West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Last updated Apr 17, 2024
Complaints 1375

File a complaint to West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

Having problems with West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Phone Numbers

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Website

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Head Office Address

Vidyut Bhawan, Block B, 2nd Floor, Salt Lake City, Sech Bhawan
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] reviews & complaints page 68

amitpadia

AVERAGE BILLING WHEN METER IS NOT WORKING FROM LAST ONE YEAR

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

OUR consumer no. is N162429 we have been unnecessiely chraged on average basis meter reading . We have always paid our bill in time . We receive our bill on quately basis .we pay our bill on the belief that our meter reading is correct we are charged legitimately. But When we checked our bill this time we found that all the months consumtion is uniform that is 633 /- each for the month of Aug, Sept. & Oct.. So when we...
KCBISWAS
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

DELAY IN FORWARDING OF ELECTRIC BILL

SIR, MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS K 220173 AND RESIDENT OF NEW BARRACKPORE, KOLKATA-131. I WAS NOT RECEIVING MY ELECTRIC BILL SINCE 27 MAR 2010. I VISITED THE LOCAL WBSEDC OFFICE MORE THAN 15 TIMES. I ALSO ENTERED MY NAME SEVERAL TIMES IN THE REGISTER KEPT IN THE OFFICE. I ALSO FORWARDED AN APPLICATION. LASTLY I RECEIVED THE BILL FOR NINE MONTHS FOR AN AMOUNT OF RS 21,524/-. THIS AMOUNT IS TO BE PAID BEFORE 16.12.10. I AM A RETIRED PERSONNEL AND...
maniklal mazumdar
from Digboi, Assam

Irregular Meter reading

Address:Bardhaman, West Bengal

The Meter Reader did not visit my house nor he knocked my door on 30.09 2010.But he reported that that the door was knocked.A bill of zero consumption has been issued on 21.10.10.The next day I met the Officer, in charge of Billing.I reported him that the reader did not visit my house.He didn't believe my word nor he called the person to ask about my report.After so many times of requesting, he asked me to submit an application with...
PAMPAM

BILL

Address:Murshidabad, West Bengal

TO
THE STATION SUPERINTENDENT,
W.B.S.E.D.C.L.
AZIMGANJ GROUP ELECTRIC SUPPLY.
P.O.:- AZIMGANJ,
DISTRICT:- MURSHIDABAD,
PIN:- 742 122,
WEST BENGAL.

MY SERVICE CONNECTION NO. IS D/3702, CONSUMER NO. A350750, CONSUMER ID[protected], PREVIOUS METER NO. 4S037924 (NEW CURRENTLY INSTALLED NO.L0552081.)

SINCE...
pijushidea
from Siwan, Bihar

Excess Electric Bill

I was delivered an electric bill of 19000/- rupees with out any reason and when i approached the department they told me that you have to pay the same with out any reason or my electric supply will be discontinued. Requesting you to deliver the correct bill for me to pay the same

Dakshesh Shah
samrat007
from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh

Very poor electric supply

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

The Chairman
West Bengal State Distribution Company Limited
Vidyut Bhavan
Block - DG
Sector-II, Bidhannagar
Kolkata - 700091

Sub: Very poor electric supply

I am Sailen Mondal (Service Connection no.-RD 19651, Consumer No.-B511123) to bring to you kind notice the fact that my family is facing a lot of problems for irregular electric supply...
20 Comments
Address:Bankura, West Bengal

I am from West Bengal , Vill-Akkhuta , Dist-Bankura, Pin code – 722148, Electricity Office – Raniband, My family is survive from 2004 in Akkhuta. Six years ago my father Shri Kamal kanth Das was applying for a new connection of electricity but yet in my home electricity is not available. Because in 2009 your electricity department WESEB is think about rural areas. In 2010 after completion of new electricity line, my father re-applying...
d.madanmohan

high electricity Bill

Address:West Bengal

1) Elecy.Bill jumped over three times than that of normal rate.
2) Station Manager, WBSEB, Garia Tentulberia Kolkata 84 didn't even acknowledge my complaint.
3) attention of Divnl.Engineer, WBSEB, garia circle is invited regarding sl.no.1.

We (only husband & wife) are residing in a flat "Aritirick Apartment" Flat No.1, Garia, Tentulberia, Kolkata-700 084. We used to pay Elecy.Bill quarterly...
kaushik1978

Energy Meter Reading abnormally high.

Address:East Medinipur, West Bengal

Through your forum, I would like to bring to the notice of M/s WBSEDCL that my meter reading seems abnormally high. With only 2-3 persons residing in my premises, the meter reading is close to 650 units for 3 months. I would like to get my meter tested by M/s WBSEDCL.

With Regards

Kaushik Banerjee
Consumer No. D170430
Service Connection No. CP/D/8481...
arindamaga
from Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh

double the Charges shown during our out of station

for the 3 months' typical billing system(JULY,AUG,SEPT'10),WHICH WAS GENERATED ON 26TH JUNE'10 FOR THE CONSUMER ID NO[protected] & SERVICE CONNECTION NO - R2/BD18034, BILL SHOWS Rs. 1546.44 FOR EACH OF TWO MONTHS AND Rs. 1539.04 FOR SEPT'10.

MY AVERAGE CONSUMPTION FOR WHICH I USED TO PAY @ 2100/- FOR THREE MONTHS AND THE HIGHEST PAID FOR 3MONTHS FOR ANY QTR, SINCE I STRATED RESIDE AT THE ADDRESS(...
AF Aktaruzzaman

Reconnection after payment disconnection reconnection charge

Ref: Consumer No.: K010486
Service Connection No.: GPRD/8788
Consumer ID: [protected]

I would like to inform that my electric connection is disconnected since[protected]. I cleared my unpaid bill on[protected] with disconnection reconnection charge. I also paid next quarter bill on[protected] with disconnection reconnection charge. Although...
senarup

Non Connection

I have applied a new connection on 02nd January, 2009 in Bhatpara WBSEB. when i applied, I mentioned to do the Phase connection for public interest, bcause There are above 10 house in this area, but there are no phase Connection. and as per wbseb quotation, i have deposite money for war. One day, a contructor came to my house (Chatterjee Electric, Naihait) and asking Rs. 7000 for cost of other accessories excluding War....
shibajimandal

Low Voltage of Electricity supply

Address:Murshidabad, West Bengal

My self Shibaji Mandal I live in Bishurpukur Village in the district of Murshidabad. In our village there is poor service of electricity supply. We are facing many more problem in our delay life the problem are describe below:-
1. The Distribution transformer have three phase but we got that electricity from two phase.
2. The Power cable of electricity of old.
3. How many number of cable are hang upon...
pravanjan
from Dhupgari, West Bengal

W B Electrical license board not Issuing me supervisor license.

I am pravanjan pradhan passed Diplom in Electrical & Electronics from v.v.s polytechnics (AICT approved)in 2003 from Bellary Dst. (state-Karnataka). Sir its three years course and all certificates
Issued by GOVT. OF KARNATAKA TECHNICAL EDUCATION. I applied for supervisor license (part-1,2,11) at west bangle Electrical license board near P G Hospital with all necessary document . They are saying
1) My...
desat123
from Ramanayyapeta, Andhra Pradesh

Power Cut

I have found power failure in kestopure region in Kolkata is havoc. Every day religiously there is a power cuts for 3-4 hrs as if we are living in some semi urban area.. I have inquire in the surrounding areas where the power cuts are not so frequent. Why we are suffering the most?...
bookdepot

Repair of electric pole regarding

Address:Birbhum, West Bengal

sir, I have requested with written request to the concern authorities to repair the electric pole located in front of my house either to shift the pole or repair the same , but no action has been taken by the concerned official so far , sir I am presently working with Indo Tibetan Border Police Force and deployed at indo china border and it is not in my reach to contact the authorities daily.

It is therefore requested that...
ANAND KR LUMIA

OVER BILL

I am ANAND Kr. LUMIA of SAGAR villa Apartment,Flat no-4c,Block -A
Raghunath Pur, kolkata-700059.
My old consumer No-D04534 & consumer ID[protected]
This month total bill amount 5883 which is overbill.
Please Adjust the bill amount as early as possiable.

Anand Kr Lumia

Bhavin Bhimani

POWER FAILURE

I am a resident of Bansdroni area.I live in the residence of Mrs. Krishna Biswas, at 87/1, Bansdroni New Govt. Colony Kolkata-700 070, near Kalitala Kali Bari.
Loadshedding looms large in this area for a long time-at least 10 hours each day.
We have been suffering a lot for lengthy loadshedding everyday [daytime-5/6 times-approx. 6/7 hours, after evening at least 2 times-each-2 hours / 2.5 hours at a stretch, this...
Arun Kumar Basu

Regarding Power Supply

We are all aware about acute power shortage in Wst Bengal.Still,to my surprise I noted that street lights In Pragati Park,Brahmapur,Kolkata-96,area were on till 11-30Am,today the 3rd.April,2010.And this is not the first time such ' abuse of power'is noticed.This is a regular phenomenon.Please convey this message to those in. POWER....
Manoj Choudhary

paying high bill every month

Address:Howrah, West Bengal

Our consumer id is [protected] and the connection is taken by the name of Smt. Asha chowdhury,service connection number is 5532,consumer No.. is A013272..
we are paying the Average bill since last 1 year.I have lodged the complaint that the Electronic meter is not working but they have not taken any Action on it.And every month we have to pay much more than the usage..so please look on the matter and do the needful.