[Resolved] Andhra Bank — cheque dishonoured

 
6 Reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 Prasoonm on Nov 9, 2017
This is to put in your kind attention that the name of Andhra bank is being denounced by some people. There is person named Amandeep Singh with an account in Andhra Bank, Subash Nagar branch, New Delhi, uses Andhra Bank cheques to fool people. I was living as a paying guest in a flat managed by this guy, at the time of leaving the room he handed over me a cheque of this bank(security money) which got bounced due to insufficient balance in his account. This is not the first time he is doing this kind of dishonest work. He has fooled many of his renters with this "cheque" trick.After the cheque got bounced, I called him numerous times but either it is getting denied by him or he switches off the phone. His details are mentioned below:
Name -Amandeep Singh
Account No. [protected]
Cheque given by him bears a no.-000025
Cheque Amount-8000
Contact Number-[protected]
This guy lives in Fatehnagar, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi.
I am surprised at the incompetency of Andhra Bank's vigilance cell . How such a heinous crime is being overlooked again and again?This guy is having accounts in other banks also and is befooling and questioning the security of banks like a pro.
Therefore I request you to kindly look through the matter and take a strict action against the bank and the individual concerned ASAP.

cheque dishonoured
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 12, 2017

Complaint Status


[Nov 10, 2017] Andhra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 11, 2017
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your email id to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Regards,
Andhra Bank Customer Service
Verified Support
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 13, 2017
Dear Customer,

We were unable to get a response from you through email or phone. Hence we request you that if your grievance is still not resolved then please write to us at [protected]@andhrabank.co.in to help resolve your issue.

Regards,
Andhra Bank Customer Service
Updated by Prasoonm, Dec 13, 2017
My grievance is still not resolved .I did not receive any mails from the concerned bank although I provided my email id long ago. The person against whom I wrote in the complaint is roaming free and no action has been taking against him yet. Please remove the resolved status from my complaint and inform me about the further status on [protected]. Please keep my number protected.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

prasoon.[protected]@gmail.com
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 13, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We thank you for providing your contact details. We will update you soon.

Regards,
Andhra Bank Customer Service
Hiii,
Recently I opened a savings account in kakinada branch .From past 1 week I am trying to set a UPI pin in TEZ app with perfect credentials but it is showing unauthorized debit card .Solve the issue as soon as possible
Nenu na pin no marchi poyanau nenu on line lo recharge chestunute unblock mesege vastundhi na rigistred mobile no - [protected] how to thise problem solutions
My mail is [protected]@gmail.com

Even though my number is registered then it is showing tht my number is not regustered and i cant set upi pin
My Andhra bank platinum debit card is not word on cash deposit machine.its work on ATM but not working in cash deposit machine.when i place a card into machine
its show unauthorised person.please solve a problem.
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 13, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact details and your email id to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Regards,
Andhra Bank Customer Service
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We are awaiting your contact details with your email id to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you. Please reply us with your contact details as soon as possible.

Regards,
Andhra Bank Customer Service

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    68%
    Complaints
    1235
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    841
    phone
    +91 40 2312 2703 [Help]
    +91 40 2312 2693 [Help]
    +91 22 2261 8335 [NEFT]
    location
    5-9-11, Saifabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500004
    Andhra Bank - cheque dishonoured