Bajaj Auto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 4869

File a complaint to Bajaj Auto

Having problems with Bajaj Auto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bajaj Auto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bajaj Auto reviews & complaints page 171

Utsav Gurung
Jun 20, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

I have been a great fan of bajaj pulsar since itz 1st launch, everything is good about the bike but what is really annoying is that, delay of parts. Before i owned pulsar 150 than pulsar 200 dts-i than ns 200 now i own a bajaj pulsar RS200 ABS, N i had a accident 2 months ago. It was mid night n i was returning home frm my work n i was unable 2 c the cable wire hanging in the middle of the road n the wire got tangled in left looking glass mirror rod n threw me straight towards a shops shutter. The front tyre took all the impact and it was pushed in bending both the front skocker damaging the radiator, coolent pipe, high beam and etc. It was just 7th day from the delivery of my bike. Itz was still on TC no. The very next day i took it to the same showroom frm whr i bought n i could c only rs were there which had been in an accident, checking all the bikes mine was the least damaged bike, when i talked to the manager he told me dat it would be fixed in two days but till today my bike hasnt been fixed, they are telling me dat shocker hasnt arrived it on itz way. Come on man itz been 2 months since i have placed an order, i mean how much time will it take for u to deliver that parts. I am really annoyed with bajaj team for such a carefree attitude towards itz customer. Ur customer service is awaful. Look at ur rival company yamaha. My younger brother owns Yamaha R15 reloaded n his friend dropped his bike 68ft below just 2 weeks later after my accident. Even the chasies were twisted. Just 5 days ago his bike was fixed, n what about mine? They say parts still in shipping. Come on bajaj what the hell are you up to?

Ripesh Panchal
    Jun 18, 2016

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387350

Before 2 month I purchased bajaj v15, so bike is goood for before 1 st service.
    After 1 st service that bike mileage is 35 per litre before that I got It 55 mileage per litre.
    Now I ride above 5000 kilometers and previous Saturday I was going for 2 nd service at that time I told them I got only 35 mileage per litre but still now I got only 35 mileage, so your service is very poor.
    So can u tell me what is the problem.
    Today I was going to service station, so they told me for road taste, so I agree for that but still now that problem is occuring.
    So I request to bajaj u can change me my bike because I m vry tired for that bike...
    Not good
    Before 2 month I purchased bajaj v15, so bike is goood for before 1 st service.
    After 1 st service that bike mileage is 35 per litre before that I got It 55 mileage per litre.
    Now I ride above 5000 kilometers and previous Saturday I was going for 2 nd service at that time I told them I got only 35 mileage per litre but still now I got only 35 mileage, so your service is very poor.
    So can u tell me what is the problem.
    Today I was going to service station, so they told me for road taste, so I agree for that but still now that problem is occuring.
    So I request to bajaj u can change me my bike because I m vry tired for that bike...

rupamchatt
      Jun 18, 2016

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 490201

I got my avenger 150 delivered on 6th june. Today when i visited vandhana bajaj auto service center at raipur for 2nd coat of teflon coating during removal of plastic protection, they used some metal and scratched my bike. When i informed them they denied and said it was done earlier. But this is the first time they removed the protection cover from the area where scratches happens then how come it was done earlier? As they claimed. It's really disturbing when company authorised dealers are behaving like roadside garage.. Plz response. I am ready for any verification. My contact no is [protected].

sadashiva acharya punacha
        Jun 18, 2016

Address: 574219

I have purchased a bajaj platine bike one month back Reg no Ka 19 es 4353. refering by advertisement about milage. i am not riding bike at more than 45 km. it gives milage 62 km. company serice adviser tells that it is the max milage. advertsement shows 96... milage. at least if i get 90 milage its ok. after first service morning time its not staring by kick. self. only jerk start only can do

Harish993
          Jun 17, 2016

Address: 411035

Again you people proved that you are giving worst service to customers compare to any other companies this is the second time i am facing same problem with kalyani bajaj mekhri circle,
          I am having problem with my bike while driving in below 60 kmh there is a slight jerking i can feel it last week i visited the show room i meet the service advisor the told me that we need check and verify wat is the problem so come in next week any of the weekdays but today morning when i visited i meet the same person i told him everything finally he said i need 2 days time to check wat is the problem if he need 2 days time to rectify the problem then he will ask 2 months time to repair it he is telling that to check air filter he need 6 hours hope its bajaj authorised service centre only rite, ok those people always busy there loaded with work so they are thinking we dont have any work to do, all the time same service and same reasons i hope 1 day is more than enough to just rectify the problem not to repair
          the people over there dont have time to check the problem also.
          @ Bajaj any can sell the bike if you make a camp in road side why you need authorised service centers if you are not able to provide proper service to customer if you people are not able to do it then send me one offical mail we dont do it ok thats fine simply i dont wanna go and discuss with them or suggest me good service center in banglore thats fine.

