Asus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 13, 2025
Complaints 1262

File a complaint to Asus India

Having problems with Asus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asus India reviews & complaints page 17

rakeshrattan
Sep 8, 2020

New laptop - fx505dy having freezing issue.

- twice been to service centre for repair in chandigarh - f1
- engineer are not able to identify the issue and also not ready to resolve the issue
- every time change of os and hard reboot is the solution they have given, for which i have to go to them
- this is absolute waste of money, time, loss of data and unnecessary visits to unprofessional servvice centre for this new laptop.

Rather it was threatening from engineers that i need to visit again and again

Is there any one in asus who can get this resolved or replace this new machine

My biggest blunder of life to get the asus laptop
Asus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
This is really amazing that ASUS SERVICE HEAD is least bothered to respond...

Now this makes me feel that I have done blunder mistake of my life spending such high price for their machine rather I should have invested in right company for their product - like Lenovo/HP/Microsoft and even Aivta can be a better choice after looking their so called after sales service of ASUS...

Let us see whether a agency guy will revert from their side or their service head looking at customer money should not go in drain buying their new ...eagerly waiting ...
no one from ASUS have contacted till now

arshan.1
    Aug 30, 2020

My prime h270 started giving problem in july 2020. The hdd ports on the motherboard are completely dead now. I had purchased this product on 15/11/2019, and registered on asus website. Due to travel restrictions i am unable to reach out the service centre. Hence i need a possible solution from asus india to be able to get a replacement/repair for my motherboard.

Aditya Baroliya
      Aug 30, 2020

Address: 495/3 khajroat road freeganj mandi bamora

I m not getting onsite service my windows got corrupted and i m contacting them from past one month and they r not doing justice with my request i invested my hard earned money on this product and they are just ignoring my request by not providing me onsite services the worst staff with worst product

Rachit Àrya
        Aug 27, 2020

I purchased a laptop from asus in the month of january. Through which i got offer to purchase 1tb hard disk at lower price than usual @1599. I ordered my hard disk in the month of february and i still (On 27th august) haven't received it. After the month of march i never got reply from the asus promo id which was given on the website through which i purchased my product. So, i contacted the main asus call center and they told me to contact on another email id. That mail id which they gave me to contact sales team for status of my product never responded. I haven't received any reply from there side.
        Now i'm really tired of contacting them again and again. I ordered my hard disk in the month of february and i still haven't received it.

aman00007
          Aug 27, 2020

Address: Asus

My latops disk uagae shows 100percent whenever i try to do something with it which causes it to lag . I have used this laptop for 1yr straight but no issues but now i have become frustrated so i took it to f1infoservices gurugram they charged me 800 rupees returned my laptop after 3 days stating the work has been done and now its perfect but when i used it there the same problem occured now whould should i write

Anchora
            Aug 25, 2020

Full description of the incident: this is regarding asus back to school offer. Initial registration was done on 29th july at asuspromo.in and i received a response on 6th august asking for some additional details. Then i uploaded those details on the site (Asuspromo.in) on that very day itself and they were supposed to revert back within 10 working days. Still there's no response from them.

Date of the incident: 6th august

Desirable resolution of the incident: provide the items mentioned in the offer in lieu of nominal agreed upon payment asap. The items include: microsoft office, 1tb external hdd, warranty extension upto 3 years.
            Sep 3, 2020
            I received a mail stating that the offer was approved with a payment link and I have successfully made the necessary payment. I am waiting for the products to arrive as of now.

darshv21
              Aug 24, 2020

I had been using this laptop for past 2 months and i have used it only 10 times since i brought it and suddenly speakers and camera both are not working its a matter of grief concerned and also the system is lagging behind it takes 5 minutes to open up and also we cant do multiple things at one time. in the end i would request you to take suitable action as soon as possible

Likith Bhargav
                Aug 12, 2020

Address: rtc colony 2nd line, srikanth nagar

I purchased laptop in january and in recently it asked for a update and when updated whole os crasehed and daata waas lost. I need my data back and new os

kanchanprajapati
                  Aug 6, 2020

Laptop screen is flickring when i on my laptop after shut down the laptop

Ravindra Palwa
                    Aug 4, 2020

We have made payment of 999/- towards MS office pack 2 months back but still haven’t received it due to which my work is seriously suffering.

