Axis Bank — misleading to sell credit cards

 
1 Review
India
 Agarwal Pulkit on Nov 5, 2019
Around august 15, i received a call from the bank regarding the offer i had on my zone credit card stating that the card could be availed by me at that time free for lifetime and so i applied through their app. After a few days i received the call that due to some problem in documentation, either an executive from bank will visit me or i can visit the bank for document verification. At that time i asked that if i do so then will the card be availed under that offer or not and i was given the response that it will be under lifetime free offer and so i went to the bank for documentation but after that i received a message that there will be charges for the card. After a few days from the documentation process when i receive the call that my card has been approved, i was told again that the card is chargeable. I mean what rubbish is this. I asked to clarify the same and i was told that i would be called again regarding this matter but got no response. I asked for the status on live chat and i was told that the application has been declined but on august 31, 2019, i received the message that card is approved and that too is chargeable and will receive the card in a few days.
This is shear misleading of customers by their employees to sell the products and earn money.
The axis bank also sent a message on my previous complaint stating that they tried to call me on september 17 but there was actually no call received or missed on that day. I had registered the complaint earlier as well but there has been no response from many days. For this reason, i am registering this complaint again.

Card holder name:- pulkit agarwal
Contact:- [protected]
Application number was[protected]
Credit card number:- xxxx xxxx 3727 0165

Complaint Status


[Nov 05, 2019] Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Agarwal Pulkit, Nov 09, 2019
There has been no update or contact either by mail or call from Axis Bank yet.
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 11, 2019
Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, we were unable to connect as the number was switched off. We request you to share with an alternate contact number and we will get in touch with you to offer the necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Updated by Agarwal Pulkit, Nov 14, 2019
I can be contacted on the same number above i.e. [protected] before 3pm any day.
Updated by Agarwal Pulkit, Nov 19, 2019
I received a call from Axis Bank today at around 1pm, not regarding the credit card issue but for some discount card offers with the My Zone credit card issued to me.
Updated by Agarwal Pulkit, Nov 26, 2019
It is now November 26. There has been no resolution from Axis Bank regarding the issue nor have they contacted me by any mode for the same. The only call received was on November 19 regarding some offers with the card, nothing else. The charges have increased fron Rs.590 to nearly Rs.1400 as I am not paying any charges to them.
I request the consumer complaints team to look into the matter so that a proper resolution can be received. You are the biggest hope for me now.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    8407
    Pending
    290
    Resolved
    3287
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Axis Bank - misleading to sell credit cards