Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 14, 2026
Complaints 20342

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 324

Mousumi Khatun
May 15, 2020

Address: India

My refund amount is not received by account
May 15, 2020
Updated by Mousumi Khatun
My refund amount is not received my account

Charlene Stephens
    May 15, 2020

On my bank statement charge for $14.22 Amazon prime *y17ye9e23 amzn.com/billwa

May 15, 2020

I have 2 credit cards.

I noticed i was billed for amazon prime $14.09 on each card for amazon prime.

Due to double billing i called the credit card and had amazon prime which had been paid for 3 months challenged. As a result the card was cancelled, i had to wait for a new credit card before i had to call vendors who receive automatic payments from that long standing credit card with my new credit card number.

Now i notice on my second credit card i have 3 charges for amazon prime in a one week spand for $14.09 on may 7, may 9 and may 14, 2020. What's up?

Why is amazon prime now triple billing?
      Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

May 14, 2020

I purchased a product on 5th of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received i asked them for refund as per their confirmation refund was initiated 08/05/2020. Maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account they had provided the refund reference number - 74332740129012888328073
        I had contacted your customer service number but there is no proper response.
        Please kindly send me the update of my refund.

Hemanth Leo
          May 14, 2020

Address: Amazon India

Order date : 18-mar-2020
          Order #[protected]
          In which items are
          1. Mee mee baby bather (Foldable and spacious, white)
          2. Pampers active baby diapers, new born, 72 count.
          The above mentioned details are the order which i had place on 18th of march, even after a continuous follow up with the customer care service amazon people are failed to deliver the 2nd item which falls under an essential items. It’s going to 3months by this 18th, i really don’t understand why amazon guys are so careless and if they can’t keep up their promises that they will deliver the essential items why should they take orders. The fact now is my baby is no more new born, she is going to be 3months old and i am not in requirement of those diapers hence need a justification from a concern team to address on this issue.

Note : i’ll definitely let those diapers on fire and post a video of it for the reference since it’s of no use.

Thiyaneshwaran R
            May 14, 2020

Address: Villupuram

I have ordered a mobile in amazon on 21.03.2020 worth rupees.34999 only and the order was cancelled on 23.03.2020 and at the same day amazon has refunded the money to my indian bank savings account: [protected] and provided the reference number:30005400840081155370529... But till today the amount is not reflected to my indian bank account... I have already made a complaint in my branch but there is no reply and no action taken from indian bank... So i kindly request you to make the transaction properly to my account.

mulikajit
              May 14, 2020

I am surprise to seen my credit card statement from 19/08/2019 to 19/04/2020 total 8 fraud transactions by amazon prime for about 930 indian rupees every month (For details refer below)*.

I am sure and confident that not purchase anything anywhere from amazon prime using my sbi card then what type of transaction /deduction happen by amazon from my credit card every month really not understand.

Request to resolve this issue on priority and give my total money about 7475.68 rupees back.

I am not expecting such type of fraud from amazon such big organization, do the needful and resolve it as early as possible.

*details transaction details on my credit card: [protected]

Date transaction details amt deducted credit card
              1 [protected] amazon prime amzn.com/bill wa 929.03
              2 [protected] amazon prime amzn.com/bill wa 927.39
              3 [protected] amazon prime amzn.com/bill wa 926.36
              4 [protected] amazon prime amzn.com/bill wa 935.45
              5 [protected] amazon prime*sx6oj3w13 amzn.com/bill wa 925.03
              6 [protected] amazon prime*xy6v40g43 amzn.com/bill wa 923.95
              7 [protected] amazon prime*yr4nc2i73 amzn.com/bill wa 930.12
              8 [protected] amazon prime*3n1dg6fh3 amzn.com/bill wa 978.35

Ajit mulik

Adi manikantareddy
                May 13, 2020

Amazon account name: manikanta
                My mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                My account is not working from last 4months.. I call daily & mails do to the company but no one help to me
                Recharge option also not working my wallet balance is left in the account unable to use that balance too...
                I call from last 3 month onwards regularly but team says wait for 24-48 hours after i call again 48 hours.. Another agent says another 48 hours but still not solved... Extend only but not solved
                I request to please take action on the company

shreyas parmar
                  May 13, 2020

Wrong drone deliver then return to shop but not received.

Shreyas parmar
                  12:42 pm (0 minutes ago)
                  To primary

Dated:13.5.2020 urgent
                  Sir, i had order dated 22nd december 2019. For hx ve 750 drone but instead got a faulty hx 770 drone and is in not flying condition. So i have informed the amazon customer care the concerned official advised me to return to their pick up person, when the amazon pick up persons came and said that the no of toys is not match so they sorry to pick up the faulty item of toys deliver by amazon.
                  Now on advised of such horrible situation create due to faulty and wrong item deliver even though i have paid the amount honestly and timely.
                  On advise of amazon customer care, i have sent the above faulty item to shop 360
                  022, venkata n, chennai tamil nadu 600017 in as print out given from your amazon side. But the above shop not received the toys and not mentioned for any reason for deny to accept.