I have been tirelessly trying customer care phone numbers, but in vain. And the support team’s mail box has been full. Please note that I am a senior citizen and am taking out time every single day to follow up on this case for very long now.

Case No=A[protected]

my email id: [protected]@hotmail.com

Anuj Vora
                      Aug 4, 2020

It's been a 4months my asus 6z is not working!

It suddenly stopped working.

There were no physical damage no liquid damage.

There may be power on issue, not sure about it!

From past 3 months i tried to solve this case, but they or your team (Asus india) is unable to provide me any solution.

The shocking part from your end is that i had told to visit service center which is in thane (Approx 40k. M from my place) and they clearly told me that if you don't visit than we can't provide you any solution.
                      I personally went there but they refused to accept my phone! Like seriously? I am dumb or what?
                      After a long debate of 3hrs with asus india they had accepted my phone.
                      Very next day on 31st july they told me that they will give me solution by 4th of august but today i got the msg that we required more 15days to solve your case.
                      I don't understand whether it is service or harassment?
                      I have paid enough amount to enjoy the premium features of asus 6z.
                      My warranty got wasted as well as my phone value depreciates and still i am not able to use my phone.

Please provide my solution on urgent basis as i have kept patience for more than 3months still i didn't get any solution.

What about my 5months wasted warranty?

What reward i get as a premium user?

Why can i not get any service or a replacement of my phone?

Please, i have kept patience since long! Still i didn't get any solution till now.

I had paid money to use my phone and not for just to keep it as show piece.

Kindly check my case and revert me on urgent basis.

Anuj vora

#[protected]
                      No use, They don't care about their loyal customer.

Varun21singh
                        Aug 2, 2020

Hello, i had purchased rog phone ii in the end of november 2019, its been 7 month and my phone has to be repaired 3 time and after every repair new issue is observed. Yesterday i have received my phone after 3rd repair and i noticed two issue one of them is very serious. If some one calls me he is listening his own voice (Echo). My phone is been in service center then in my hand.

Also the response of your support team is very bad they have never replied to my mail. Request you to look into the issue.

Varun singh
                        That is of no use, I have been tweeting and mailing them every day.
                        Brother they just don't care about us.
                        they are only interested in mint money nothing else.

Jul 30, 2020

New laptop just completed two month and two times repair has been done. I submitted complain for replacement or money back. Company is only repairing it. During this 2 month I have called tour customer care 5 times. I need my money back urgently. It's the worst company I have ever came across. It was a vast of money

sausinh
                            Jul 25, 2020

ASUS VivoBook

Address: Bangalore, India

I have purchased an asus laptop on 19th june 2020 from amazon.in.
                            Asus vivobook 15 x512fa-ej373t intel core i3 10th gen 15.6-inch fhd thin and light laptop (4gb ram/512gb nvme ssd/windows 10/integrated graphics/backlit kb/fp reader/1.70 kg), peacock blue
                            Seller is - appario retail private ltd
                            There are problems like - blue screen, slowness, hung, etc. It has been only 20 days and we have been experiencing problems. When...
                            Nimrat Kaur Gill
                            Jul 23, 2020

My asus vivobook got some. Software problem so i sent it for repair in asus service center at ludhiana they said that they will repair my laptop within a week but they didn't repaired it for a month and when i called them they kept my call no hold and didn't respond properly i am a college student of medical we need laptop for works but your services are harrassing us. Please take proper action against them

sjain1972
                              Jul 17, 2020

Address: 4C, Supreme Chambers, 17 18, Veera Desai Road, Industrial Area, Andheri West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400072 Phone: Free of charge 1800 209 0365(Primary) Landline 022 6766 8800

Following is the Email recieved from ASUS but nothing is being done. They are bypassing mails and doing nothing to resolve the issue or Refund the amount back to us.