Harish

Imeaurmy
            Jun 16, 2016

Rs 200 starting problem

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577001

I'm using bajaj rs 200 from since last two years..
            Recently i'm facing starting problem and suddenly bike get off in the running mode and it couldn't start quickly.. Either it has 2 push or need to leave for few minutes and then it will start and fuel indicator also not showing exactly..
            And i'm regularly my bike has been serviced in the jain bajaj davanagere.
            I told so many times to the mechanic...
            Parag Baishya
            Jun 15, 2016

Address: 781017

It's not about just making a bike before making a bike your company must know which of the parts may a customer need. What kind of service your company is providing to us we don't get any of the spare parts which we look for. Imagine if your dick is cut off just before your marriage would you be able to have sex instead you will need to look for bike handles to satisfy your wifes. Not even a single customer is happy of your poor service if you want your company to run still make sure that those spare parts of bikes which a customer may need is easily available. Pulsar as 200 is just a sticky stale piece of. Start producing porn's if your company can't give proper services.
            Its almost a month now looking for a new clutch cable none of bajaj spare part dealer has it. Bajaj is just a hopless company soon it will sink.

Kuldeep naruka
              from Kandhla, Uttar Pradesh
              Jun 13, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

March ko bike purchase ki thi first service se pahle engine se oil liked hona suru hogaya back syokar se aawaz aati thi sabse badi problem bike mai bahut jyda vibration tha, mai service centre gaya (Krishna motor ) sari problems batai oli leakage problem solve hogai syokar sound & vibration problems macknik se solve nahi hui service centre Malik ne Mr.K M Sharma manager se baat ki mujhe 10 din baad aane ke liye kaha gaya, 10 din baad service centre gaya tho mujhe k m Sharma ji se phone pe baat karai gai Sharma ji ne mujhe 15 din baad shyam motors ke service centre aane ke liye kaha mai service centre gaya Sharma ji ne bike ke back syokar change kardiya syokar sound khatam hogaya, vibration problem ke liye pahle Sharma ji ne bike drive ki or accept kiya bike mai vibration h, vibration problem khatam karne ki kosis ki but nahi karpaye mujhe Sharma ji ne kaha thoda vibration tho rahega he maine is baat ko accept nahi kiya, last mai mujhe call karne pe shyam motors ke service centre aane keliye kaha gaya 15 din baad mujhe Sharma ji ne call kiya or service centre jane ko kaha mai waha gaya firse back syokar change kardiye or bhi kosis ki vibration khatam karne ki but nahi karpaye mere bar bar vibration theek karne ke anurodh karne par mujhe fir se call karne par aane ke liye kaha gaya mai 09/06 ko firse service centre gaya bike ke Nat bolt tit kiye bike ka rpm check kiya or bhi kosis ki or mujhe bike check karne ke liye kaha gaya maine bike drive ki vibration 1% bhi kam nahi huaa mere kahne par Sharma ji ne bhi bike drive ki or mujhse kaha gaya bike ka vibration theek ho gaya h aapko pata nahi kyu lagta vibration or kaha ki itna vibration accepted h, mai bahut jyda paresan ho Chuka hu plz meri problem solve kijiye.

