Complaints 12301

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 224

Lateef7001
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

786/- rs recharge

Address:560045

Hi my subscriber is is [protected]
As per offer shown in tv screen
If i do a recharge of 786/- i must get 1000/- rs
But unfortunately after i recharged my setup box with 786/- rs what i got is the same recharged amount,
The extra amount 214/- rs as per offer was not credited into my account

Hi my subscriber is is [protected]
As per offer shown in tv screen
If i do a recharge of 786/-...
Santhoshmj

Change additional packs of tata sky DTH

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560116

I have a tatasky dth subscriber id no.[protected] and subscribed for dhamak mix with malayalam channels as free south indian addition. Now i noticed that axn, active guru and hd are added unknowingly costing monthly fees amounting to rs.360/- per month. I tried to delete these additional packs, but not succeeded.

Kindly arrange to delete axn, active guru and hd permanently as i now do not require these channels. I need only...
ugangupta

Your setup box is not receiving signal

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am the tata sky user since 5 years, unfortunately problem occurred before 1-2 years, many time shown on the screen that "your set up box is not receiving signal", that is no signal problem. I had complained and your technician visited at my home and also charged rs. 200/-.

I am facing no signal problem many times but when talk to your executive, he said that technician will be visited and...
sambit.mishra.400

Disrespect and and failing timings and commitments

Address:700091

Consumer id - [protected]

I have requested for re installation of tata sky at my new home on 05-june-2017. I requested for a convenient timing between 10-11 in the morning for which i was given an appointment for today (08-june-2017) 10.30 am.
I received a call at 10.52 am from number [protected] requesting for home visit. When asked for the delay the guy told the timing starts now only.
Again i got a call at 10.55...
Mittal Mehta

Few channels in the package not working at all

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

I am writing this due to your poor service on your part of job.
Every time (Of 8-10 times calls) i am making but as usual calls are always in que. There are hardly any chance to lodge a complaint atleast. And the assurance that the issue will get resolve within 2 hrs will come true only in dreams.
This is the worst service response i have ever seen.
And you are the people who call us for 100 times in a single day to remind...
Ashshah

Tata sky recharge offer of rs. 786/- get recharge of rs. 1000/-

Address:Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Dear team i am a long subscriber of tata sky and my subscription id is [protected] i got a message that if i do the recharge with 786 then i will get 1000 rs. In my account and when today i did recharge with same amount i got only 786 instead of 1000 and when i call customer care then they answered me that there is no offer for me like this. So i am very disappointed by it pls resolve the issue.thank u...
AnnuBalyan

For changing subscriber name

Address:Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I had taken my set top box connection​ from my brother's friend but now we are not get in touch but now i want to change subsciber name then how could i change old subscriber name to new subscriber.

Annu

Current connection

Subscriber id : [protected]

Name : annu

Rmn : [protected]

Address : v. P. O. Mehlana sonipat,...
rakeshbodalia

Stop subscription of - tata sky fun learn

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I regret to inform you that we have spoken with your customer care several times to stop subscription of tata sky fun learn, however our complaint have not been addressed.

We request you to immediately stop tata sky fun learn channel, and continue only standard package of rs285 for month

Subscription no:[protected]

Monica bodalia...
S K RATH

Blurred and overlapping pictures

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751013

This is the 4th time I am complaining. Three technician visited with no results. Complaint is still there. Last visit I requested to keep the complaint live for a day which was agreed to but no one followed up the next day to know the status. I am really disappointed with the kind of service I am encountering for the first time. Can someone responsible look in to the matter and attend on priority? Thanks. Santosh Sub id [protected]...
drsan45

Amount debited for hd offer without intimation although paid it & not reversed in my account

Address:500055

My subscriber id of tata sky [protected] recently i replaced secondary sd box to hd & paid 1000 inr like what ever required for up-gradation later on done temporary suspension but tata sky fellow debited 399 inr for hd offer without intimation, furthur called several times customer care but the amount been not reversed in my account.
Sanjay
Dr. AVINASH PAREEK
from Kota, Rajasthan

