st.marys cathedral camp,ooty road,chungam,wayanad

I had done my bikes first free service from royal enfield service centre sulthan bathery.After the srevice i m facing an issues of hearing a noise always from the back of my bike while riding....
Address:263/7 opposite jat high school ( boys ) ,patiala chowk ,jind, chamber no 21 ,Distt court complex ,jind

Sir, this is to inform that i enquired about the standard model of bullet from your dealership in jind, haryana . The price which he quoted was one lac eighty six thousand for the standard non electric version . While the price shown on the official website is one lac fifty seven thousand which is the on road price . I humbly submit this query about the hefty black marketing which is done by the jind dealership to the genuine customers who...
Yuvraj2004

Wrong commitment

Address:Anjani automobiles pvt ltd ramgarh phone no - 7091194851

Sells executive has done a false commitment. He said that he had a 5 years full insurance but had taken 10000 for 1 year. Then at the time of delivery he asked for the tip. For that he had given his Google pay number [protected].
Executive name- Sandeep kumar
Dealer name - anjaney ramghar cantt
Ramgarh jharkhand....
Abhishekmenon2

Delivery of Himalayan waiting for ~5 months

Address:Marikar Motors , near Thrissur vadakke bus stand

On 2020 November 26th, I went to the showroom and booked a Royal Enfield Himalayan (Granite black) and paid an advance amount of ₹10000. And was told that the bike will be delivered within January last or February first week. But it was not done so since the launching was late . Later the delivery was promised within March first week that was also not done. I had already complained about this and all i got was an apology and nothing related...