Syed Noor Ahmmed
                Jun 13, 2016

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518501

I am syed. Noor ahmmed purchased & my total family is bajaj customer from 20years. Recently i changed my bike from bajaj pulsar 150 to "bajaj pulsar 150 as" bike in bangalore amba babaji showroom on 10\07\2015. I have done my bike services in correct time. My 1st & 2nd service compleate in amba bajaj showroom only & service was aswome & 3rd service done in proddature "haroon bajaj" at 9800 km on 16\04\2016 it is also gud, next day 17\04\2016 i was travelling to nandyal on the way my bike gave me trouble, i carry my bike in auto riksha to near by showroom in nandyal "nandi bajaj show room" they checked my bike and service manager told that "kluch bell" is broken you should pay for this & he said it will come under warranty but i will not replace parts under warranty because u have done all free service in other showrooms no benefit for us, if you want to claim spare parts then go back to that showroom where u have done 3rd service and claim their. I said to that service manager for bajaj it is india wide warranty he rejected to replace spare parts in warranty, then i called to haroon bajaj showroom in proddature and told my problem which i am facing in nandi bajaj showroom in nandyal then haroon bajaj person & service engineer from hyderabad spoke to nandi bajaj showroom person & then he accepted to replace parts in warranty. That it is very worst bajaj service centre in india. After replacing part he said bike came for "bore and he opened total bike engine" and he fitted the same and he charged rs 849.00 charges for engine open and mention in bill "labour name - as general service checkup" he opened all enginee. If opens he should replace with new engine doing instead of this he again fitted same engine in my bike & he charged rs 849.00 as labours charge for opening engine and how can he mention in bill "labour name as general service checkup". Once engine opened from that time i am facing many problems in my engine it is giving different sounds, very heat producing from engine, pickup discreased & bike engine running very hardly mileage is "33km" per litre.
                After 10 days i was in hyderabad i was not satisfied with my bike and i gone to "rahul bajaj show room" they checked they told how can he open engine and they did general service and he also charge bill for service, problems created from ur bajaj show rooms and we should pay for this.
                Still i am facing many problems, horn will not work properly & time will auto reset to. 12:00 15days once, visiting bajaj showroom become my activity in every 15days.
                For ur reference i am attaching bill screenshot of "engine open bill".
                I am not fully satisfy with my favourite bike ' bajaj pulsar 150 as ' i don't want to use this engine. Please fix the issue for my problem & please change engine for my bike.
                We have good opening on bajaj bike, please save the name of bajaj company.

Waiting for ur positive response, respond for this mail asap "

Feel free to contact me.

Syed. Noor ahmmed
                Jun 14, 2016
                Still problem not resolved, how can status mention status as COMPLAINT RESOLVED. Feel fre to contact me. Regards, Syed.Noor Ahmmed

sjRaval
                  Jun 10, 2016

Address: Patan, Gujarat, 384265

I have purchess discover 100 m befor 1.5 year..last day..my brodher going by bike at speed 30 in turning and sundly the wheel plate broken it self on smooth way..now my brother lost his 4 fingur of left hand..he is in the hospital stil now..so i havpolicee visited my near bazaz showroom.they refuse to accept it.now i will going to be done case on bazaz compny..they use third class material in wheel plate..they have not any value of men's life..that All

chaithu chaithu
                    from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jun 9, 2016

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Sir...
                    I have recently purchased a pulser 150 at anika bajaj, hanam konda, mulugu road...
                    Your service is very poor... Regarding bike service...
                    I have my bike for 2nd service on 09/06/2016... At 10:30am sharp...
                    Erial num is 16...
                    Now time is 5:55pm
                    Untill they never touched my bike... I just checked with the manager... He is very rude... Finally he said... I[censored] need ur bike immediatly... Next time dont come here...
                    This is ur staff receiveness...
                    Anyway please look in to this matter

Adheep 7375
                      Jun 7, 2016

Bajaj v15

Address: 530016

I have bought a bajaj v15 on may 28th 2016 .Right from day one i have the problem of engine stalling while on idle and only when the handle is turned to left
                      This happens occasionally and when i went to the bajaj servicing in visakhapatnam the bike was fine then and they just increased the idle rpm but again when i was driving back i stopped amd without turning the key off the engine had shut down! Im tired of this thing! Its just...
                      sharma_123
                      Jun 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

I have a problem in bike pulsar 150. Plzzzz accept my compliment to renew my bike shoker or change my bike. I did purchase that bike 18/01/2016. And after 1 week i saw that problem in my bike then i talk to my nearst bajaj service center they told me this problem will be solved with in 2 service now i did these service but that problem still i have in my bike... So plz help me & solve my problem

HARSHITpinky
                        Jun 2, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat

We had purchased 7 bikes from bajaj auto, adajan branch, surat in the month of april, first week. Bikes are in the name of mr. Prakash dhanjibhai manek & mr. Bharat chatwani. During purchase the branch manager mr parikshit promised us, he will provide registration. But after that he didn't kept his words. Till today after all documents provided, the registration is not done. He is not bothered to pick up the call or reply our call. Which is ethically unacceptable. This behavior is totally not acceptable from bajaj company

Kindly i request you to take the necessary steps & do the needful. Waiting for your response

Veynu Shetty
                          May 31, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421505

My name is vinay shetty for loan account number l2wuln03131702. On 29th may 2016 i paid monthly emi via online through your website (Bajajautofinance.com) however erroneously i paid for total outstanding of inr 10450 instead of emi inr 3, 475 due to which thier is shortage of fund in my account.
                          Could please refund rest of amount of inr[protected] because there is also other commitments which i need fulfill.
                          Kindly look into this matter and respond on same asap.