Account number 1053717870

Address:302016

I do not receive any information about deactivation . i was recharge always annually this time sky people told me that grands sports pack is not going on and the annual charges are more . kindly do needfull regards

AVINASH PAREEK
[protected]@GMAIL.COM...
mehrotra sanjeev

Not able to watch Tata Sky in spite of having balance in my account

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

My client id no is [protected]. On sunday (4/6/17) suddenly my set top box stopped receiving signal. I tried to find out what went wrong. I came to know that tata sky person has come to the society to sortout another custmer, s complaint has disconnected my connection from the dish. I lodged the complaint the same day nothing was done i could not watch india pakistan match. Since then i am following my complaint everyday but my complaint is...
Mehul chikane
from Satana, Maharashtra

Your customer service not properly

Address:Satara, Maharashtra, 415002

I am mehul chikane. My subsriber id [protected]. I was 3 times call your custmer care. But not properly respons me. And my problem is not solve. Your custmer service is not good. I was not satisfy your service. Your custmer care service not speak in english ya hindi. He speak in other language. So not properly responce....
Santosh Balsaraf
from Khuldabad, Maharashtra

Complaint not solved

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Aaj hi maine complaint ragister kiya tha ki no signal kar ke. Aapka banda aake check karke gaya. Us se problem solved huva nahi karke usne comman dish machenic ko bhej ta hoo aise bola.1houer ke bad bhi koi response nahi to maine fir se aapke2 helpline or call kiya. To unone bataya ki complaint cancelled ki he.
I am shocked. Ye kya ho raha he. Iske liye me savere se ghar pe hoo.
2 nd time complaint log kiya
Aab messeg...
Dhanaraj Karunanithi

Tata sky worst customer service

Address:600042

Hi tatasky team,

My account rmn - [protected] has been deactivated due to your poor customer service. I'm calling for an offer from may 10th onwards and asking for an offer from your end before my annual subscription pack got expired on may 20. But, due to your negligence and poor customer service, my annual subscription got expired and till now there is no response from your backend team. No one is taking the responsibility...
seesmrita
from Pachperwa, Uttar Pradesh

Repeated pathetic service by local tata sky vendor at dehradun

Address:248001

Its really shocking that tata being so loved brand in india is pathetic in services for their tata sky venture. I have given two complaints about signal issue and the local guy visited two times for the same reason but the issues still persist. When he does the master reset then signal lock gets unlocked but as he leaves the premises and we switch off the set top box then again restart the signal is repeatedly getting locked....
Shakti Aggarwal

Wrong channel activation

Address:147301

With regards it is to bring to your kind notice that i gave a missed call from my registered mobile number for the activation of star sports costing rs 60 but wrongly you have activated start sports hd rs 175.
Hope you will look over the above matter and you will refund the amount in my account as soon as possible
Else i have to deactivate my account.

Shakti aggarwal...
Pravraj Singh

Tata sky and paytm troubleshoot is poor

Address:Sonipat, Haryana, 131028

Recharged my tata sky account through paytm. Entered my alternate mobile number instead of registered mobile number. Haven't received either top up in my account nor have i got any money back in my paytm or credit card. Paytm helpline says that tata sky has accepted the money while tata sky helpline says that they have bounced back the money. Been 4 days and neither my tata sky is working nor have i received the money back....
Prasad85

Mobile number change for registered

Address:411038

My name is shivaji ningappa patil and my tata sky id no.[protected]

I have a complane that i need change for registred delete my old mobile no.[protected] and please issue new moblie number [protected]

In future my process in your company with my new mobile no.[protected].

So please you update my new mobile no.in your system.

Thanks,...
Nitesh79

Tell phone officer misguided

Address:Nainital, Uttarakhand

Hi I just called Tata sky customer care to report that the channel 305 Miniplex is not coming rest everything is coming the executive Gaurav Kumar was very rude and telling things which were not required and arguing with a valuable customer it's totally unprofessional an when you tell them I will take it to your superiors they are not afraid an challenge you do what ever you can....