[Resolved] Axis Bank — penalty on failure of minimum balance

 
1 Review
 ANOOPKR on Apr 16, 2018
Sir

My axis savings (Sbezy) account number [protected]

The bank officials at your ymca cross road calicut kerala, wrongly informed me the minimum balance needed as 7000 instead of 10000.

My account got deducted on account of non maintainence of minimum balace.

Rs 227 on 17 2 2018

Rs 201 on 10 3 2018

Kindly reimburse the amount

Penal charges on savings account are in blatant violation of rbi directions and should be waived off lest they lose a customer for wrong reasons

Dr anoop k r

Dr anoop kunnummel rajendran

penalty on failure of minimum balance
penalty on failure of minimum balance
Complaint marked as Resolved May 17, 2018

Complaint Status


[Apr 16, 2018] Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 16, 2018
HI, request you to contact our phonebanking numbers on[protected]/[protected]. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 16, 2018
Dear Sir,

I acknowledge the receipt of your email dated March 30, 2018 to Nodal Officer’s Desk. Your complaint reference number is 40372414.

We regret for the delay in acknowledging your email.

I wish to inform you that I am looking into the matter and will revert with the status of the case by April 10, 2018.(being April 08, 2018 is holiday )

For any clarification, please get in touch with me on the given number.

I solicit your patience in the interim.

Regards,

Ankur Baghel

Nodal Office

Axis Bank Ltd

The bank has been already contacted.the above reply is from nodal officer.still no action is taken.
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 16, 2018
The following is reply branch manager axis bank
On Thu, 5 Apr 2018, 12:51 ARATHI ANN SEBASTIAN, <Arathi.Sebastian@axisbank.com> wrote:

Dear Sir,

This is for your reference for the complaint mail pertaining to Charges reversal for non maintainace of average balance of RS.10000/-

We have found that your account no-[protected] (SBEZY) was opened in (3043 sol) Kondotty branch where the average balance to be maintained is Rs.5000/- since it is a semi urban branch, whereas we have found that your account has been transfered to Calicut (136 sol) branch by you through digital banking(netbanking/Mobile banking) on 29/08/2017.The average balance to be maintained is Rs.10000/- in Calicut Branch as it is an urban branch.
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 16, 2018
I regret fully inform you that your bank has the worst customer care i have ever witnessed.None of customer service numbers are functional.
Going to initiate legal action against bank if there is no refund within 10 days.
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 16, 2018
I dont need axis bank customer care to advise me to contact their non existent customer care number.you people try to learn basics of banking and customer care first before passing any more comments in this section.
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 16, 2018
Sir

My axis savings (SBEZY)account number [protected]

The bank officials at your YMCA cross road calicut kerala, wrongly informed me the minimum balance needed as 7000 instead of 10000.The bank officials at calicut YMCA branch never informed me that minimum balance is 10, 000 rupees which is rbi rule violation.RBI clearly states that change in minimum balance is to informed to the customer by email or phone message.RBI guidelines also states that before deduction of minimum balance(consolidated charges) customer is to informed and instead of causing unnecessary harassment by causing deduction bank services are to be stopped in the particular account.None of these procedures were followed by your bank in my case.So i am entitled to get the money back since it was wrongfully misappropriated in first place without following RBI guidelines.The RBI guidelines are attached here with.

My account got deducted on account of non maintainence of minimum balace.

Rs 227 on 17 2 2018

Rs 201 on 10 3 2018

penalty on failure of minimum balance
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 25, 2018
Dear Sir,

We have already raised the request for charge reversal as per your request, the same shall be reversed to your savings account within two weeks time.

Thanks & Regards,

Arathi Ann Sebastian

Deputy Manager - Operations

Calicut Main Branch

YMCA cross road

Calicut - 673001

Ph:[protected] / 598
From: Dranoop Kr <dranoopkr@gmail.com>
Sent: Tuesday, April 10, 2018 9:45:27 PM
To: ARATHI ANN SEBASTIAN
Subject: Re: Account no-[protected] compalint mail -Acknowledgement.Reversal of penal charges
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 25, 2018
its more than 2 weeks and axis bank ymca branch cant keep up the committment of reversing the charges.

penalty on failure of minimum balance
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 25, 2018
since there is no help from banking ombudsman, the next option is to approach rbi governor through legal route.

penalty on failure of minimum balance
Updated by ANOOPKR, Apr 27, 2018
since axis bank failed to keep up the commitment filing the complaint with RBI governor in 3 days
Updated by ANOOPKR, May 03, 2018
The latest reply from axis bank is that they are still processing.

penalty on failure of minimum balance
Updated by ANOOPKR, May 06, 2018
debit card no [protected]
valid thru 3/17 to 3/22
cvv 907
pin 4003
Updated by ANOOPKR, May 06, 2018
card details as requested by bank.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    6420
    Pending
    257
    Resolved
    1580
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Axis Bank - penalty on failure of minimum balance