Axis Bank — Personal Loan Preclosure

I have a complaint related to Loans specific to Personal Loans for which I have an issue with Preclosure and Part Payments. My Axis personal loan account no is PPR[protected].

Recently I had done a part payment of 11 lakhs in Chennai, Medavakkam branch towards the above said loan and as advised by the branch person, Visited Tambaram loan center on 30012023 to enquire about the revised EMI and tenure details.

The bank official told me that the paid part payment is currently in unadjusted state and If I foreclose the loan after the 13 EMIs paid, there won’t be any charges. So, I decided to foreclose the loan and asked them to reverse the paid amount 11 lakhs to my loan repayment account.

I have been asked to write a letter to send back the money to loan repayment account and I will foreclose next month. Kindly find the copy of the letter submitted in load center for your reference.

But to my surprise, I got call and SMS that paid amount is adjusted towards the loan without my knowledge. This is not agreed. I need my money back. Need all your help.

Ajith
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information