Amazon India — Mental harassment

I bought a ladder from Amazon amd it was delivered on the 17th October 2022. I made a return request on the 20th and no pick up was made. I got a msg from them on the 22nd that the pick up wud be done today..I got calls from pick up agent asking is it a big product and when I told them they said van will come to pick but no one came. But it was not done. On 23rd the same thing happened and pick up was not made. I called the customer care 31/10/22 at 5.45 pm and I was told that it is under verification. I asked her and she said that your prod doesnt match, but I told her that when no one came how can anyone put it under verification. she said she is removing it from verification and it will b picked upr by 7 pm today. But it was not picked up.
I got a pick up msg on the 3rd but no one came. Then I called the cutomer care again on 4/11/22 at 5.14 pm, 5/11/22 at 2.31 and on 10/11/22 at 2.10 pm and everyone told me tehy are removing the verification and it will b done. I got the pick up msgs on 8/11/22, 9/11/22 and 11/11/22 but no pick up has been done. This is ridiculous they are fooling around. Amazon has bunch of irresponsible agents who are not happy to help. They have harrassed me so much. Some has to be home to get the pick up done and nobody comes for it. They have mentally harrased me by everytime giving me false details. And creating a wrong verification huddle for my pick up. I have cctv at my place and can show that no1 from amazon came to pick up so how come it got pending for verification. I have all the call recordings and also the msgs that I have recvd from Amazon. Their customer service is a harrassment
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 21, 2022
Updated by ridhimaaa
Its been almost a month that I raised a return request and the product has yet not been picked up. I get msgs randomly about pick up but no pick up is done. Worst customer service. I guess it is better to buy from local vendors. Amazon has the worst customer service executives who have no interest in helping customers.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Amazon India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    7%
    Complaints
    19180
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1392
    Amazon India Phone
    +91 40 3992 1111
    +91 80 4197 0000 [Bangalore]
    +91 44 3088 3088 [Chennai]
    Amazon India Address
    Q-city, 2nd Floor-Block A & Block B, Survey Number-109,110,111/2, Nanakramguda Village, Serlingamplayy Mandal, Ranga Reddy, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500032
    View all Amazon India contact information