Andhra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2024
Complaints 1648

File a complaint to Andhra Bank

Having problems with Andhra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Andhra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Andhra Bank reviews & complaints page 41

Manasa Chinthalapati
from Koch Bihar, West Bengal
Jan 23, 2018

I have entered atm pin incorrectly for few times my card has been blocked for online payments... And it is working to draw money and also card swiping... Please unblock my card.. And please clear this as soon as possible please it is so problematic for me... I have mail to the mail id of andhra bank atm... They have not responded at all... So please clear this issue soon..
Feb 27, 2018
Andhra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 23, 2018
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response

We request you to call on our toll free number[protected] or visit our website www.andhrabank.in for further assistance on your request.

Andhra Bank Customer Service

Vandana Enterprises
    Jan 22, 2018

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh

With reference to the above we wish to inform to the. I y. Surendhar reddy, proprietor of vandana enterprises, thirumalagiri a/c no. [protected], andhra bank, thonda, thirumalagiri branch, my account. Cheque transfer (In bank) to saibhavya seeds pvt ltd by mistake wrong account transferred a/c no [protected], amount: 50, 000 (Fifty thousand rupees only) date[protected]. The correct account number is a/c no. [protected]. Please return my amount as early as possible.

Vandana enterprises
    Y. Surendhar reddy
    Thirumalagiri (Vil & mal)
    Suryapet dist
    Telangana - 50223
    Cell : [protected]
    Mar 6, 2018
    Jan 23, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your email id to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Feb 02, 2018

We are awaiting for your email id to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

chsp14
      Jan 22, 2018

Address: 518102

On 20.01.2018 (Saturday) at 21:00 hrs i received two messages in a short period saying that pos trns of rs. 5000 is done on card xxxxx (Which is my debit card) with out my notice. Total amount deducted from my account was 10000 in two transactions.

My name: ch byragi
      Account number:[protected]
      Branch code: andb0000515
      Total amount lost: 10000 (Two transactions of 5000 each)

I have never activated net banking or mobile banking facility.
      Mar 5, 2018
      Jan 22, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact number and your email id to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Jan 28, 2018
      Updated by chsp14
      contact number : [protected]
      Email id : [protected]@mail.com
      Feb 02, 2018

We are awaiting for your contact number to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

Feb 02, 2018
      Updated by chsp14
      My contact number.[protected]

Feb 17, 2018
      Updated by chsp14
      MY Rs. 10000 is still untraceable and no response from bank personnel.
      No one is responding.

😡
        😡😡😡bb
        from Rajampet, Telangana
        Jan 22, 2018

Hi sir am one of the account holder of andhrabank
        I have many issues to the bank manage is very careless and neglated about account holders is does no anything about customer facing problems any thing wanted information to ask him his not respons atlesat not leasning the what the problem
        I feel very bad
        Waste this branch and and waste of giving to them salary (Manager)
        Am fully recommended this bank wass waste they does no about what is the important of one customer value
        Plz teach them first minimum comansens how to behave to the account holders not only me many people faced the same issues esspecially (Students)
        Plz responds as well as soon about my feeling... You dont think about this issue the bank may loose their customers in thousends... It wiil be collapse bank
        Mar 5, 2018
        Jan 22, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact number, email id along with your account number to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Feb 02, 2018

We are awaiting for your contact details and your email id along with your account number to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

haribehara
          Jan 24, 2018

Online transaction problem
          My ATM Card: [protected]
          My Acount number: [protected]
          GMR nagar branch-RAJAM
          atm card not working while online transaction issues
          when payments done on this card OTP comes but when I execute OTP it tells that your card not valid
          so please kindly resolve my problem and give the permission to online payments above mentioned ATM card
          Mar 1, 2018
          Jan 29, 2018

We request you to call on our toll free number[protected] or visit our website www.andhrabank.in for further assistance on your issue.

On 6th january i have swiped my card for 5685/- amount was debited. But beneficiary hasnt recieved amount. Please reverse amount to my account [protected]. Already lodged complaint through customer ser. Andhrabank.in but no response till date
          Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 29, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact number and email id to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 2, 2018

We are awaiting for your contact number and your email id to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

Dear Andhra bank

i am NOT receiving OTP from last three days I again deactivated and deactivaed my mober number with bank but raher that activation msg otp msgs were not yet reciving and my mobile number is [protected] and my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
          Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused and acknowledge your concern. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 8, 2018

We request you to provide us your Andhra Bank account number to assist you further.

