Agarwal Packers & Movers — CFR No.CFRNDLH[protected] Local Delhi shifting by unprofessionals in 4 days: very pathetic situation in these days:Damaged my items

This is to inform you that I am a govt. employee and regular customer of the Agarwal Packers and Movers (APML). I prefer to take your service for shifting but this time I am bound to write this complaint for the service you have provided to me for the Delhi local shifting. It is very pathetic to inform you that I was harassed by your Delhi team and felt very tense during the 4 days of my shifting of my household items. Very poor service and delivery was not up to the mark. I felt writing this mail to inform you of the issues I have faced during four days from 19.08.2021 (Thursday) to 22.08.2021 (Sunday) for my local Delhi shifting from Rohini to Rajouri Garden.

I have discussed with my friends/relatives who advised me for the local shifting by the local vendors as my company was not reimbursing that much higher amount which APML is charging. Despite that, I decided to avail the service of APML because my household items are expensive. So, for the peaceful and professionally managed shifting during the corona pandemic situation and I don’t want to take any tension for the same I decided to take the service of APML as I have taken your service previously also.

Therefore, I called the APML customer care for the booking for the same. They gave us the quotation of Rs.29000/- for the local shifting from Rohini to Rajouri Garden after verifying the household items on video call by Mr. Anuj which was on very higher side. I told the executive about the higher rate you are quoting as the other local mover and packers are shifting the same in Rs.15000/- to 17000/- range. The other sales executive Mr. Nagraj replied that we don’t compromise on the packaging material (as the local does) for the shifting either it is local or intercity. We use new cartons/packing materials, not used ones in the corona situation. We are charging the higher amount for the service given by our professionally managed team and we also follow corona protocols. Finally, I booked your company (APML) for the shifting from Rohini, Delhi to Rajouri Garden, Delhi scheduled on dated.19.08.2021 on your quoted price and made advance payment of Rs.3000/- on dated.12.08.2021 (7 days before shifting sufficient time to manage the team for the confirmed/scheduled booking).

On the shifting day i.e. 19.08.2021, your team came to my home at morning 08:00 and brought very low quality material, used cartons, not sufficient quantity of packaging material and the sheets used for packaging my expensive Sofa were also torn/damaged (pic attached). I asked for the same, then your team supervisor said that sir “jo diya ha wahi layenge na”. So, I immediately called to your Customer Care executive and kept me on hold for 30 minutes after that they told me to contact my local Delhi branch and provided me a contact number and that person again provided me some other persons contact number and this continued till almost 5-6 new numbers and finally the last person Mr. Ashwin to whom I spoke, he told me that he is sending another team by 11:00 am the same day i.e 19.08.2021. But nobody came till 1.00 pm. I again called customer care again. The executive holds me online for 25 minutes and then gave me the number of Mr. Sachin (Branch Manager Delhi Branch). But he didn’t pick up his phone. I again got the mobile no. of Mr. Bansal from the customer care who also said that I am coordinating and talk to Mr. Sachin. But none of the team members had come after repeatedly calling got reply that the team will reach by half an hour but none of the member of team came. At around 05:00 pm the team of exhausted 4 people came after almost 6 hours late. The team which came didn't bring all the required materials for packaging for the packing of fragile items like crockery/mirrors packing were missing so the team worked for 3 hours till 8:00 pm and packed the other items. The team member stopped the work and said will come the next day for packaging the next day i.e. 20.08.2021 (Friday).

The team came around 11.00 am the next day and completed the packaging but still all the crockery and glass items were not packed because of non-availability of packing material. After so many follow ups by me, I noticed that there was no coordination between your departments. Everyone was blaming each other. Finally, around 04:30 pm the packing material was received to the team and the team started packing crockery and glass items. After everything was packed around 08.30 pm the team denied to load the packed material into the truck and the team members and their manager were fighting amongst themselves over phone calls and I noticed that there was no coordination among themselves and after a long time none of the team member were doing anything and were just waiting for more persons to come for loading and around 09:30 pm they left the place saying we are not going to load the packed material.