Swapnil D
                            May 30, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I bought a pulsar 220 on 26/march/2016. My bike was functioning all good but almost after 3-weeks the "auto choke" stopped working, it just don't work when my bike is cold in the morning and i need auto choke to make my engine functional without using throttle, when i wasn't aware of the exact reason, i stood with my brand new bike continuously hitting electric-start button for almost 15 mins to start it, but it just refused to start, it was damn embarrassing because it was happening with a brand new bike, i gave my bike for 1st service and informed them about this issue, and below are all the issues that i am facing within 2-months of owning a pulsar 220

1) auto choke not working - informed about this issue to service center on 1st service, as the bikes engine was hot when i submitted my bike for 1st service, they couldn't detect auto choke issue
                            2) front fairing assembly vibrates and makes irritating sound as hell, when i cruise at around 50-60 km/hr (As hell means yes really loud vibration sounds) which leads to vibrating rear view mirrors and zero rear view visibility.
                            3) handel fork or t-section is not aligned to the bikes body and feels like handle will break when i pass on from road bumps
                            4) and also the front portion of bike don't absorb road bumps smoothly, it makes this bike very uncomfortable, my old pulsar 150 is much comfortable as compared to this pulsar 220
                            5) my bikes chassis and and body are not aligned, when i park my bike on center stand one can clearly see the bike leaning to one side, so is the center stand faulty or bikes body is bending?
                            6) the fuel meter doesn't show any bar even when the tank is filled with 1-2 liters of fuel
                            7) it rained very heavily here in indore suddenly one day, i was doing 70 km/hr and suddenly engine started fluctuating (Starting-stopping), somehow reached petrol pump and filled rs. 100 petrol because there was enough petrol already in the tank, and bamm bike didn't start after that, i walked all the way (1.5kms) along with my bike to the bajaj's service center, the mechanic took the bike in and god knows did something and started the bike, and said it was due to rain water (Why only my bike stopped, there were many other cheap bike on that wet road running without breaking down) it was disappointing, i complained again, about auto choke and he also agreed it is not working so he just tightened the throttle screw to increase the throttle saying you will need to leave your bike for 1 or 2 days at service center to resolve auto choke issue. I feared for my new bike and it was a newly opened bajaj service center with newly trained mechanics (Not professional) since than i am struggling with auto choke issue every day when my bike is cold at 1st start of the day.

Bajaj i really trusted your product when i was using pulsar 150 and that's the only reason i upgraded to bajaj's higher capacity bike, but now my trust is going down with this brand new pulsar 220 that i bought 2 months back. 1 lakh rupees is not a less amount for a common man and don't let me think i wasted this much money

Please bajaj motorcycles, help me

Note: please help me send my bike for resolving these issues to your trained mechanic in indore and not to that newly opened service center

hemant manral
                              May 30, 2016

Petrol leakage from petrol tank in bajaj platina 100cc bike

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11oo59

Dear all,

There is serious issue of safety while riding my bike (Platina dl9sak8607) as petrol is leaking continuously from petrol tank which can catch fire and chances of bursting of petrol tank taking my and co-rider life which i suppose is a very critical safety issue. My bike not met with any accident and i am regularly doing servicing of my bike. However, the petrol leakage problem still comes. I am not getting the reason...
                              Nirmalaodatt
                              May 29, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Im very upset from the service that im getting from bajaj service centre as from the day1 my bike has self start problem and this the last conncet im doin through mail and if it will not be stopped I'll be forced to put all my paper and the service details on Twitter and i have connects in aaj tak news also so its a request that please get my bike repaired ASAP

prince_babu
                                May 28, 2016

Address: 560084

I had given the bike for an issue that it stops all of a sudden and fails to start for 5~10 min later starts, and the service for this was done thrice and there is no solution . once it starts there is no issue again .

I cant trust this bike and go out anywhere .

Lost my trust in Bajaj bikes and there services .

before the 3rd service itself I had this issue and they said its rectified still i have this issue

kunal.das1982
                                  May 27, 2016

Address: 110030

I went for bike servicing on 7th May, 2016 in D Bajaj Service, Khasra No. 70, Main Ignou Road, Saidulajab, New Delhi 30. Those people first told me that this part is not working, that part is not working and put some wrong logic to claim that if those are not changed then bike would be completely damaged. However my bike was in a very good condition. After the servicing i was charged with INR 3395 and no improvement has been observed. It is more or less same i would say its in deteriorated after the servicing.

This is really pathetic the way these people cheated customer. FOr reference i am attaching the invoice details.

With Regards
                                  Kunal
                                  Worst support by consumer complaints team