My atm card is getting declined while swiping but i can use it for atm withdrawal and other online transactions except swiping..this is happening since last three days..what should i do plz resolve
          6 other people found this review helpful
          6 found this helpful

rajjrj
            Jan 21, 2018

Address: 534313

Sir/madam,
            My name is rajesh s/o ramakrishna, iam from devarapalli village of devarapalli mandal, west godavari district, andhra pradesh state.
            Sir iam facing internet banking problem from 15 days nearly, when i log in to the internetbanking website i have one error i. E., "the active accounts linked to the user do not exist. Only limited features can be used. Please try after sometime."
            Pls solve this problem
            I already written complaint to manager of the andhra bank, devarapalli madal, west godavari district, andhra pradesh state.
            And iam already complaint to the andhra bank help deskmail through mail [protected]@andhrabank.co.in.
            But there is no solution pls solve this problem
            Feb 22, 2018
            Jan 22, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact number, email id along with your account number to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

my contact no is [protected]
            my e mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
            account no :- [protected]
            Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 2, 2018

We thank you for providing your contact details. We will update you soon.

Desham
              from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
              Jan 21, 2018

Respected sir/ madam, i am not getting otp while registering for net banking. Actually i have given my mobile number at the time of opening an account in andhra bank. Now i want to register
              For net banking. While i am registering the otp is not coming to my. Registered mobile number. So i request you to resolve the problem as soon as possible.

Thanking you sir/ madam
              Mar 5, 2018
              Jan 22, 2018

Updated by Desham
              Hello sir/Madam I D KARTHIK and my phone number is [protected] and my email id [protected]@gmail.com

Feb 02, 2018

We are awaiting for your contact number and your account number to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

Feb 03, 2018
              Updated by Desham
              Dear Sir/Madam My contact number is [protected] and my account number is [protected]

maddybhu
                Jan 19, 2018

Address: 500012

Hlo sir,
                I Harsh Bhutada the properitor of SRI MAYUR AGRO TECH holding a current account in your bank with account no:[protected] Branch address:Nizamshahi road hyderabad.
                the branch manager named mr.AMIT VARMA is not able to talk in a good manner and he is not solving my problems.
                I was continuing my bank transaction very well in your bank, due to missbheaviour of manger I have to shift my account in another bank.
                Actually i approched to the bank manager for the purpose of business loan, before the misbheaviour of the bank manager i had a good transaction of more than 70 lakhs but the bank manager was not able to reslove all my issue so i shifted my account in another bank so currently i have approched for the businessloan so manager is not helping me.
                He is asking for security, and i am not holding any security. i have to improve my relationship with bank but due to certain issues i have to move to another banks. you can check and verify my account its true and fair. and i am hoping that head office will reslove my issue and help me in maintaing a good and healthy relationship.
                one year transaction is 70 lakh approx.( 90% TRANSACTION IS ONLY OF 6 MONTHS)
                waiting for ur reply .
                thanking you.
                yours faithfully
                HARSH BHUTADA
                BANK ADDRESS
                (0401) #15-1-53 1st floor
                Nizamshahi Road
                HYderabad-Telangana-500012.
                Mar 8, 2018
                Jan 22, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact number and email id to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Feb 02, 2018

We are awaiting for your contact number and your email id to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

Pawan 4749
                  Jan 18, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522421

I have tried to with draw 200 /- rupees from icici bank atm but i didn't get money. Even though i have received message from andhra bank as 200/- rupees has been deducted from my account.

Regarding this i have registered complaint on jan-3rd but still now i didn't get any response from your side.

Kindly look into this matter and resolve the issue asap.
                  Mar 9, 2018
                  Jan 19, 2018

Jan 31, 2018

We are awaiting for your contact details and email id along with your account number to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

ViShnu0433
                    Jan 18, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523264

This is vishnu yallapragada, i done transaction on 11/01/2018 to one of private website. The transaction got failed due to bank has rejected but the amount got deducted from the account. I raised the complaint in my local branch but didn't get any update on this. I am requesting you re fund the money back as early as possible. My mobile no is [protected].
                    Mar 11, 2018
                    Jan 18, 2018
                    Updated by ViShnu0433
                    My account number is : [protected]
                    Jan 18, 2018
                    Updated by ViShnu0433
                    My account number is :[protected]
                    Jan 19, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your email id and your account number to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Jan 22, 2018
                    Updated by ViShnu0433

Please find the below details

Account No: [protected]
                    Mobile No: [protected]
                    Mail Id: vishnu.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Feb 08, 2018

We would like to inform you, the transaction in dispute is a payment gateway transaction (PAYU) and is successful from bank end. We advise you to contact merchant for the details.

