Complaints 523

File a complaint to Sharekhan

Having problems with Sharekhan?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sharekhan customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sharekhan reviews & complaints page 23

vijaykumargupta2004
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

NON REFUND OF CREDIT BALANCE STANDING TO MY CREDIT IN SPITE OF VARIOUS REMINDERS

Address:Maharashtra

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

cell no.[protected]

DEAR SIRS,
INSPITE OF MY REQUESTS TO YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL AS TO YOUR MR.PRAMOD AT YOUR MATUNGA OFFICE I STILL AWAIT MY CHEQUE FOR THE AMOUNT STANDING TO CREDIT OF MY ACCOUNT WITH YOU WHICH IS AROUND RS.27,935.00.

YOUR OFFICE FOR LAST ONE MONTH HAS BEEN REPLYING TO MY TELEPHONE CALLS AS THE CHEQUE HAS BEEN POSTED.

THE...
stanlyonline

PF not received

Address:Tamil Nadu

I have been raised to claim my PF AMOUNT before six months, still i didnt get my money , now they are saying ask directly Mumbai PFoffice , i have tried several times unfortunately i cant reach them & i enquired in chennai PF office also ,they said it cant rectify by chennai office , kindly do my needful as soon as posssible , my PF number is MH/48935/268

Stanly Vasanthakumarbr...
caamitgupta

Excess Brokerage Charged

Address:Delhi

When I opened the Demat and Trading A/c with Sharekhan Ltd., Mr.
Dharmender (Sales Executive of Sharekhan) has informed me the
brokerage rate as 0.25% for delivery and 0.05% for Intra Day trading.
There is no other charges/brokerage.

On 24.06.2010, I have purchased 16000 shares of Cals Refinery @ 0.32.
When contract note came to me, i was shocked to see that brokerage
charged in this purchase...
alok_1979

Not able to close account and settlement amount

Hi, I am trying to close my sharekhan PMS account for the past one month but there customer service is not responsive and they have stopped responding to my emails.
Does any body have a similar problem and does anybody know if they are a fraud....
ayodhya

trades made without consent with manipulated information

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

In the month of July 2010 Sharekhan Pusa road New Delhi branch traded with manupulated information and without consent in customer's a/c by pledging his majour holdings caused customer occured loss of Rs 1,66,000/- Complain to his HQ from 27th July onwards has no result Concern branch head offering only about 25% componsation that will be recover from concern staff who made this unfair trades but customer has refused as customer...
sukhjinder

Discrepancy in Demat A/c (my portfolio)

Address:Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

I have a Demat account with customer ID 1251434 and DP Account(s): 975913 in Sharekhan. Threre is discrepancy in my name and email-id in my portfolio. So my password and other information is going to wrong email id written in my account. I am requesting sharekhan to rectify this problem according to the data I have given to sharekhan at the time of Account opening from last 3 months .I have contacted sharekhan custmercare through email as...
JimmyJose

Irresponsible Service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Ever since I paid the amount to open the Demat account there has been no response from the agent who collected the cheque, After calling him on cell phone for a week he never picked up nor did he have the courtesy to call back. Once the accont was opened they never showed up to check the status nor did they bother to show a demo. Every time I call them they say if its okay to send an agent on saturdays?? I think people in sharekhan dont know...
nitinshinde8

Regarding not helping to customer

Address:Maharashtra

I had raised complain to Core centre on ccccore.co.in regarding the behavior of Sharekhan Ltd.
They had not given me the welcome ki after account opening for 3 months.
I have received the welcome kit last month.
I called them several times.
Yet no one is coming to explain all the details.
However they had told they will explain me all things.
I had dealt with Mr. Jatin Kulkarni.br...
Gulabray Mulchandani

TDS amount is not credited to Income Tax Department

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

TDS Money not credit to income tex department
Sir/mam,

I Gulabray Mulchandani, i was working with Sharekhan Ltd. I have not received my TDS return for the year of[protected].
I had filed my return and when i was gone to income tex office they said the tex is not credit in my pan number.
When I had communicated with HR person at sharekhan, No one was given me proper response.

AMT: 2573/-br...
anupam dey

website fault, technical snag, poor service

I am a small trader, trading with Sharekhan Limited with client id 583197. I would like to bring into your notice that Sharekhan has problem with its website and I faced it quiet frequently in last 6 months but on last trading day it made me to suffer a loss.

