Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
Shell Petroleum Development Company
Customer satisfaction rating: 92%
Submit a Complaint
27
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Shell Petroleum Development Company Complaints & Reviews

Shell Petroleum Development Company — reimbursable amount not paid

 Csadas2008 on Dec 16, 2017
Traveled from bangalore and attended interview on 22nd march in opal, delhi office. As advised, submitted bill with all supporting...
Complaint category Business & Finances
ADVERTISEMENT

 r1e2s3
Dear sir,

i got one mail from your company that one of the cash prize winner is me. for the cash prize release what should i do, to whom i should contact or if it is false message. please kindly clear my doubt.


yours faithfully
resmi thomas
Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Lottery and Sweepstake Emails

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ADVERTISEMENT

    [Resolved]

     shamimahmed
    Dear sir ,
    I got unwanted email on my email adresss &i cannot belive this mail so i want to inform u this following
    eamil r true or no?.pl.look into the matter sir.

    your faithfully
    shamimahmed
    my email adress=[protected]@rediffmail.com

    following email.



    Shell Petroleum Development Company England ===================================















    Shell Award Center, London, SE17NA - United Kingdom


    TEL :[protected]

    OR:[protected]

    FAX-MAIL:+[protected]






    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    DEAR WINNER

    We the entire board of directors of Shell Development Company Of England wish to inform you that your E-MAIL ADDRESS has been emerged one of the lucky winners over the just concluded Email promotional Draw held in United Kingdom. And you have been awarded the sum of ($300,000.00 USD ) Your fund has been deposited in our affiliate Bank here in UK in a temporary Account and shall be sent to you on the approval of your payment to your locality



    However the 2011 shell u.k word wide E-mail Online Draw Award is no doubt,a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation.On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization,We wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this Draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it’s actualization.All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Email Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment program of the Shell Petroleum Development Company Of England (SPDC) in its struggle to alleviate poverty.



    While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, we wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims.On our own part ,we have a mandate to see you through.We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views,opinions and most importantly protect your privacy.


    You are advised to complete the below form and send with the fund release Application Letter to NATION WIDE BANK OF ENGLAND Via E-mail on [protected]@hotmail.co.uk for processing and releasing of your fund . visit our website for more detailshttp://shellvisionlane11.cms4people.de



    Full name.......................................

    Address.........................................

    Age...............................................

    Sex...............................................

    Nationality.....................................

    Home Telephone #..........................

    Mobile Telephone #.........................

    E-mail address................................

    Marital Status.................................

    Occupation.....................................

    Payment Option



    Preferred mode of payment:

    1: Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer
    2.: Diplomatic System of Payment

    State your selected mode here ...................



    For option 1. [Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer], Provide your Banking details below; .......................................... .......................................... .......................................... .......................................... .......................................... ..........................................



    For option 2. [Diplomatic System of Payment], Provide your full home/office address below;

    Receiver Name.......................................... Address...................................................
    Postal Code.............................................. City........................................................ State/Province.......................................... Country...................................................



    NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: SPDC-081711





    FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
    NATION WIDE BAND Building Society
    NATION WIDE BANK House
    Pipers Way
    Swindon
    SN38 1NW
    GPS/Geographical Post Code Only: SN3 1TA
    MAIN SWITCHBOARD:[protected] TEL : [protected] FAX: +[protected]


    YOU CAN VISIT OUR WEBSITE http://shellvisionlane11.cms4people.de
    E-MAIL: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk


    Sir,
    PRIZE CLAIM APPLICATION FORM REF.SPDC-081711
    I write to apply for the release of my fund with regards to the winning notification that was received on my e-mail from Shell Petroleum Development Company of England. I was made to believe that this sum ($300,000.00 USD) is deposited in a temporary Account in your Bank.

    I hereby request that the above mentioned sum be remitted to me at the earliest.

    Yours Faithfully
    (Your Full Name)
    [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

    We are still processing your certificate of award and it shall be sent to you when we are done. Do not hesitate to get in touch with me if you have any difficulties in understanding the process as I will always be here to help you.

    ****************************************************************
    WARNING!

    Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim.

    Let me know when the Bank contacts you.











    Kind Regards,
    Dr. MARK DAVID,
    Prize Administrator.

    TEL :[protected]

    OR:[protected]

    FAX-MAIL:+[protected]





    [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]





    Copyright[protected] Shell Promo International

    2ND EMAIL AFTER MY CLAIM SOME DOCUMENT ARE ATTCHED.