Please find the below details

Account No: [protected]
                    Mobile No: [protected]
                    Mail Id: vishnu.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2018

Ashif syed
                      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jan 18, 2018

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, on 17 januarary 2018 i have been withdrawn a sum of rs 95, 000/- (Rupees ninety five thousand only) from andhra bank srinivasa nagar, nandyal, distt-kurnool (Ap), iafc : andb0001578 from saving a/c no [protected], around at 1600hrs. At the time of withdrawn i have been told cashier to count the cash the cashier replied the amount already been counted. On good faith i taken the amount and i went home, at my home i counted the amount i found deficient of rs 6000/- (Rupees six thousand only) from the bunch of 500s. On 18 januaray 2018 i went to the branch and met branch manager and i informed the matter, the branch manager told thats your mistake you have not been counted here then i told i agree its my mistake and i would like to confirm it from cc footage for my satisfaction the branch manager answered cc cameras are not working in our branch i am disapointed with his answar and i asked neme of the branch manager he told me and refused to tell his name.
                      Feb 20, 2018
                      Jan 18, 2018

Jan 19, 2018

jagaprabha
                        Jan 18, 2018

to change transaction password

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636122

I am dr. G. Jagadeshan, having an account in andhra bank, harur main road, kuppanoor, salem. My account transaction password was expired 2 days before, then i enter my transaction password for change to a new password, after enter another new password i seen an error report that is invalid transaction password. I tried number of time but it’s not changed. Hence, i kindly request you to solution this problem
                        Suman_SK
                        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Jan 18, 2018

Address: 502278

Dear sir/mam,

Long back i have received a message that my atm card has been blocked and i have to apply for new atm card. Can i apply for new atm card through net banking..? Or else we have to visit branch and submit application for new card.?
                        Can you please guide me. Bank name: andhra bank. Branch: gajwel. Ifsc code: andb0001574.

Suman. K
                        Feb 19, 2018
                        Jan 18, 2018

We request you to visit the following link http://bit.ly/2vxicW4 to get the nearest branch address and you can also call on our toll free number[protected] for further assistance on your query.

Anveshrajana
                          from Manuguru, Telangana
                          Jan 17, 2018

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535002

Dear sir. I am anvesh from vizianagaram, andhra pradesh, i visiting andhra bank cantonment branch from last 1 week for account opening, the bank staff said that there is no form available for another 10 days and today also they said that they need time for another 10 days, then what is the use of bank, we think that you will provide a better service but we had mistaken
                          Feb 24, 2018
                          Jan 17, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact number and your email id to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Jan 19, 2018

Dharmasanam Manikanta
                            from Kodar, Telangana
                            Jan 16, 2018

unable to create upi registration pin

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533255

Account NO-[protected]
                            Name -DHARMASANAM MANIKANTA SWAMY
                            Customer ID[protected]
                            Debit card number - [protected]
                            I have installed Google tez app for creating UPI,
                            I have receiving UPI OTP but it's not verifying it says ( invalid debit card information ) so please solve this this problem for creating UPI pin...
                            Soujanya Vishnumolakala
                            from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jan 15, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522261

Sir, i am vishnumolakala lakshmi soujanya.i am one of the account holder in andra bank.my account number is [protected].Three days back, i withdrew 1000rupees money in sbi atm machine in vijayawada by using my debit card.I got a message that was debited 1000rs from my account.but i didn't get any money from that atm machine.
                            Sir, please check that error and repay my money as possible.thank u sir.
                            Feb 22, 2018
                            Jan 16, 2018

Jan 19, 2018

Nagesh.kadava
                              Jan 11, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I am kodanda ram my account number -[protected] hayathnagar branch i withdrawled 10000 rupees in atm at bhagyalatha but amount not came from atm machine but amount 10000 rupees debited from my account number so please check the transaction and reverse the amount for the failed withdrawled this issue occurred on[protected] so please kindly reverse the amount
                              My phone number - [protected]
                              Account holder name - kodanda ram
                              Mar 10, 2018
                              Jan 12, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your email id along to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Jan 12, 2018
                              Updated by Nagesh.kadava
                              Name-kodanda ram
                              Phone -[protected]
                              Jan 19, 2018

Feb 07, 2018

We were unable to get a response from you through email or phone. Hence we request you that if your grievance is still not resolved then please write to us at [protected]@andhrabank.co.in to help resolve your issue.

