Last updated Apr 6, 2024
Complaints 1360

File a complaint to Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]

Having problems with Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] Phone Numbers

1800 200 4599
+91 40 3010 2828

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] Website

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] Head Office Address

Majestic Bus Terminus, Gubbi Thotadappa Rd, Gandhi Nagar
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] reviews & complaints page 29

Surendra Dovari

I comparing about ticket prices

Address:Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517001

Dear sir/madam i travelled 18/08/2019. Service number 3999
From vijayawada to tirupati
Bus fare 530
But the conductor collect 700 from me
I asked why are you taken extra amount he said to me i manage your ticket with reservation person so that i collected. If i not giving the money he dropped me in the middle of the journey
So take please action...
Chiranjeevi V

destination arrived too late

I travelled with family yesterday from chennai to proddutore by special service no 97062, it is arriving destination too late. The scheduled arrival time is 5.30am, but it is still not reached destination. The bus driver stopped bus many times, i felt as i am traveling in ordinary bus. I prefer not to use apsrtc. Below are ticket details.
Apsrtc. Tkt no: 92254330,
Seat no: 11, 12
Chennai madhavaram bus terminus-proddutur...
uday vemuri

safely / cleanliness

This is uday, am travelling from kurnool to Hyderabad in Indra service, the service no is 51602, which departed from kurnool at 6pm[protected].
* The bus is with full of misquotes.
* A/C is jus average till 8pm after that felt little extra cool i think it's because of climate change but not because if A/C.
* and it feels like traveling in a lorry coz of heavy noise...
AND while booking through website it shows like...br...
tulase1986

lunch break 30 min hanuman junction to eluru

Address:9494754484, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534001

Ap37z0139, 6th august 2019, 1:20 pm
To travel eluru from hanuman junction, i boarded in the above bus on the above mentioned date, he stopped for lunch for 30 min in between journey, while boarding conductor not even inform like they stop for lunch and when i ask him about lunch stop conductor response was very reckless. For 20 min of my journey lunch stop was 30 min.
If conductor could have informed about lunch break while...
sayied anwer DON

non stopped at old bus stand

Address:Rayachoty, 586269

This is to complaint in regards apsrtc bus no# ap04tx785 and driver emp code 008406, conductor emp code 553650, telugu velugu service from madanapalle to rayachoty on 05/08/2019 at 1:30pm,
I had been waited 35 minutes for the bus in old bus stand, bus passed via old bus stand @13:35 with out stopping, there was 2 passengers including me.
I catch the bus by chasing in auto rickshaw near ntr circle, asked about the stop with...
Sravani Gunupuru

parcel service

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530002

I was supposed to get a parcel from vizianagaram. Posted on 3rd august at 3pm, sent to vizag. I went to visakhapatnam parcel office at 9:30 pm to collect my parcel. The worker informed me that my parcel has not arrived. When asked to track where the parcel was, he failed to do so and didn't help me any info. I waited for an hour and got no help. Pathetic service. I had to wait for more than an hour and yet they couldn't contact their vizianagaram...
Shasi Sahu

poor service- non adherence to time table

I am a frequent commuter in APSRTC bus services in Srikakulam Pathapatnam route. Today ie on 31/07/ 2019, I am sitting in the Ankapalli- Parlakhemundi bus with ticket no TNA74744 dt 31/07/2019 .It is supposed to be an Express bus. Express buses normaly take 1:50 minutes to cover 72 km distance. It is now 20: 30Hrs and the bus has just crossed Peda padu in Srikakulam. It had reached Srikakulam at 1930 Hrs. The bus driver...
B UDAY KUMAR

unofficial stoppage enroute of rtc buses

Address:ARAGONDA MAIN ROAD, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517129

Is it warranted for the apsrtc buses. To be stopped enroute at the will of driver and comductor? And no official bothers about it. This has been my experience for the past 3 decades eith apsrtc. You just. Dont care about the sufferings of the commuters. You behave as though you are giving free service to people. And the people running the hotels where the buses are stopped, treat your staff with all cheers free of cost and poor we, the commuters...
m anil babu

the conductor rude behaviour and using vulgar language with me (passenger)

Address:apsrtc,badvel depo, badvel

I am m anil babu, working in epfo, kadapa and daily i am using up and down from badvel to kadapa by bus since i have a job in kadapa. I am very sorry to complain againest the conductor no:413611, teluguvelugu bus, but as a passenger i am very much suffered with them when i ask to stop bus at my spot where i have to get down and with rude driving, mainly the conductor name (Bala krishna) using the language of bussted and he is saying go and...
F&F

66v bus timings maintaining by both driver & the conductor

Address:Old gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

Daily i am travelling in night shifts to sabbavaram-vizag (Dist.) by 66v bus.

