Kapil's Salon & Academy Complaints & Reviews

Dec 30, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 30, 2023

Complaint about behavior of Staff at Viviana mall

Hi...
I had visited Kapil Salon on 28th to redeem my complimentary services.
I had last 2 services pending
Wherein the manager gave me 30dec to redeem all services and I readily agreed.
As one day one service can only be redeemed
So when I visited on 28th for face massage
Firstly they told me no more services are pending
And the lady at the reception behaved very rudely saying We had discussions...
Aug 20, 2023

Global hair colour and hilights

Today I have taken a service for haircut, global colour and highlights with olaplex treatment as well as membership at Kapils - Kandivali East, Thakur complex branch. I am a regular customer and this is the first time that I am unhappy with the service.

I had asked for grey blending as I want to stop colouring in the future. After discussion with the colourist, it was suggested to go for highlights as well as global hair colour....
Mo Naeem
Feb 20, 2022

Application unban free fire

Address:Faridpur

Real Garena free fire ID unben when please ID [protected]...
Yogini_W
Nov 28, 2021

Issue regarding haircut

Address:Virar West, opposite to New Viva College

Hi, today i have visited kapil's salon at virar branch opposite to new viva College, they refused to do my haircut stating they have spotted 2-3 lice in my hair and as per their company protocol they cannot do the haircut in this case. I just need a clarification do they really have this protocol or it was just an excuse as i have done the hair cut before at the same place more than 2-3 times....
Pradeepprajapati07
Nov 15, 2021

Pathetic Service

Address:Kapil's Salon & Academy, Orion Mall, Panvel

Date of incident: 14/11/2021

They assigned a guy named Sarfaraz for my Hair cut and Beard grooming,
that guy was in so hurry that he finished all in 20-25 minutes and left to attend other customer without informing me that my Hair cut and Beard grooming is done.

When I reached home I noticed there were few hairs which were as it is so I had to fix them in my nearby Salon.

Also, there were...
Sep 7, 2021

Bad experience with haircut

Address:Kapil Salon, Alpha Mall, Vastrapur, Ahmedavad

The hair stylist who attended me told me that she was a stylist but to me she seemed like a trainee . All she did was trim my hair from bottom and that's all. I told her other options but she resisted them and forcefully convinced me to go with her opinion. I think that was the only thing she knew. For this hair cut which was nothing but trimming they charged me 944.

I had gone their after reading positive reviews for Nilesh...
Aamir zankhwala

About appointment

Address:Himmatnagar gujarat

Jitni baar call krte hai bolte hai sir appointment hai sorry itni to kitni appointment aur membership ka fayda kya jara bologe khajali faltu ke 600 lete ho...
Yashvi Envyeditor

Service complaint

Address:Plot no 2 - CD, 1st Floor, Kandivali Co op Industrial Estate Ltd CTS no 409/3, near Hindustan Naka, Charkop, Kandivali (W, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400067

Fews days back I'd done Loreal permanent smoothening from Kapil's academy Hindustan naka Kandivali west mumbai 400067 - the service was done by Nivedita Puthran the professional trainer : The application was not done properly and we see no result the hair is even more worse due to wrong application i had spend 3000/- for the service and i want my money back as I completely am dissatisfied and see no result i request to look into this and...
Nivedeeta Nar

severe hair loss and damage

Address:Borivali West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

Did someone look into this serious matter??
Pathetic customer service.

Anagha has severly damaged my hair. I am experiencing severe hairloss and damage..
I need solution on this else i am going to sue you guys.

