Punjab Police Complaints & Reviews

sam3156
Mar 9, 2021

Address: Police station Lalru

A mobile phone was stolen from my mother in the evening as she was returning from the market. Two persons on a bike, both wearing helmets came and snatched the phone.

Later, after 10 days I went to police station to report the theft. There was a 'sanjh kendra', in which people said to me that the stolen complaints are filed in the official police building only. I went in there to report. First of all the gate was closed and the police person said to me, to wait for some time. I waited for atleast half an hour and then he called me up. He started asking me questions about the theft and declared on that spot that it was my mother's fault that she was talking on the phone. I said if someone calls you, is that a crime? Alright, later he asked me to go inside and report. I went in a room. There were 3-4 officers. A officer was sitting on a chair in civil clothes. He asked me in a really bad manner what i was doing there? I said i need to report a stolen phone. He immediately started scaring me. He was like- " Teri maa ka phone chori huya hai to tu agya 10 din baad muh utha kai. Are shayad tere sath majak krre ho vo. Tu phone jyada chalta hai na isleye bol rhe honge tere sai. " I was thinking, what the hell is this? I know I was a litle late to report but this wasn't the behaviour i should be treated with, this is why my mother didn't wanted me to complain in the first place. She knew that these officers don't talk good. I didn't said anything to him except -" sir complaint to koi bhi krva kai ja skta hai na."

This is, if i leave my phone somewhere or if it is then they can write a complaints in just 5 minutes. But if someone intentionally stole my phone then we should not do anything. I had full faith that the phone was never going to return to us, because i know all the hardwork they do there. I just wanted to complain so that in the future no one can complain against us if it is misused. This is the first and last time I went to police. With such bad memory, I don't want to go there anytime in future.

Points to remember-

1. The police officer was on duty without uniform. I think that isn't allowed .

2.In that same room, they were playing with a chick. It is something that isn't expected in such place.

3. They wanted me to go away without filing complaint. Who were they to conclude that it was my mother's fault?

4. The main point of all, if my mother had gone to report it, then what if she was going to be treated with same manner!

P.s- All the time i was there, i felt like they were going to soon put me in a cell. And when they said what i doing after 10 days there. I was thinking that "if i had already filed complaint on that same day, were then they be able to find the thieves till now?"

Yogeshh
    Sep 3, 2019

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

There is a huge betting racket going on in hoshiarpur (Punjab). They are spoiling the lives of young generation and looting them as well as their families. There are so many bookies here and i want to complain against them. Kindly tap their phones for 24 hours and you will get all proof.
    1- deepak khanna [protected]
    2-sachin verma (Kabir verma) [protected]
    3- kaala [protected]
    4-honey [protected]
    5-sandeep
    6-harman (Sunny) (Daddu)
    7-gaurav sareen
    8-parth khanna [protected]
    9-kujju [protected]
    These people have finished the lives of so many people. I am also sending same to pm office as well as cm punjab. Hope for speedy action.

Jatinder Jatinder
      Aug 29, 2018

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148024

Hello sir i am jatinder singh from dhuri. I am living at bagrian road dhuri, sangrur. Daljit singh had filed frodly cases in february 2018 against me and my family, complaint numbers 3617 and 1702 at sp (H) sangrur and others i had requested for rti 44f 491791. It has been more than 3 months i have not got any rti every time i am being put away by saying that rti is pending. I doubt police is playing something foul and try make something wrong. So i request you to please help me about this,. Thanks

Ajaydadhwal
        Jun 16, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

It was the day of 9th june (Saturday). I was on outing with my family during weekend. I was travelling from amritsar to ambala and when i reached to p. A. P chowk jalandhar, i had to take left turn but mistakenly i did not see the sign board of left diversion or might be it was not visible and moved straight to pap chowk. Light was red, i was waiting for the green signaland i turned on my left indicator to go for left side. When light was turned green, i moved forward, during this short interval of time, i noticed no vehicle is turning left, all these things running in my mind, as i had already given left indicator, the traffic police was noticing all these, when i tried to move left during green signal., all of sudden he welcomed me to come in front of car and pointed me to stop on side. All this incident happened in a short interval of time. Now the traffic cop demanded for my driving licence, i had given and called me inside his cabin. Very enthusiastically, i went inside and told him that i was unaware of the diversion and all it had happened mistakenly, pardon for my mistake and told him that i am an employee of bank and due to holiday, i am on outing with my family, i again requested him that it all had happened mistakenly.
        After listening all this, he did not response in a good manner. And said "tun challan hun ktvaana taan paise hun deposit krva ya fir court vich jaavi fer. His tone was so rude. I talked to him politely but his response was in rude tone.
        Then i said" mera on the spot vaala challan kr do tusi, then he said again rudely "pehla tu paise le ke aa". By this attitude, i decided to record the event on my mobile phone. As my purse was inside my car, i went and took rs 500 note with me and gave to the cop. I started to record the event so that i can complained about his rude, attitudnal and misbehaviour. When i turned on my camera and started to capture the movement of his behaviour, he was totally out of his sense and said "tun ih video court vich dikhai and threw rs 500 note in front of me and after that he shouted loudly"oye kundi lga and he called other cops and the door was locked by him from inside and said "hun tu court ch ja k apna challan kranvi". This moment was horrible for me. He tried to threaten me. I kept quiet and noticing all these things and i informed all this situation to my family who sat inside the car. Then he called other cop and demanded to delete the video first. Then fined me on the spot otherwise on court after all this, he made me rs 300 fine. I also asked his name but did not tell me.
        All this incident spoiled my mood and outing and make me dipressed.
        My points are
        1. Threaten the genuine public by using there white and khaki dress is it right of their duty?
        2. Misbehaving with public by showing the power of their khaki dress is it right?
        3. Why they are not showing there goodwill on their duty?
        4. Why they use the laws and rules in inappropriate way during service time.
        5. Throwing money is it a good manner on duty time.
        6. What is the fine for them if they misbehaved to public?
        7. Are they deserve for the duty or suspension.?
        All this i am complaining in detail and higher authority will take necessarily and strict action against them.
        I am also going to forward this concern to the highest authority of the department.