Due to the above situation. I customer of amazon and the above shop cheated of rs.1025 and courier charged which was not received by shop no 360 of chennai.
                  This is the electronics mail which is treated as notice and if no any positive action taken then i will publish the same in news media for the wide interest of public so they can avoid such transaction and prime minister of india give priority to indian local item instead of such outsider agency so i will show such example.
                  Your customer
                  Shreyaskumar parmar
                  [protected] (Which is registred on amazon indian side.)

Harish Govari
                    May 13, 2020

Without information product return

Mahadevchandra Nath
                      May 13, 2020

A refund from amazon.in of rs.358 of which refund reference # 7bjxc7yk0000k78n07pi dt.06/05/2020 to mahadev chandra nath, 73/a, kshetra mitra lane. Salkia. Howrah-711106 (Mob.[protected]) having sb a/c no.[protected] has not been processed till today. This payment to amazon was made by me online via rupay debit card no. 6521xxxxxxxx3028 of dena bank and hence this refund.
                      Please, process the refund as early as possible.

Abhigyan Kr. Singh
                        May 13, 2020

I have an amazon account with email id - [protected]@gmail.com and it is on hold for the past 4 years at first i did not know that it was on hold and tried to reset the password several times and talk to the amazon representatives bit they didn't tell me anything about it until yesterday when i decided to give it a one last try i was informed that my account was on hold and was told to check the emails sent 4 years ago. After hours of search i found the email from [protected]@amazon.in stating that my account was closed and i emailed them back to reactivate my account but they sent me another email asking me to verify the billing address for the card which i used for the order placed 4 years ago and moreover it was my younger brother (Who was 7 yrs old at that time) who placed the order and put in the wrong card details.in that year only i had ₹5000 in my amazon pay balance as i had returned an order. So, my refund is also stuck for the past four years.

Reddyamkr
                          May 12, 2020

My amazon account name: manikanta
                          My account is not working from last 4months .. i call daily & mails do to the company but no one help to me
                          recharge option also not working my wallet is left in the account unable to use that balance also
                          May 12, 2020
                          Updated by Reddyamkr
                          amazon account name: manikanta
                          My account is not working from last 4months .. i call daily & mails do to the company but no one help to me
                          recharge option also not working my wallet is left in the account unable to use that balance also
                          I call from last 3 month onwards regularly but team says wait for 24-48 hours after i call again 48 hours .. another agent says another 48 hours but still not solved... extend only but not solved

Snegha Adhee
                            May 12, 2020

Through my credit card they have transferred RS 999 without my permission please help me to refund my money kindly help me

Adinarayana Sethi
                              May 11, 2020

Address: Adinarayana sethi Bobbili andrapradesh

Sir I was ordered SBI PO previous year question bank by Asian Pacific holding pvt limited company on 16th April 2020 of red no #DOI[protected] Rs 120/-

Vishnuraam Bhaskaran Nair
                                May 11, 2020

Address: amazone

I have booked an order throug app and paid using credit card. A msg says the order is cancelled. I saw another msg that payment not done and penalty will be charged.

In the app it says delivery will be done on 16th.

Soroj
                                  May 10, 2020

I have make a online purchase of whisper sanitary pads and cancelled it due to vividh 19 preventive majors on 7 april 2020. But till today 10 may 2020 refund not submitted in my account. When ask to amazon they ask me to call bank care (Pnb bank). Bank care answered we don't know contact bank branch. Branch answered that my account is active and consult amazon. Amazon care says connect bank. What can i do? Amazon provide me refund reference number. #563306. My refund is of ₹ 376.
                                  May 11, 2020
                                  Updated by Soroj
                                  Complaint resolved by amazon

Harendra singh mehra
                                    May 9, 2020

I pay 9wat cfl 10 bulbs but corona desease spread on all over world so cancle order .my payment is not refend me 11/05/2020 so please refend me

Kapil Kumar meena
                                      May 9, 2020

On 1 may. In my account 200 was cut but this was not refund please help me

Ashwini Sanu Kurdekar
                                        May 9, 2020

I had placed an order on march 8 2020 for quantity 8 whereas the delivery person delivered only 2 of them and took my signatures saying that other things will be coming in few minutes. But he never came back. I have tried to raise a complaint with amazon india. But they refuse to resolve this matter since 2 months. They ask me to escalate it if needed but they fail to raise a complaint. My order number is[protected]