Complaints 31

File a complaint to SEBI

Having problems with SEBI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SEBI customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SEBI

SEBI Head Office Address

SEBI reviews & complaints page 2

Arun Adalja

Ipo related issues.

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

Sebi made changes for ipo application for capital market.sebi changes ru les but it is not informed public who are directly affected.investors can withdraw applications after closure of issue as he feels it is not good.but now sebi changed the rules investors cannot withdraw applications after closure of issue.investors are not aware of this rule.what makes sebi to change the rule?in this case sebi must take opinion of concerned persons who...
aksingh006
from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh

Nonrecipt of unclaimed dividend amount

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Refer my folio no-[protected]. I have 72 shares of Reliance Industry. I have not received dividend warrants since 2007 to 2013 due to frequent change of address. Reliance Industry intimated me to claim unclaimed dividend amount through Karvy Computershare, Hyderabad vide their letter dated 20/04/2015. Letter o[censored]ndertaking was sent Karvy Computershare, Hyderadad on their official address by speed post on 06/05/2015.(photo copy attached) So...
Mahesh Bala
from Thrissur, Kerala
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

I am doiing trading activity through Ventura Securities Ltd

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am doing trading almost daily equity cash and buying scrip of different company's. Normally I will buy maximum 5 scrip of different company's. But the broker company Ventura Securites Ltd using my I D and passwords without intimating add the scrip largely without my consultation. But I am changing my password and pin every 15 days as per the rules and regulations. I am doing the trading activities from the month of February 2014 to till...
Ameer Shaikh

Fraud Case

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I Sameer Bashir Mangrul From Pune, I Invest 3, 00, 000rs in Blue chip Company Pvt. Ltd. on 16-Sept-2011 For Investment Purpose. They Suppose To give me 3, 00, 000rs 18-Sept-2013. But Till The date I follow That Company For My Refund Or payment. But There Is no Office In that Place And There Is No Contact Person Whom I Talk And Concern. I Give u The Details Of The Company As Follow up Company Name : Blue chip Corporation Pvt. Ltd. Address...
Prasanta2012

Short Selling in Share Trading

It is not possible that SEBI and others do not know the exact reason and the person for short selling, Its time that SEBI re-looked at suspension of short selling for some time especially in favour of the retail investors

Investment is not for children and the those old times are gone where you invest in stocks and forget until you retire. It is a serious business and people should pay professional fees to get better return....
Renu Jain

No Response from SEBI

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I have been writing to SEBI regularly about me complaint for the cheating done by India Infoline ltd through E-mails and posted a letter to the Mumbai branch also but there is no reply from there side till yet. My first E-mail to them was on 1-3-2011, than on[protected], and 4-3-2011.
Please guide me what next step should i take.

Renu Jain...
arunkumar
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

Recent Ban

Address:Salem, Tamil Nadu

The recent ban from SEBI on 14 Insurance companies relating to their ULIP policies is a welcome sign. If there is any relaxation, there should be some check and balance and people friendly approach. The innocent people should not be cheated in the hands of IRDA approved ULIP products. IRDA has failed to look into this earlier. Atleast the IRDA should open its eyes and issue necessary direction to the said 14 insurance companies to follow...
Ashok B. Bhansali
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

Non-listing of Companies.

There were so many companies which were enrolled or registered to float their stock on BSE OR NSE by way of listing. People had invested crores of rupees in such companies and they have been de-listed and small investors were left with no choice than to retain their investment as they were not allowed to sell/transfer their stocks in the market and as such they are kept in losses as per the sweet choices...
81 Comments
Raj

Account Opening Forms

ICICI direct lost my account opening documents twice. What does it mean when a bank tells you they have 'lost' documents containing key information about you? The account opening docs I gave them had a passport copy as well.

icici direct are not a financial company, they are worse than your local grocery store. If this is not enough, where to resubmit the documents? You call up their numbers, they keep giving you...
TRILOK MEHTA
Sep 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 25, 2022

Delisting of Share form stock exchange

Dear all,

Please forward this mail to your known, and tell them to send it to finance minister of our country (India).

Trilok Mehta

To: [protected]@nic.in

Subject: Delisting of Share form stock exchange

I am a small investor but writing you...
38 Comments
Darshan Bhavanji Dedhia

not entertaining Complains of investor against brokers

Plenty of time I have given Complains to SEBI against RELIGARE SEC. LTD. but they say your complain number will be coming soon. which never comes.

They are good friend of Brokers because they help them to earn. There is no action taken agaisn't Broker yet i have given them each n every detail of my dispute with Religare but till date it has not been entertained .

"SEBI AUR BRokers sab mile hooa hai...
46 Comments