Most of the times the bus is maintaining irregular timings at old gajuwaka jn. Bustop. Due to its bus driver and conductor. Its actual time at old gajuwaka jn. Bustop is night 19:00 to 19:05 hrs.

I will be there at 5 to 10 mns before to its exact bus timing at old gajuwaka. But most of the times the bus time will go early to its regular...
Address:saiman nagar, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530046

I lost my watch yesterday night in amaravathi Volvo service no 3360 from hydrated to visakhapatnam, and my seat no is 12. When im going for sleep i kept my watch in my track pant pocket unfortunately my track pant have no zip.watch fallen on the seat ..i didnt recognized on that time when i came down i remembered ..my babai is working in apsrtc and he only booked that ticket so i called to my babai immediately he called to driver he said...
appy12
Jan 7, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 7, 2022

on bus sexual harassment

Conductor and driver have misbehaved by not giving me the ticket with other passengers. They asked me to come into drivers bus cabin area and sit next to driver seat for taking the ticket and asked for my phone number. This behavior against me is intolerable and I am questioning the safety of a girl in a government public transport. Its unacceptable. Expecting a strict action against the driver and conductor. Or this issue will be taken further...
appy12

sexual harassment

Conductor and driver have misbehaved by not giving me the ticket with other passengers. They asked me to come into drivers bus cabin area and sit next to driver seat for taking the ticket and asked for my phone number. This behavior against me is intolerable and I am questioning the safety of a girl in a government public transport. Its unacceptable. Expecting a strict action against the driver and conductor. Or this issue will be taken further...
Address:515411

I wen to the apsrtc busstand tadipatri to send a parcel which is an envelope containing a letter which weighs around max 20g to ananthapuram which is around 50km from tadipatri and the person in the courier center inside the busstand took rs 60 /- from me and after 10 mins i came back to my home and i got a message that i was charged rs 50/- . And my doubt is how can some one charge an amount of Rs50/- for a parcel which has to travel a distance...
Kolla gopal

request for granting stoppage at krishnarayapuram, visakhapatnam

Address:L B NAGER. KRISHNARAYAPURAM, FIOT NO 104, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530047

Sir we the peoples krishnarayapuram are requesting you sir please leave orders to stop all busses at krishnarayapuram junction because every day nearly 300nos. Public are traveling from this junction, especially ladies, old age persons, children's are more so we are all requesting you sir please look in to this mater and leave orders. Thank you sir....
Ankitha1991

regarding family pension

Address:11-12-69 Navabpet new colony 4th division., West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534001

Due to some reasons we didnt get any Family pension amount from RTC after my Fathers Death. When we are trying to apply now they are asking us to have the bank account in only SBI. Is this true? Do we need to have account in SBI only?
2. We have opened joint account on the name of mine and my mother for the Remaining funds to get credited but because of non usage of the account the account got deactivated.
3. When we try to...
kd jangir
from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh

use of dipper

Address:Kakinada, 533001

Please forward my this message to kakinada (Andhra pradesh) apsrtc. Tonight i was ridding on bike and there was a big hole/pit on the road and i met with an accident with normal injury on my left hand / leg.
If the bus driver use dipper then it'll be easy to figure out road's pit but driver didn't given dipper and i slipped.
This was close call.
Please advise each and every driver to use...
Parvitha Sai

about rude bus conductor and driver

Address:535004

I am travelling from vizag to vzm in etc bus number 3115.Bus from vizag to rajam.in this bus the conductor and driver are very rude to people.in vizag near bustos they are not stopping and not letting people to board on bus...they are very rude to people who are stopping the bus to board...the driving is also very rude and he is driving very fast.i am travelling in night times and these people are very rude to me when asked them to stop the...
Thanveer_begum

complaint in conductor who is rude and rash

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I catched the bus from gannavaram to Vijayawada dated 19/06/2019 12:40 pm bus number is 0059 and service number 751. I don't know that it will pass through screw bridge Vijayawada so I insisted ticket to Benz Circle. Later I come to know it will pass through screw bridge to Vijayawada bus stand. I asked the same question to conductor for confirmation. Instead of saying it will pass through it, he daid U have to get down here Benz Circle itself....
Vasanth sfi
from Renigunta, Andhra Pradesh

I'm complaining about stopping at our college

Address:Bus stand, 517501

I'm from tirupati, I'm a SFI member. Studying polytechnic at Chandragiri government polytechnic college. Some Drivers and conductors are not stopping the bus at our college (morning and evening) so that we students are facing problems. We have walk from itepalli to our college and few conductors are even not allowing the students to enter the bus at bus station (tirupati). Today(18/6/19) morning also we face this problem at bus stand. Bus...