On 11th Feb 2010 I faced a loss due to their technical snag in their website.

On that day I sold 65 shares of RENUKA SUGAR in NSE which I was holding...
rlpavanprem
from Kosamba, Gujarat

Cheque Not received

I withdrawal money Rs. 2000 from sharekhan account via cheque option my requested date is 15/01/2010 but till not received that cheque. I send many times email and phone call but their not give correct response. I am waiting last one month for this amount.

Name: Ramesh R
My client no: 736016...
Arun Kumar

Email id updation

Hi, I am a sharekhan dmat account holder, I have submitted the written document in a sharekhan franchise office for my email id updation 20 days back. But still it didn’t get updated.
The customer care of sharekhan is worst (there is no other worst word can be offered for them). They all are working for only getting new customers but not for surving the old customers. They are very punctual in earning from the charges and penalties...
MALA CHATTERJEE
from Devgadh Bariya, Gujarat

Not rendered service

On Thu, Oct 15, 2009 at 6:45 PM, Mala Chatterjee <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

On Thu, Oct 15, 2009 at 6:44 PM, Mala Chatterjee <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir / Mam,
In response to your mail I would like to let you know that CLIENT CODE : W473390/325.

Previously I had 200 JP Hydro and Reliance Power 10 thereafter...
bhaveshr

Responsible service & Fake Analysis

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am having account at Maninagar, Ahmedabad Branch of Sharekhan and doing day trading.
My Relationship manager at branch always gives me wrong msgs and I lost 40k + amt in commodity trading.
Twice a time after I got stuck in trade suggested by my Rm, he refuses to get responsibility and get me out of that trade with lesser loss.

Sharekhan is having bogus & poor knowledgeable...
Saurabh Jain

Cash withdrawal not working!!

Sharekhan is cheating customers. It has made the cash withdrawal facility unavailable under the pretense of maintenance when I have few lakhs to be withdrawn from them. Will they reimburse the daily interest on the amount lying with them? They have not even put a time frame as to when the facility will be up? 2 hours , 4hours or what?? Absolutely a way to cheat customers. Never go to them. This is not the first time....
RajeshDangwani

Wrong AMC

Kindly note that 1 year ago 1 executive from Sharekhan Limited Mumbai called me up and told me that there would be lifetime AMC free demat acount provided to you, now they have charged 110 rs for 3 Months for demat account, when I e-mailed them for complaint and closer for account, they informed me that there will be AMCCharge for each and every customer.

Also I didnot signed Schedule of Charges at time of...
Vinay Kumar

Demat agreement have not received

I have not received any agreement or guidelines about Demat services provided by Sharekhan Company. And I told them to not give me margin service but they have given that, because of that I bought Shares more than I invested. And now they are asking me to pay for that. What should I do about this....
Ashwajeet Jogeshwar Borkar

Take cheque for Investment and not getting any report

On 22nd Dec, Mr Swapnil Rawool from Smart Point company ( Business Partner of Sharekhan) takes 2 cheque each of Rs.15000/- for investing in mutual fund. I got the receipt of the same on same date. I told him to invest Rs.15000/ in BNP Sundaram "Growth fund" and Rs.15000/ in " Dividend fund". Due to our monthly target pressure I forget to contact him for next 4-5 days. After that when I checked...
Manohar Krishnan Nair

non refund of my franchisee deposit

I joined as a franchisee - Manohar Krishnan Nair (code no 1559) kharghar, with SHAREKHAN LTD in Aug 2008 & paid Rs. 1lac as franchisee deposit by cheque.

On 22.12.2009 i had only inquired about the procedure to discontinue my franchisee
and refund of my deposit.

On 30.12.2009 they were very prompt to terminate my franchisee, although I agreed to their hasty decision by signing the documents on 04.01.2010...
Navid Akbar Mulla

Reimbusement of money

I have applied for Demat A/c in Share khan and paid RS 2000, Demat A/C ID[protected] was allocated to me but that was locked. I have not received any kit or service for this A/C, I have inform several times to customer service department but even though no proper response at last July 09 I went to their office at lower parel and submitted as written complaint and asked them to reimburse my RS 2000 but I have not received any response...