    : APPLICATION GRANTED. CONGRATULATIONS! From: bank unitedkingdom <[protected]@hotmail.co.uk> Sat, 14 May 2011 19:02:53 To: You and others Cc: Bcc:
    Less | Show full Headers | View blocked images in this message
    1 attachment - Download allNATIONWIDE_BANK_DEPOSIT_CERTIFICATE_0Fshamim.JPG267.77 KB
    Download



















    FOREIGN REMITTANCE


    DEPARTMENT
    Nationwide Building Society
    Nationwide House
    Pipers Way
    Swindon
    SN38 1NW
    GPS/Geographical Post Code Only: SN3 1TA
    MAIN SWITCHBOARD:[protected]
    TEL: [protected]

    [protected]@hotmail.co.uk
    ATTENTION: [CLAIMANT]


    WE ACKNOWLEDGE THE RECEIPT OF YOUR APPLICATION REQUESTING FOR THE RELEASE OF THE REFERENCED FUNDS TO YOU.
    HAVING CONFIRMED THE RECEIPT OF THE APPLICATION IN GOOD CONDITION, THE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF OF THIS BANK WISHES TO EXPRESS OUR SINCERE CONGRATULATIONS!
    WITH REFERENCE TO YOUR APPLICATION AND HAVING CONFIRMED YOUR POSITION AS THE LEGAL BENEFICIARY TO THE SAID PRIZE FUNDS THROUGH YOUR PAYMENT FILE, WE WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT THE MANAGEMENT OF THIS BANK HAVE MET OVER YOUR APPLICATION AND HAVE HENCEFORTH APPROVED YOUR APPLICATION TO RELEASE THE PRIZE FUND TO YOU ON THE AUSPICES OF THE LEGAL WINNER TO THE PRIZE FUND.

    NB: Shell Petroleum Development Company of ENGLAND will contact you regarding the date you will receive your winning money.



    CONGRATULATIONS!
    Yours in Service
    DR. BROWN SMITH
    [DIRECTOR OF REMITTANCE]





    This e-mail message is confidential and for use by the addressee only. If the message is received by anyone other than the addressee, please return the message to the sender by replying to it and then delete the message from your computer.

    Internet e-mails are not necessarily secure. NATIONWIDE Bank plc does not accept responsibility for changes made to this message after it was sent.

    Whilst all reasonable care has been taken to avoid the transmission of viruses, it is the responsibility of the recipient to ensure that the onward transmission, opening or use of this message and any attachments will not adversely affect its systems or data.
    Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020

    Shell Petroleum Development company England — Congratulations***Your Email Address Has Won***

    We are pleased to inform you that you have won a prize money of One Million
    United States Dollars (US$1,000,000.00) in Cheque, including a Compaq Laptop for the 2010 International E-mail Draw which is Organized by Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC).
    It's totally fake!
    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Online Games

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      ADVERTISEMENT

      [Resolved]

       vijayan_hi
      Sir, I have recievied an email from [protected]@live.com on 25.10.2010 saying that i hanve won Uk pound 50000 from shell petrolium company . and they asked an amount of Rs. 36000 for airport custom duty clearence for the winning priz the copy of email sent to you for further varification . and one attachement also sent to me by the same companyThu, 25 November, 2010 3:22:40 PMCONTACT RESERVE BANK OF INDIA ON: [[protected]@yahoo.in]FOR YOUR TRANSFER
      From: Shell Petroleum Development Company <[protected]@live.com> Add to Contacts
      To:

      SHELL COMPANY.doc (27KB)


      [protected][protected][protected][protected]

      VIEW THE ATTACHMENT AND CONTACT RESERVE BANK OF INDIA ON: [[protected]@yahoo.in] FOR YOUR TRANSFER IMMEDIATELY

      e.
      Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Tax Services

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        ADVERTISEMENT

        [Resolved]

         duong ngoc
        Dear all,

        pls confirm the following information is right or wrong?

        SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY,
        Internet Promotion Awards.

        REFERENCE NUMBER #: 73284294SA
        BATCH #: UK-0385-SHI
        TICKET #:[protected]

        This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of One Million Two Hundred Thousand United States Dollars (USD$1,200,000.00) for the month of October, 2010 Prize promotion which was organized by SHELL PETROLEUM COMPANY.
        Among the millions that subscribed to various websites with their emails, only six people are selected yearly to benefit from this promotion and you are one of the Selected Winners.Congratulations.