Customer Name :Sourav Jain

Email Id :[protected]@gmail.com

SN :K8N0CX11N614347

Product Type :Notebook - X509 Series - X509UA

Customer shared the the Ticket number:- AIC-031432, he also stated tat WEP is activated but the JBL speaker is return back

Customer VOC :We have a customerNotebook - X509 Series - X509UA, With serial number K8N0CX11N614347, Customer concern is that he Warranty extension package and JBL Speaker was Purchased in asuspromo.in and JBL Speaker was delivered to customer location but customer that time is out of station then return jbl speaker and customer has not received the JBL Speaker. customer can send an email to [protected]@asuspromo.in or contact us on our customer support at[protected] but NO response from promo side and he want resolution as soon as possible.

Kindly look into this and do the needful.
                              I have an ASUS gaming FX505DT laptop purchased on 20.102.2020.
                              Its left hinge is making a cracking sound on opening or closing the laptop.
                              It is also noticed that the laptop does not close properly as the left side of the closed screen remains up while the right side of the closed screen fits snugly.
                              Please, do what is required in this context.

ASUS Notebook complaint - Comment #3823928 - Image #0

chandan talkatkar
                                Jul 16, 2020

My asus zenfone max pro m2 device (S. N. [protected]) get stuck on asus logo after downloading asus's latest fota update (.73) and it's not restarting.
                                I go through asus service center they're saying it's hardware problem and it will cost more than 8000 rupees.
                                I call asus's customer care and they're saying your mobile is out of warranty so you have to pay.
                                But on asus official website one customer share that he got replacement for the same problem after 100 days i'll attach photo of the same
                                This problem occurred due to asus's official fota update. Asus have to pay for the same.
                                I want justice. Please concern my query

Sourish Barman
                                  Jul 14, 2020

We have been using the laptop very carefully. By 9th day from buying this problem gradually creeped up and moment it came to our notice we reported to your company. This is not the first time we are using the laptop and we know how to use the laptop and no damage is caused by us.

This must be having some inherent fault which your engineer is not able to diagnose the fault and shifting responsibility on customer shoulder. You have supplied a defective piece and harassing us.

I myself being an electronics engineer also understand which material is faulty and which is not. Please don't deny your legitimate service which i deserve, because i have paid for this.

I purchased this laptop for my daughter since she cannot go to school due to covid pandemic. Please don't exploit and delay her studies by delaying your service.

I won't pay a single paisa please replace or repair this laptop. Moreover i am very much disappointed with the service because no one also attains customer phone call.

Request you to solve the problem asap.

anonymous5
                                    Jul 7, 2020

Address: Asus Technology Pvt. Ltd., 402, 4th Floor, Supreme Chambers, 17/18 Shah Industrial Estate, Veera Desai Road, Andheri West, Mumbai – 400058, Maharashtra

I am an Asus ZenFone Max Pro M1 (ZB601KL) user which was released back in 2018. As per the Asus Official information they had promised two major OS updates will be provided to Max Pro M1 model. But, we have only received one major OS update. When we ask Asus about the second major OS update, they are just ignoring to give us a proper timeline for release Stable Android 10 update. All of the customers are feeling like they have been cheated by fake advertisement given by ASUS. Until now they're replying with the same repsonse for more than 6 months. Totally cheated on us. Please, take action against this fake company immediately!
                                    Jul 08, 2020
                                    Updated by anonymous5
                                    Why marked as resolved?
                                    Jul 08, 2020
                                    Updated by anonymous5
                                    I didn't receive any solution yet..

anju r sethu
                                      Jul 7, 2020

I was about to buy Asus vivobook s14 core i7 8th gen laptop, but it suddenly got out of stock. I was waiting for about 2 weeks and still now, stock has not been added.
                                      Please do check and please add the stocks as soon as possible.