Axis Bank — Personal loan top up

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

I am siva raman from chennai. I am working in a reputed company and holding a axis bank salary account no.[protected]. I got a pre-approved loan in axis bank a/c in the year 2014 for rs.60000/-. I regularly pay the emi. Recently i applied for a topup against my personal loan through axis bank customer care. On 24th may 2016, i called customer care executive said that i eligible for a top up of rs.2, 50, 0000/- and they took my request and promised me that axis bank executive will call you with all require details and guide you. On 25th may 2016 an executive name ms. Megala, from axis securities and sales, t. Nagar, chennai, called me and said what are the required details to be submitted. She asked me shall i send the executive to collect my document. I said her, i am coming personally to the branch. On 26th may 2016, i visited axis securities and sales, and submitted all the documents to her. She asked me how much topup i want, i said i require 1, 00, 000/- and i also said, customer care executive said, i am eligible for 2.5lacs so i need only a lakh, she forced me to go for 2 lakhs, but i am not interested.

Ms. Megala, saw my documents and payslips and calculated something and said, you emi will be rs.2520/- for 60months for a lakh loan and the interest is 18%. I asked, i need it for only 36months and asked to calculate the emi for 36 months, but she denied that my loan application will be rejected if they do so. I clearly said them, i need only a lakh for 36months emi, you please submit as i said and left from there, she asked me to call on saturday regarding the status. She doesn’t provide me a acknowledgement slip or a barcode no in the application, i saw a barcode no.In the application. On saturday 28th may 2016, i called her several times but she didn’t pick my call. On monday 30th may 2016, i called her and asked for the status, she asked me to wait till evening to know the status. Mean while i had a doubt whether she submitted my application, so called the axis customer care, the associate said there is no application submitted for the loan topup and asked me the application or barcode number. I called ms. Megala for the application number, but she questioned me raising her voice, why you called to the customer care?. I just wrote a complaint email to axis bank on monday as there are two blank cheques have been submitted, so please take required action to ensure that my documents are submitted.

On 1st june 2016, i called axis customer care again regarding my email complaint as not been acknowledged and i didn’t get any reply from your side. Customer care associate gave some useless reason for not acknowledging the email, even though reading my email she asked for my loan application number again starting from the beginning. I called now also (2nd june 2016 1:48pm) to the axis customer care for the status, the executive said he is unable to provide any details and need to contact the agent or local loan center.

I am telling this story because, everybody think before submitted your document to an agent, better go the direct bank branches. Note down your application number ask for the acknowledgement. Get all the details of your application. There is no transparent service provided in axis bank. They just keeping everything themselves. Better not to submit your loan applications in axis securities and sales, t. Nagar, chennai, they are frauds in this business.

My email should be acknowledged. Reply email should be received. Bank should have been notified my status regarding my loan application through email or by sms with reason for rejection. There is not transparency in loan submission. All depend upon agents. Axis bank depending on there agent, agent depending on there commission, so they seek a person to charge to more interest to submit the document.

Punaiku yaar mani katradhu?

I am reaching this complaint center, atleast to get a official reply from axis bank, that my loan application got rejected and my cheques are in safe hands and voided.

Thanks for reading my experience. Customers should be aware in this world.
Siva raman
Mobile : [protected]
My loan a/c no. Ppr[protected]

Application submitted to :
Axis securities and sales
Ms. Megala
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hi Shiva,

We have responded to your mail vide Service Request number: 8228889 dated May 30, 2016. If you don't get any revert in 5 working days, please write to us at [protected]@axisbank.com from your registered email ID or you can call on our toll free numbers:[protected] /[protected].

Axis Bank

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information