        Contact: Mr Peter Lall
        Email: [protected]@axtel.net

        We request you to enter the following information below and forward us as soon as possible.

        FULL NAME:
        DELIVERY ADDRESS:
        PHONE NUMBER:
        FAX NUMBER(IF ANY):
        COUNTRY:
        OCCUPATION:
        SEX:
        AGE:
        ANNUAL INCOME:

        CONGRATULATIONS ONCE AGAIN
        We also advise that you keep your winning information very confidential as our security policy demands to avoid double claims/impersonation and unwarranted abuse of this program by some individuals.

        Sincerely,
        Mrs. Ron Van Dem Berg,
        President SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY (SPDC).


        Internet Promotion Awards.
        Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020

        Peter Lall — e-mail

        Peter Lall "I don't know who is" send me an e-mail and ask for my FULL NAME: DELIVERY ADDRESS: PHONE NUMBER:FAX NUMBER(IF ANY): COUNTRY: OCCUPATION: SEX: AGE:ANNUAL INCOME: as he sad I won a gift from Shell Company even I know It isn't true.
        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Lottery and Sweepstake Emails

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          ADVERTISEMENT

          [Resolved]

           krunal soni
          dear sir,

          i got a sms from shell pertoleum development company(u.k) on date 03-sept-10 u win 250,000/- u.s.dollars but this company dont delivared me the winning prise.


          please helpfull me

          Krunal Soni
          Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
          STILL AFTER A WEEK no one resposible person can solve my issue after commiting a mistake..thanks to such BUSY company..
          MANAN SHAH-AHMEDABAD-GUJARAT-INDIA -
          [protected]
          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Other

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            ADVERTISEMENT

            [Resolved]

             eloooof
            I got this e-mail on 28th June, 2010. Please help me about the reality of this. Does anyone get such an e-mail? What shall I do?




            CLAIMS DEPARTMENT
            SHELL LOTTERY BOARD
            UNITED KINGDOM REPRESENTATIVE
            SHELL INDUSTRIAL AREA, 34-35 PALACE ROAD UNITED KINGDOM
            Email: [protected]@live.com
            Telephone: +[protected]
            DATE: 28/06/2010


            Dear winner of Shell,


            Compliments of the season. I acknowledged receipt of your email in connection with the notification of your victory in our recent Shell Lottery draws Which took place at our Head office here in London, as had previously been sent to you via email. The Shell UK Oil Grant Award of 2010, no doubt, is a landmark achievement in the checkered history of this corporation.


            Your email address ( ) is one of the 10 email addresses selected through a computer ballot system and sponsored by SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY (SPDC).
            Your email attached to ticket number[protected]with serial number[protected]and track number --------drew the lucky numbers:[protected], which consequently won in the 3rd category. You have therefore been approved for a lump payout of £1,000,000.00 British Pounds Sterling.

            On behalf of all members of the UK Shell Petroleum Development Company, I would like to congratulate you as one of our 2010 Annual Lottery draws Winners. The Lottery Board has assigned me as your Fiduciary Claims Agent. My job is to make sure that your won prize gets to you as the soon as possible.


            Please, provide us with the following information. This information will help us to prepare your certificate of winning, as a proof of your winning in the draws.


            Full name.....
            Age.........
            Sex .......
            Address .....
            Nationality .....
            Tel Phone No……..
            E-mail ........
            Marital Status ..........
            Profession ...........

            Note: The following Secret PIN number has been assigned to you, and you must quote it in every mail that you send to us, and the paying Bank to avoid a scam:[protected]
            Warning: You are warned to keep this information confidential until your fund is released to you, to avoid double claims which will lead to the abolition / cancellation of the payment of your won prize.


            The entire staff and executives of shell Lottery board once again congratulate you on this landmark achievement and implore you are responsible for ensuring successful claims. Waiting to receive your urgent immediately.