Update 29/12/2019 - i went for a hair wash at different salon today and the person who was blow drying my hair has shown me part of my hair that was poorly damaged. This was also done by...
Nivedeeta

rebonding not done right - kapils salon, borivali

Address:400068

Rebonding not done right -

I have been visiting kapils salon (Borivali branch) for hair straightening since last 6-7 years now. I did my first hair straightening at kapils in 2012. Result was good and so i went in for straightening the second time in 2013 but the same person left the salon and this time it was done by their trainee hair stylist anagha. She messed with my hair and straightening was not done right, i could see...
Varsha Kori

kapil's salon hair cut

Address:Malibu Homes - 1, SF-4, 4th Cross, Green Garden layout, Near Family mall, 560066

Please don't go with the ratings. Very disappointed.. I told the guy very clearly how i want it to be and he did exact opposite of that. The guy was not ready to give hair wash before hair cut, although i had already paid the hair wash... You charge 599 for a hair cut and employ some dumb and rude people...in addition to that they don't do the job correctly. I would never recommend anybody to your center.

Hairs are cut unevenly....
Rani Mittal

service charges taken from me.

I booked for the service in advance. On the day of my appointment, i was informed that they couldn’t provide the selected service and told me to choose another one. The service i chose was cheaper that the before one. But they fooled me and they charged me the former service price which was expensive and i was made to pay almost ₹500 more without me realising at that time....
Bhalchandra Vajaratkar

false info to menus buy membership

I was sold a membership which entitled me to have certain free services, and some other services for discounted rates at Kapil's salon Vasai branch.

At my first instance, I did a global hair color and they charged me a hefty service charge which I wasn't told about earlier. Also, they wasted more than half an hour to get my billing done.

On my second instance, I booked an appointment at Viviana mall branch...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I was been to kapil's Bangalore branch from the past 3 years,
Recent changes made by them have relocated the store location which is very good, good place,
However support and crew eveyone has been changed, previously person named raman was very good and polite, there are no old stylist, and everyone are new they charge you for everything, the new manager named Trupti rani, don't trust her or go with her words, she was forecedull...
Bindu25
from Kathor, Gujarat

poor management

Address:400606

I booked an appointment for 2pm at 12.47pm at viviana mall branch. It was for my father's haircut. The call attendant confirmed it and once he reached there, they said it doesn't show in their system. Being co-operative he agreed to wait meanwhile did a clean up as they said the hairstylist would be free by then, but even at 3.30 they told him to wait until services of two more people is done. This is really very irresponsible of them for...
Bindu25
from Kathor, Gujarat

poor management

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I booked an appointment for 2pm at 12.49pm at viviana mall branch. It was for my father's haircut. The call attendant confirmed it and once he reached there, they said it doesn't show in their system. Being co-operative he agreed to wait meanwhile did a clean up as they said the hairstylist would be free by then, but even at 3.30 they told him to wait until services of two more people is done. This is really very irresponsible of them for...
Priyanka Sidhu

hair smoothening

Address:401105

Hi i have done smootheni g from kapil salon bhayander however after taking care of 3 days it is still wavy after wash it still wavy my frnds are saying from which cheap salon have i done this if this is result after a week or so then i dont think it will stay for long time and i think i have wasted my miney6 by doing it in kapil i thought as they seems to be professional they will do it in a better way however it seems to be fake promises...
Priyanka Sidhu

hair smoothening

Address:401105

Hi my name is priyanka sidhu. I have done hair smoothening like a week ago and now my hair is little wavy when i tie my hair with rubber band after removing band that area of hair is wavy my hair is not at all shiny or smooth it is totally a waste of money i have paid 5200 and bought products worth 2500 from them apart from that my baby hairs are still wavy they say it cannot be done on baby hair. My lenth is getting turn around lilttle it...
deepsjain92
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

smoothening not done right

I paid 6500 for a smoothening treatment done at vashi branch of your brand. Whereas i could have easily taken some local parlours at around 2-3k and got a perfectly better view of my hair than my current state post treatment at your branch. There is a reason why people look forward to brands because of the image and trust factor they hold. I[censored] cant guarantee a good service please don't keep the services in first place.. Make sure the customer...
Poonam Sagar 0107

hair colour

I have been a member of kapils salon for 6 years now and never had any issues until the factory lane (Borivali west) branch got shifted to shimpoli in borivali west. Since then every other visit would have some misses but i chose to ignore considering they were rather petty issues. But the recent experience with this branch was totally unacceptable. Being a regular member, hair colour is one of the service i have selected often in these 6...
sharmsh

hair color

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Hello all,

The kapils saloon which is in xberia mall dombivali is a salon which is run by unethical people, the treatment they charge around 4500 rupees and it's a total waste as the white hair will show up in 15 days, i had got my wife's hair treatment got done over there, as they had suggested that the hair color will last for more than 4 months and then every month touch up will be required, but after 15 days hair color...
rupaldhamesha

degraded services for membership

Address:421204

I am rupal dhamesha. My husband took membership of kapil's.. Its was written that it will have 4 hair wash. One face massage and one foot massage free with 3000 rupees membership.

Now last week when i went to avail this services its all rubbish. Just 10 minutes face massage and 10 minutes foot massage. They think we are fool as we have paid them in advance and so this kind of services.

Rupali Gaonkar

service for feet massage

Address:400080

On 15th august, 2017, i have visited kapil's salon in rmall, mulund for feet massage, the lady who did the massage just massaged it for 5 mins... While asking for membership they charge you rs.750 and offer 8 services and then they offer you a service just for 5 mins... Do we pay the money for a service/massage for 5 mins... Highly disappointed with the service......
kiruthigharajan

Irresponsible behavior

Address:560066

Worst customer service. They ll take appointment but then they ll call in the last minute and provide some dumb reason for cancelling it. I booked for the first time for hair cut. When i almost reached salon..One of the persons called me up and said their some water problem in their salon and they can't provide a hair wash..I told them that I'm on my way and would reach the salon within 10 mins. i clearly asked them while booking will it...
Fatema vohra
from Mukerian, Punjab

Charges and the service both are out of the fommitjent

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Hi all,
Today i went to kapil salons just for an hair cut... But that guy moinuddin forced me to do color on my hair and at the tym of service he was getting to personal.. Prior only i inform him that my budget is low.. So he given me false commitment that u have to pay 10percent tax and u will also get 20% disc for midwaist hair... He cut my mid waist hair to below shoulder and ask me to pay midwaist hair amt.. He also told me that...
Pihu G

Cheap hair color products

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

I am a member of kapils malad salon and i got my hair color done here. It was global with red streaks. My experience with the service provided and handled by the stylist was very good but the color products which was used seems to be of a cheaper quality with each and every wash the color is bleeding till date and its less then 25 days. Even after using the color products and doing the color lock treatment the color is fading n bleeding....
Anam syed

Hair smoothening

Address:400092

I have done hair smoothening from Kapil's Salon, Shimpoli, Borivali (W) on 29th January 2017... Its been only 50 days and i am observing that i am getting curls in my hairs... this was such an unexpected result...it was shocking because i have not done the smoothening from any local parlour... i have done it from a well reputed salon and still it did not worth...

Today i have been to the same salon to show them my hairs and...
Kiran_20

Bluffing Customer

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I went at kapil's salon in viviana mall for hair smoothening treatment. On sunday I went for enquiry and they check my hair and told me price 5100 (with 15 % TAX) for my smoothening with 50% discount on 26th Jan 2017. i went there for treatment and another consultant came and checked my hair and told me it would take 5700 ( with tax and your hair is this and that and it would take power dose else it will be feezy) scaring...
kirale

Bad service and rude behaviour

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

My wife has some vouchers paid and unpaid out of which we use the paid one and one hair wash free voucher was remaining which she planned to use on 15th jan 2016 so she went their by taking prior appoibntment after which also she had to wait for around 45 min then the theriapist turned up saying i cant attend u so one other guy came and up he was as if not in mood of providing the service so he did the hair wash as if he was doing a favour...
Vibha Bagaria

Misguided

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Hi vibha here... I had done a basic hair wash n hair cut from kapils salon in palava on 30 nov... And i even asked bout some offer he denied about any they denied it and charged me 625rs... But offer was is still goin on on normal hair cut n wash. Today on 2nd dec my other relative went in same shop she got her hair cut done on offer in just 250rs.

People in salon should never misguide customers....

Kapil's Salon & Academy Recent Comments