From

Prakash_pandey
          from Amritsar, Punjab
          Jul 8, 2016

Address: 141012

Date:[protected],
          Time: around 10:00 pm
          My mother became a victim of two bike riding chain/purse snatchers.
          Snatchers had an intention of snatching my mother's bag. they grabbed the strip of the bag and made her fall and drag along until they lost a bit control and had to flee away after seeing my father coming shouting from behind.
          My mother got injuries on her head, face, leg etc with no material loss.
          On the spot police was called on helpline 100 and the two police men who were supposed to be patrolling looked intoxicated and justified their rubbish of being out numbered and helpless and gave excuses of increasing criminals and other bull.

kuldeep singh Sandhu
            Jul 18, 2015

Address: Moga, Punjab

Respected sir, I am kuldeep singh, S/o Raj Singh of bear the PRAN[protected] . My DOB is 30/11/1984 . Whenever I try to log in to check my status using cra-nsdl.com it is displaying the message that details are not matched. I am an PunjabPolice . State Govt Employee I am very much worried about this and please solve this problem. Thankyou...
            Hai sir my pran card no:[protected] nd my date of birth incorrect, so please change my correct date of birth is 20 january 1988.
            My email id: [protected]@gmail.com

My Permanent Retirement Account number to reset - Comment #2785703 - Image #0

mamtaa
              Apr 23, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear sir, I Mamta Sharma, have been using rediffmail for about 10 years. But in the month of July 2012, I have changed my pass word. But now I forgot my new password . Then I tried and followed the steps in forgot password .. As I have submitted the information as about my favourite food, it does not accept . As I filled it years ago I could not able to recall. Even I follow the other step to retrieve my password by sending recover email id of a friend but unfortunately he didn't answer my phone calls, please help me to retrieve my password. I am a government employee working in police department, I ve given this ID to all my important works . Now I cannot contact with them and I would have got information regarding my job so please help me to retrieve my password my email address for any further contact is [protected]@gmail.com contact me to know about me. I hope u will help me out from this problem. Thanks Mamta Sharma
              Apr 23, 2014
              Updated by mamtaa
              email id : [protected]@rediffmail.com please recover password

yogesh lahoti
                Dec 26, 2013

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

i went to amritsar for visiting goldne temple with my wife in last month. when we are going to hotel from railway station, near golden temple, one police person had stopeed us and asking question. he was full drunken and even not able to stand on his foot. he stopped us there for almost 2 hours. any body can take the action against those police officials. isliye aadmi police se darti hai..jo unki safty ke liye hai unse hai aam janta ko dar lagta hai..

mansi gupta
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Jun 12, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

we have applied for new 3 passports
                  1:Name- MEHAK GUPTA, File no.CHDZ07255610
                  2:Name- MANSI GUPTA, File no.CHDZ07255710
                  3;Name-RACHNA GUPTA,File no.CHDZ07254810 on May 4,2010.

On 2 June,2010 head police constable came to our home for police verification for our passports. We gave him all the required documents which he demands from us and taking the signatures on empty papers.
                  After doing this whole, he started asking us to give Rs.1000/- per person verification but we refused to give any money to him. He has kept our all documents with him and he is not sending his report to their seniors. Please check that why there is so much of delay in sending our documents to passport office. For further enquiries you are always welcomed and we'll give our full cooperation to your department.
                  Mehak Gupta
                  Address- B-7,598, Mandi Kesar Ganj, Ludhiana

Punjab Police — change of plan

Plz change punjab police plan of the following mobile phone numbers from Rs.199/- Pm to Rs.99/- PM :-
                  1. [protected]
                  2. [protected]
                  3. [protected]
                  4. [protected]
                  5. [protected]
                  6. [protected]
                  7. [protected]
                  8. [protected]
                  9. [protected]
                  10.[protected]
                  11.[protected]
                  12.[protected]
                  13.[protected]
                  i am paramjit singh.
                  iwant to change my bill plan.
                  currently Rs 199 plan is working and i want to change it from Rs 199 to Rs 99.

Parminder
                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                    Mar 25, 2010

Address: Punjab

Plz change Punjab Police plan of the followings mobile numbers from Rs.199/- pm to Rs. 99/- pm plz:-
                    1.[protected]
                    2.[protected]
                    3.[protected]
                    4.[protected]
                    5.[protected]
                    6.[protected]
                    7.[protected]
                    8.[protected]
                    9.[protected]
                    10.[protected]
                    11.[protected]
                    12.[protected]
                    13.[protected]
                    Plz change Punjab Police plan of the followings mobile numbers from Rs.199/- pm to Rs. 99/- pm plz:-

Gurnam Singh
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                      Oct 5, 2009

I have lost my ATM/Debit card on 27th Sep. 2009 in bus
                      Kindly block my Debit card ASAP.

Details are

Gurnam Singh
                      VPO Sohana
                      Distt and Teh S.A.S Nagar,Mohali (Punjab)

SBI A/C No.[protected]
                      i have lost my some document on 21st december 2009 from my scooter"s box from outside shahidan sahib gurudwara . document include my( orientel bank of commerce ) cheque book, my scooters regitration or all other papers of my scooter.plz lodge my complaint . thank u so much
                      gurmeet singh, amritsar

obc ac no; [protected]

Punjab Police Recent Comments