            Regard,
            Dr. Anderson Klose

            Lottery Claims Agent
            Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
            i have been received an email from SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT i win an lottery ..prize...
            it's true or fake ???
            QUISIERA QUE ME INFORMARAN QUE TAN GENUINA ES ESTA INFORMACION QUE ME LLEGO A MI CORREO
            NOMBRE COMPLETO : IVAN RODRIGO RODRIGUEZ ORTEGA
            DIRECCION : CALLE 9A NUMERO 5-04 PAIS COLOMBIA DEPARTAMENTO ANTIOQUIA MUNICIPIO CAUCASIA
            TELEFONO 057-4-[protected]

            SU SERVIDOR EN COLOMBIA

            IVAN RODRIGUEZ

            --- El vie, 10/1/10, Shell Petroleum Grants 2010 <[protected]@shell.co.uk> escribió:


            De: Shell Petroleum Grants 2010 <[protected]@shell.co.uk>
            Asunto: Congrats - Grants - Ref. HLP/[protected]
            A:
            Fecha: viernes, 1 de octubre de 2010, 04:32 am






            Royal Dutch Shell Plc. Service to Humanity

            You have been awarded Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Poinds Sterling
            attached to File Ref. HLP/[protected]

            Contact Processing Agency: [protected]@bismillah.com

            Brian Howarth
            Grants Co-ordinator


            *****************************************************************************
            ****************
            Note:
            This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain
            confidential, proprietary or legally privile
            Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Lottery and Sweepstake Emails

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              ADVERTISEMENT

              Shell Petroleum Development Company — Fraud in the name of Lottery [Resolved]

               Prabal Kanti Mahanti
              Dear Sir/Madam,
              Thanks for quick response over against my complain. I am attachimg the same documents to enqiure about...
              Complaint comments  Comments  (24)Complaint category Lottery and Sweepstake Emails
              ADVERTISEMENT

              [Resolved]

               Prabal Kanti Mahanti
              Dear Sir,
              I would like to inform you that I had received a e-mail that I had won a prize money $50,000 US Dollars the 2010 Shell U.K Mobile Award (from Shell Petroleum Development Company of England (Copy enclosed). Then I Want to know the procedure to collect the prize. In anticipation that they have send a e-mail demanding $750 US Dollars to clearing charges of the consignment from Delhi International Airport (Copy enclosed). Then I have deposited on[protected] Rs.40,000.00 in Indian Currency from SBI, Manicktala (Kolkata, Branch Code_1715) to SBI (Kacharakanahalli Branch, Kammanahalli Main Road, Bangaluru, Pin-560084, Branch Code 7988, A/C No.-. [protected] in the Name of JOSEPHINE D) (copy enclosed). But few hours later Mr. Ben John Kenedy (e-mail ID dip.[protected]@yahoo.com ) demanded another Rs.35,000/- to deposit the money for clearing the consignment. Then I felt that probably I have been cheated by Mr. Ben John Kenedy (the British Person). Mr. Kenedy contacted (from the Mobile no. [protected]) me (my Mob. No. [protected]) over telephone several times for money. Then I requested him if it’s not possible to clearing the consignment, refund the money which I was already sent. But he refused it. Now He is demanding Rs.20,000/- INR more
              Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020

              shell petroleum u.k. — fraud regarding draw

              shell petroleum development company U.K
              Posted:[protected] by Mr.Vijay Agarwal
              mobile number lucky draw
              Mobile number lucky draw
              sir,

              I have recieved a sms on my mobile saying that i have won 500,000 US Dollar on the mobile numer lucky draw contest.And they told to contact Mr.Mark jude for claim([protected]@live.com).I mailed him and he told me to fill a claim verification form.It was like this.



              "

              ==========================================================
              Shell Center, London, SE1 7NA - United Kingdom Tel: [protected]
              [protected][protected][protected][protected]
              Dear Lucky Winner,

              Your mobile number was drew out of one million mobile numbers in the Asia region database, your number was selected, the reason for the award is for poverty elevation in in Asia country as a result, the SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY UK, organisation has been doing this for the past 3 deacades and you are lucky this year all you have to do is to fill this verification form and submit back.


              Before we can gives you instructions on further step of your claims, you are advice to fill the claims below and get back to me for further instructions.

              (1) YOUR COMPLETE NAME:......................... ...
              (2) YOUR AGE:................
              (3) ADDRESS WHERE THE CONSIGNMENT IS TO BE DISPATCHED:
              (4) YOUR OCCUPATION:...................
              (5) YOUR MOBILE PHONE NUMBER:....................... ....
              (6) YOUR HOUSE PHONE NUMBER........................
              (7) YOUR E-MIL. ADDRESS:........................................
              (8) YOUR MARITAL STATUS.............................................
              (9) SEX...................................................
              (10)SCAN COPY OF YOUR IDENTITY PROOF:............................