So, on next day i.e. 21.08.2021 (Saturday), another team came and this was the third team came to my home till now and it was the third day of my packaging was continued and this third team by 04:00 pm moved all the packed items from my flat into the truck and now when everything was moved into the truck the truck drivers started denying to move to the destination by saying I will not drive the truck now because of no entry. Distance between Rohini to Rajouri Garden is only 15-16 KM and one hour is more than enough to reach the destination i.e Rajouri Garden. I paid the remaining amount of Rs.26000/- as per quotation as said by the executive.

Finally, I have to wait for the next day i.e. 22.08.2021 (Sunday) for the delivery of my household items and this was the fourth morning finally the truck came to Rajouri garden where I was shifted.

But, during unpacking of items, I was shocked to see that the items were not properly numbered and the cartons were not properly marked according to room wise, items/goods inside, fragile items etc. It was again a very time-consuming exercise and I felt very disgusted that a company like APML is working so carelessly. Further, because of poor packaging done by inexperienced persons my expensive items like new 2 almirahs, dining table, shoe rack and center table were scratched deeply and legs of my sofa were also broken. At the time of exit after unloading the truck driver broke the gate 6 spoke rods. Very embarrassing and pathetic situation I had to handle because of that. I talked to your executive for the damages but he told me to contact customer care.

Overall, I noticed that the company APML has outsourced the work to the local vendors and is charging a higher amount for their name. This destroys the image of the company. Very surprising that in the four days of the shifting process, I have not got a single call from your side for the problem you are facing. Every time, I have to follow up on everything.

Finally, I would like to ask you, who is responsible for all these situations?

Who is responsible for non-coordination between your departments because the customer has faced such a problem who has paid you a higher quoted amount?

Why should I choose Agarwal Packers and movers for packaging and shifting my household items which have taken four days for local shifting within Delhi with so much mental tension and heavy monetary losses besides charging higher amounts than the local vendors. It would be better to choose a local packers and movers at half of your price than charged by. They will also not take 4 days. I am very dissatisfied with the service provided by Agarwal Packers and Movers and would definitely think next time for my shifting and for recommending to anyone.

During these 4 days of shifting, I had to face the following problems:

a) I had to stay at another place as the items were getting packed and I had to face a lot of problems during these four days and was really stressed out physically and mentally. As the shifting should be completed in one day it took four complete days for the same by your unprofessional team because of non-coordination between your different departments which I think even local movers and packers can also complete in one day and even in a better way.

b) Because of poor packaging done by inexperienced persons my expensive items like new 2 almirahs, dining table, shoe rack and center table were scratched deeply and looked very bad and legs of my sofa and crockery items were also broken.

c) At the time of exit after unloading the truck driver broke 6 spoke rods of the gate.

d) I had to take 3 days o[censored]nnecessary leave from my office because of your unprofessional team.

I had to face/manage the leave from the office, which was very pathetic.

Because of the above mentioned, I had to pay extra cost incurred due to non-shifting of my household items on the same day which includes my monetary losses of approx. Rs.12000/- apart from mental and physical stress of my family members having very small kids. Therefore, kindly compensate the amount of Rs.12000/- which has cost me extra because of your unprofessional team who has taken four days for the local shifting.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Agarwal Packers & Movers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 02, 2021
Updated by nitin4581
The complaint has not been resolved yet. Despite of that it is Marked as Resolved. Very shameful. Is there not any department in your company who can resolve the complaint? How can you close it without giving any resolution to the customer. Very pathetic.
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Agarwal Packers & Movers
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    13%
    Complaints
    1056
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    137
    Agarwal Packers & Movers Phone
    +91 11 4500 4321
    Agarwal Packers & Movers Address
    Agarwal Floor, Local Shopping Center, Sharda Niketan, Pitampura, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110034
    View all Agarwal Packers & Movers contact information