ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ACT Fibernet — No Action on Removal of Junction Box from Premises

Hi,

I have terminated my Act Fibernet internet connection a few weeks back (25th Aug 2021) because of their really interesting pre-paid(post-paid) model. The connection was terminated within 24 hours which was very punctual. After the connection termination, they said they would remove the Junction Box placed at my premises.

It has been almost 3 weeks till now and I have mailed and called them multiple times to remove the box since I have some work to be done on my home. They just keep responding with the lame "high priority" and "soon be resolved" customer response template. But no action has been taken till now. Their nodal officer email is a joke. They even tried to close the case without removing the device from my premises so that they can keep the device with me. It's like Act Fibernet is illegally having their property on my premises even after I have terminated their service with me. They were so fast when providing the new connection, not during removal though. Following are the account details,

Act ACCOUNT No :[protected]
Act Complaint Number: SR[protected] (for junction box removal)
Termination Date : 25th Aug 2021
Expected Removal of Junction Box : 1st Sep 2021

I want that Junction Box to be removed from my premises immediately. I have no dues with them and have all required documents and bills paid till the termination.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Sep 15, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Hi, today the person from Act Fibernet came [Contact: 9600181851] and has removed the Junction Box. He was very polite. Apparently non of my complaints were forwarded/assigned to the ground team. If it was, it would have been resolved long ago. It was only assigned only after I raised the complaint here. Please improve your call center people's action items.
Sep 13, 2021

Complaint Status

ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 13, 2021
Updated by tamil33
An act representative just came saying he wants to grab a new connection from my junction box. I said I have terminated my connection and waiting for junction box removal. He mentioned he will create a new connection from my home and then raise requests from both me and the new connection customer then only they will remove it or else they will not to remove the junction box. If multiple customers complain only they will remove. What kind of behavior is this ?. Remove your junction box from my premises.
Verified Support
Sep 13, 2021
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
Hi, We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. We have your details and will get in touch with you.
Sep 15, 2021
Updated by tamil33
Hi, today the person from Act Fibernet came [Contact: [protected]] and has removed the Junction Box. He was very polite. Apparently non of my complaints were forwarded/assigned to the ground team. If it was, it would have been resolved long ago. It was only assigned only after I raised the complaint here. Please improve your call center people's action items.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ACT Fibernet
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    56%
    Complaints
    3982
    Pending
    362
    Resolved
    2073
    ACT Fibernet Phone
    +91 72 8899 9999
    +91 91 2121 2121
    ACT Fibernet Address
    Golden Heights, 59th "C" Cross, 4th “M” Block, Rajaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560010
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT