Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20228

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 362

sreejithinnet
from Kottayam, Kerala
Nov 15, 2019

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686008

Deaa sir

Mynaccount has got a dwduction of rupews 975. 96 rupees from my bank acvount... Its mentioned as amazon prime deduct this money but am not an amazon prime member.. When i call the customercaee they says its done by amazin uk... But am an indian. And i dint have any account with amazon uk... Kindly help me to save my money back to me... Amazon is a fraud company i will never buy from this company
Plz call[protected]
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Neeraj Kumar D
    from Rudrapur, Uttarakhand
    Nov 15, 2019

Address: World Trade Center - Brigade Gateway, 8th floor, 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India, 560079

I purchased a oppo mobile phone on dated november 8, 2019
    But inside the box one accessory (Headset) was missing, then i approach to amazon on their customer service no ([protected] - call back) to register the complaint against this issue.
    They registered the case and close by internally, even they didn't inform me about this closer.

Today (15/11/2019) i did call to them to know the status of my complain, then they replied "this is already closed as per investigation team product was delivered to you".

Girish Naikade
      Nov 15, 2019

Address: AT POST -RAJGURUNAGAR,MADHUBAN APARTMENT,WADA ROAD, TALUKA-KHED,DISTRICT-PUNE,PINCODE-410505, 410505

My home address is very appropriate and easy finding still amazon delivery boy never came to my home he always rang me phone and called me his convenience place to collect delivery i am amazon, s prime member still he doesn't deliver my product at my home your delivery service is not good please warn your delivery boy to give delivery on given address i am attaching two audio clips that proves how your delivery boy deliver the product

Rintu Rathod
        Nov 15, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

I am a amazon prime member and keep ordering from them.
        Yesterday i ordered a packet of bread flour from amazon (Sold by cynor ingredients pvt ltd). The mrp mentioned on the amazon site was rs.500. There was a discount of 10% so the payable amount came to rs. 450. Today when i received the package and checked the mrp printed on the package, it is rs. 350!!
        How many times people check mrp when they receive their parcel? Can this be their strategy? Refund the extra money whoever notices otherwise make extra money by fooling the costumers!!! This is completely unethical and illegal!!!

pEEVISh
          Nov 15, 2019

Address: 80303

Foot braces arrived in size lg. I ordered med. There was no way to return because there was not a scrap of paperwork included: no return label, no invoice, no name on the product. Until my visa bill came i could find no help online without a product number. I was expected to return within 30 days but could not due to the aforementioned circumstances. I expect a full refund of $24.14

Vaibhav kalaskar
            Nov 14, 2019

Name vaibhav gajanan kalaskar

Account no [protected]

Ifsc code - mahb0000911

Branch - anjangao surji

Transaction amount -629 rupees

Payment mode - rupay debit card

Transation date and time[protected] at

Refund initiate -629 ruppes

Refund reference no 662734

Transation website - www.Amazon.com

Smriti Asthana
              Nov 14, 2019

I ordered a book name 'how to grow taller naturally and payed by debit card and later cancelled my order from amazon around three month ago i contacted amazon but they are telling that they have refunded the money.. But it's the fault of bank that they r not reflecting money in my account... And didn't received my refund till today.. My reference i'd is[protected] my account number is [protected]... Kindly refund it.. As my money will lapse... Plz see this as soon as possible..

Naveen5416
                Nov 14, 2019

Address: LIG 26, Sector 8, Vidyadhar nagar, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302039

I placed a order on 14 september 2019 and till 14 november 2 months are gone i dont recieved my product yet and i think i complain 5-10 times always they says wait 2 days seller back to u and today when i am complaining they are saying we dont delivered this product and we give u refund i am fool here to get my refund i want this product i am giving u order check it and back to me order id - order#[protected]
                And they are behaving rudely

Sree999
                  Nov 14, 2019

Address: V.r.puram, 533342

Hi, last month i am buying 2 bottles chyawanprash 1kg and 1kg in amazon. I am receiving 2 bottles but i am not getting freebies.. 50g honey free to each 1kg chyawanprash. But one bottle attached honey bottom is missed in packing.. They are not at all solved.. Thus incident is happened at last most that means october 1st week. This is november and 10 days finished. How much time taken to resolve my issue and resend my product? No one is respond up to now..
                  Dec 7, 2021
                  Nov 16, 2019
                  Updated by Sree999
                  No one is calling to my number from Amazon. I am buying last month 1st week. I am receiving this product 7th october. That same day i am reporting to amazon and sending photos to amazon complaint service mail id. Up to now they are not at all responded.
                  Nov 22, 2019
                  Updated by Sree999
                  My issue is not solved
                  Till now my issues is not solved from Amazon

Pawnesh007
                    Nov 14, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

This is regarding transaction of rs.999/- which was never done by me. I received an message that rs.999/- had deducted from my credit card.

Message - "alert: rs.999.00 spent via credit card xx7950 at amazon1258399 on[protected]:22:37:01 without pin/otp. Not you? Call [protected].".

Kindly cancel the transaction and revert my money back.

My registered mobile number is [protected].

Let me know for any questions.

Pawnesh pathak
                    ALERT:Rs.999.00 spent via Debit Card xxxxx at AMAZON on Mar 21 2021 2:55PM without PIN/OTP.Not you?Call [protected].
                    same issue...
                    Did you receive your amount back, even I'm facing the same issue

Kabir Ali Abedi
                      Nov 14, 2019

Address: A/204 Gausiya Complex, Near SNM School, Shilpata Road, Mumbra, Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Hie,
                      Myself aliabbas. I am frnd of adil awan. He ordered 3 cds from you. However, when i received your courier box, i thought that all 3 cds is in that package. Bt there was only 2 cds of playstation. And the delivery boy took the total amount of rs 4200. He told me the bill amount for all 3 cds and later on i came to know that you guys delivered only 2 cds and took amount of all cds. I inform this fraud on that same day and the representatives told me that you guys will refund me 3 days and its been 5 days that i didn't receive any message regarding my refund. Hence, i filed a complaint against your company in grahaksuraksha kendra. I will definitely tell my relatives and frnds to upload this fraud on their social media and we will do as much as harm, to harm your image on current market. Believe me, i'm not going to leave this.
                      Kind regards
                      Aliabbas abidi
                      Both of this boys are fraud, they do the same with every company. So do take a drastic step against them, dont leave them as it is.
                      Both this boys nming adil awan and aliabbas(mail id : kabir ali abedi) from gausia complex mumbra who had placed order for playstation cd's are acting they had received the cds but inorder to loot your company and take money from you they had planned as such . So please look into the issue. As they are purposely trying to sue your company, do incestigate and register a complaint against them as earlier they did the same with our company too and they both are well known frauds. Thank you.

Babu Raghavan
                        Nov 14, 2019

Address: 560100

Giri placed order in amazon order number[protected] on 10th nov'19. Product delivered to shipping address name babu raghavan on 13th nov'19.in that parcel receiver is missing. Connected amazon customer care number[protected] there is no provision to connect amazon executive after the product is delivered. I need missing product. Please action at the earliest.

Priyanshi20
                          Nov 14, 2019

Address: 319,Radiant Reshan Apartments , BTM residency , Yellanahalli Road, Akshay Nagar , Bangalore, 560068

I have placed a order#[protected] of 1847.70 amount on 25th of october, 2019.in this i have not received one of the item called "kashish by shoppers stop womens round neck embroidered palazzo suit_red." this product's shipment is still showing preparing for dispatch in the application. Regardless of calling to the customer care multiple times, no resolution has been provided till now. I am not getting any communication regarding this order from amazon and there is no refund has been provided till now. It's been almost 21 days i am calling them but no strict action has been taken. It's a kind of harassment to the consumer. The amount of this product is 1320 rs. And this amount really matters for any middle class person. I have a request to please take strict action on this matter.

amale64
                            from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                            Nov 14, 2019

Address: 711102

No sooner had i detected it than i contacted the customer service department in this connection. There have been subsequently several exchanges of correspondence between us. The said dept has pleaded
                            And confessed their guilt. But certainly they stopped corresponding with me.

Amalendu mitra
                            Email : amalendu. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Mobile no.[protected]; [protected]
                            Nov 22, 2019
                            Updated by amale64
                            Subject: My Amazon.in Order #[protected]

Till date no communication has yet been made from Team Support or any other department of your company except a short note that was sent to me at 12: 39 p.m. on 14th November, 2019 from the said Team Support department requesting me to update my contact number so that their executive could make communication with me pertaining my issue.

But, unfortunately, when I narrated them my case of cheat and fraudulence with all relevant documentary evidences along with all the correspondence made between the executives of Customer Service Department and I, they have completely held back their reply and stopped correspondence with me.

I would, therefore, like to request you and your department concerned to look into the said case of cheat, fraudulence and duplication of supplied goods with utmost seriousness so as to settle it through negotiation and bring forth an amicable solution.

Yours truly,
                            Amalendu Mitra
                            Tutor of English
                            M.A., LL.B

Leena Talreja
                              Nov 14, 2019

Address: Shivaji park, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I received damaged goods against order order #[protected]. Immediately i submitted request for return and refund. Recvd email pick up. On 7th nov brown 7am to 1pm. Till now no one has come for pick up. I have put umpteen msgs to amazon customer care but nothing so far. All customer care numbers are not operative. Feel totally helpless and frustrated. It is unacceptable from a company such as amazon. Please help to sort this matter asap.

