BookMyShow — not received the refund for failed online ticket booking

 
3 Reviews
 Satish Tanpure on Oct 15, 2018
I am satish t, i have booked 2 tickets for "fryday" pvr icon madhapur, hyderabad, for 0:30 pm show on dated 14th oct 2018 using bookmyshow app and made payment using google pay. After selecting seats and entering my account details, bookmyshow website displayed some message like 'processing...' and after some time, it displayed, 'oops, an error occurred'. But an amount of rs 343.78 was debited from my account.

Till date i haven't got any update on refund.

Here are transaction details.

15/10/2018 upi/[protected]/bigtreeentertai/bookmys dr. 343.78
Verified Support
BookMyShow Customer Care's response, Oct 16, 2018
Hi Satish,

Please share your contact details used for the booking via allears@bookmyshow.com or LiveChat. My team will have this checked for you.

Ideally, since the medium used was Google Pay, you may expect the refund to be credited within 24 hrs of the transaction although it may take upto 7 working days.

Please Note: Bookmyshow does not look for any bank details or card numbers from its customers. Request you to not share any confidential details to any anyone claiming to be BookMyShow representative.
Updated by Satish Tanpure, Oct 22, 2018
I have shared contact details via allears@bookmyshow.com. Please do the needful.
Updated by Satish Tanpure, Nov 01, 2018
It's worst experience with Bookmyshow
Its almost 16 days but no action taken against payment failure refund amount.
Is Bookmyshow like to Play with customers?
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

10.10.2018 dated i booked 2 tickets in book my show and payment through google pay app. and amount was deducted and tickets would not booked.
Booked one ticket for tamil movie 96 for the show at 2.15 pm on 13/10/2018. at Aradhana theater Kollam, KERALA and pad amount rs. 123.60. Not yet received the message on phone. Mob no. [protected].
Booked through bookmyshow. But ot received confirmation message so far to produce in the theater to receive ticket. Show begins at 2.15 pm
Sajeev Dayanandan's reply, Oct 13, 2018
My contact no +918281304337

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    892
    Pending
    109
    Resolved
    516
    phone
    +91 22 6508 8960
    +91 22 3989 5050
    location
    Ground Floor, Wajeda House, Gulmohar Cross 7, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    BookMyShow - not received the refund for failed online ticket booking