I did a transaction in BHIM Andhra Bank. and it got failed, but amount got debited from my account.

Transaction ID:[protected]
                              Amount: 25000/-
                              Date Time: 12/01/2018 16:05:21

Please Give My Money Back

money not reversal - Comment #2974626 - Image #0
                              money not reversal - Comment #2974626 - Image #1
                              Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 16, 2018

Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 19, 2018

We are awaiting for your contact details and your email id along with your account number to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

Loan account number is [protected] about administratie charge is 288 rs. and rate reduce charge 2 percent plus tax is no another bank has taken my phon number is [protected] mail id is milan.[protected]@yahoo.com

Raghu Chandra Garimella
                                from Mancheral, Telangana
                                Jan 11, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533201

I opened a ppf account and those details are not available in inb.in accounts summary, under ppf account, when i try to open and view the details, it was saying that no available accounts are fetched. Hence, i would be grateful if any trusted andhra bank officials, explain me the possible way to view my ppf account details online.

I further request you to make your policies flexible to the end customers.
                                Feb 14, 2018
                                Jan 11, 2018

Jan 13, 2018

I am not getting OTP to my registered mobile number

sanvi reddy
                                  Jan 10, 2018

I have trying to withdraw money inr 9000/- from atmwdl/mpr complex, shapurnaga/90183014 on 10/01/2018 time around 17:55 hrs.
                                  But i did not get the money from atm and got the message to my mobile as withdrawn. During the same time i am to trying to withdraw money from icici & adarsh bank and axis bank, i dont know in which bank i loose the money.
                                  It is repeated issue from andhra bank. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.
                                  A/c no. [protected]
                                  Feb 19, 2018
                                  Jan 10, 2018
                                  Updated by sanvi reddy
                                  my contact No. [protected] and [protected]
                                  Jan 11, 2018

Updated by sanvi reddy
                                  mobile no's [protected] &
                                  Jan 13, 2018

We are awaiting for your contact details along with your account number to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you.

Satishkarengula
                                    Jan 10, 2018

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505209

My email: satish. [protected]@gmail.com

I am unable to reset my internet banking password. I am using forgot password option and it is giving the below error.

Error#
                                    [onrgvz0001] [106035] the request cannot be processed. Please try after sometime..

I have tried so many times with time gaps but the result is same.

Please contact me over email for further communication.

Satish
                                    Mar 11, 2018
                                    Jan 11, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact number and your account number to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Jan 11, 2018
                                    Updated by Satishkarengula
                                    Currently I am in singapore. You can reach out to me @ +[protected] I have used my Registered Indian phone number for forgot password)

My A/C is# [protected]
                                    User Id# 07669376

My email# satish.[protected]@gmail.com

I have dropped an email to# mailto:[protected]@andhrabank.co.in But did not receive any update on it, hence I have lodged a complaint here.

I don’t know how secure it is to share my account number here. So, please try to solve my issue as soon as possible.

Jan 19, 2018

We thank you for sharing the requisite details. We will update you soon.

Feb 07, 2018

We were unable to get a response from you through email or phone. Hence we request you that if your grievance is still not resolved then please write to us at [protected]@andhrabank.co.in to help resolve your issue.

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am unable to reset my internet banking password. I am using forgot password option and it is giving the below error.

Error#
                                    [onrgvz0001] [106035] the request cannot be processed. Please try after sometime..

I have tried so many times with time gaps but the result is same.

I have the same problem. This is my wife's account.

You can reach me on mobile No. [protected]

Shafi

mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Dear sir/ madam Iam unable to register for internet banking please kindly help me.
                                    contact no:[protected]
                                    mail:[protected]@gmail.com

unable to reset internet banking password - Comment #3682121 - Image #0