Dileep keshri
                                Nov 14, 2019

Address: The zuri hotel Whitefield, The ITPL road, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Your refund for the order[protected] of rs.399.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The refund reference number for the transaction is[protected].

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above refund reference number.

Arjuna Behera
                                  Nov 13, 2019

Address: At-Medical campus Po-Mohana district-Gajapati state-Odisha pin-761015, 761015

I purchased one ray-ban eye wear frame full rim square men's spectacle frame. I order placed on - 21.04.2019. I paid rupees.7, 174.00. My order number-#[protected]. I received my order on-06.05.2019. I returned the same order on-09.05.2019 by india post as per amazon return policy. The ray-ban seller received their item on-12.05.2019 as per my tracking. I returned to my item to amazon seller, gmr airport city rgi airport so pin-500108 from arjuna behera, at-medical campus po-mohana district-gajapati pin-761015. But due to my repeated requests no body can help to me since 8month. So help me for above this matter. Because it is my 10 time complaint. Therefore i kindly request you to help me for my refund amount. Thanks.
                                  I ordered a book from Amazon on 29th of October. The package should have been delivered on or before 8th of November but still I couldn't see any tracking details. Also on cancellation of the package consumer will charged.

This is how Amazon looting the consumer.

for refund my money - Comment #3585840 - Image #0

Itika Sood
                                    Nov 13, 2019

Address: 1307, osmio -2 , mahagun mansion phase 2, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I had ordered nando's sauces from amazon.in as it is a good item it cannot be replaced but i have received this product already damaged. One of the sauce bootle was totally damao even after the bubble wrap. Whole sauce has been spilled in the box. How can i ask them for refund or take actions in this context. I tried cally them many times but they are not responding.
                                    I bought a wrist watch which within few days has broken. its braslet has broken its order no. is[protected] which was delivered on 7th september.
                                    so plz either repair it or replce it with new one as soon as possible. its total cost which i paid is --37.97$.

damaged product delivered - nando's sauces - Comment #3585827 - Image #0
                                    Name : Milind Tayade
                                    A/c No:. [protected]
                                    Refund ID: 1u9hk60000kirn3871
                                    Plase Refund my Amount. : 999

damaged product delivered - nando's sauces - Comment #3585863 - Image #0
                                    [email protected]'s reply, Nov 12, 2019
                                    Please send my refund amount

Arghya Pratim Saha
                                      from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                      Nov 13, 2019

Address: Bordowali,Near Gramin Bank,Agartala,West Tripura, West Tripura, Tripura, 799003

My name is arghya pratim saha. I have ordered an canola oil product from amazon india. Their product got damaged in guwahati. Then i requested for replacement. But instead they cancelled the order. And placed one replacement. The replacement was reaching today.. Then they again cancelled the replacement. Which already reached in my city agartala. Now they are telling to reordee.. But the price of the product is high now. So kindly look in my matter and arrange for a replacement.
                                      I order floor mats for my F-150 on 10/15/19 an I was billed $115.99 have NOT Heard ANYTHING From You'll I NEED MY REFUND. If I don't get an email from Amazon, I will be going to my Bank an Submit A FRAUD Complaint My Money was taken and got NO PRODUCT

Margaret Leal
                                        Nov 13, 2019

Address: 438 BENJAMIN LANE BOX 16, 79605

I am writing due to a charge in my bank account of $128.82 on my bank card ending in 1614. I had been on wish page and picking some things, but i had not send out my order yet. On my statement it was debited on nov. 4, 2019; ref#[protected] on card. I have not received an order and i had not put in my information. I want the order or my money back as soon as possible.

Margaret leal
                                        438 benjamin ln. Box 16
                                        Abilene, texas
                                        Dec 26, 2019
                                        Updated by Margaret Leal
                                        This is not resolved. I have not got my money back or have neither received anything. I don't even know what was ordered.
                                        Dec 26, 2019
                                        Updated by Margaret Leal
                                        Order ID:
                                        REF#[protected]

This matter has not been resolved. I have not heard from anyone about my refund or have received anything in the amount 128.82 that was deducted from my account. I want my money back.
                                        I am writing due to a charge in my bank account of $128.82 on my bank card ending in 1614. I had been on wish page and picking some things, but i had not send out my order yet. On my statement it was debited on nov. 4, 2019; ref#[protected] on card. I have not received an order and i had not put in my information. I want the order or my money back as soon as possible.

Margaret leal
                                        438 Benjamin Ln lot 407
                                        Abilene, Texas 79605