              YOURS SINCERELY,
              Yours Faithfully,
              Mr: Haring Ruben,
              Tel:[protected]
              [Divisional Director,]

              when i send that they told me that i have to give 750US Dollar to the local tax department and a scan copy of award winnng certificate was also eclosed.I have to pay it to company diplomat (Mr Dip.Ben.J.Kennedy ) that will be bringing your funds to India.

              what should i do?Please reply me soon.
              i think its all fraud and my i also send my id proof now tell me what to do?
              Mr. Vijay Agrwal's doubt is right, such type of messages are always fraud. Ask them to send same information though India's Ambessy or the Any Govt. of India's Authourized Agency. If you will do any transaction you will forget your money. It is just common sense that to-day no body is giving single rupee without getting something. Then why foruginers can give lacs of dollers to us.
              be care full about such type of roaud in India also.
              Dear Sir,
              I would like to inform you that I had received a e-mail that I had won a prize money five hundred thousand GBP (500, 000) the 2010 Shell U.K Mobile Award (from Shell Petroleum Development Company of England (Copy enclosed). Then I Want to know the procedure to collect the prize. In anticipation that they have send a e-mail demanding clearing charges of the consignment from Delhi International Airport (Copy enclosed). Then I have deposited on[protected] Rs.17, 480 in Indian Currency from SBI, chandran gutta(Hyderabad, Branch) to SBI (a/c no:[protected] in the Name of begum muktarazan) (copy enclosed). But few hours later Mr. philip rechard (e-mail ID [protected]@yahoo.com ) demanded another Rs.35, 000/- to deposit the money for clearing the consignment. Then I felt that probably I have been cheated by Mr. philip rechard (the British Person). Mr. philip rechard contacted (from the Mobile no. [protected]) me (my Mob. No. [protected]) over telephone several times for money. Then I requested him if it’s not possible to clearing the consignment, refund the money which I was already send and the uk agent name and number is([protected] name is mike divas his
              adress is : london se1 7na united kingdon
              Email : shellpdc.uk2010hotmail.com

              so sir kindly request to you reply me soon
              Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Lottery and Sweepstake Emails

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                ADVERTISEMENT

                [Resolved]

                 M.N.PADMAJA
                I Received a sms to my mobile number . In that messege i win 250,000 pounds through mobile draw which is conducted by shell company. and the prized amount deposited in natwest bank. your correspondent freequently calling me to pay the delivery charges immediately. Is it true or not? please give me reply. I received one mail from your correspondent for payment of delivery charges. Is the sent by your company really or is it fraud? If it is fraud please kindly take severe action.
                Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020

                shell development company — won 1 million sterling pound

                i dattaprasad zarapkar too receive a sms on my m [protected] that has won i million pound
                from Dr Brown .tel[protected] on 1st may 2009. i send my biodata for his details in
                reply he send me email on sameday that on sunday 3rd may 2009.his company delivery agent
                mr.anthony [protected] on monaday at indira gandhi airport at delhi asking me a sum of
                50, 000 for tax clearence and cash charges.also sms me his friend takika keshito A/c no.[protected] deposit the money to axis bank and contious asking me about it.
                so plz help me out

                thanking you
                Dear dattaprasadji

                The problem which u are facing has already been faced by me.he is a fraud.avoid his calls and complain to the police.he is a negro.he is calling from delhi.

                Shell Petroleum — winning prize checking

                This is ashish lal, i got the details from shell and omini freight, is this prize announcement is a true one ?
                what is the role of your bank in this dealings? how can i belive this and spare my money? what are the proceedures for that? please inform immidietely to my mail id

                Shell Petroleum — Wining of a lucky draw of 250000 pounds

                R/sir I hv get a msg at the name of shell petrolium of wining a draw of 250000 pounds .Is it frod?Please response me sir
                ADVERTISEMENT

                Shell Petroleum Development Company — winnig of prize through lucky draw

                sir
                i had recived a message that i have won 365000 GBP in shell lotto promo contact to claim your prize Dr smith willims [protected] or mail [protected]@live.com.
                I contact to him but the method to recive the is not clear they were asking 450 GBP for reciving the check . it was very doubtfull .
                please intimate wheater are they right or not at the earliest
                sir
                i have recevied your msg of wining 2 lakhs. won. and my contact no. is +[protected] sir plz replay to me.




                Thankig You reciever
                parmar sharad
                MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]. I WANT CLAIM MY PRIZE .
                NAME- ALPANA MAJUMDER
                C/O - NEMAI MAJUMDER
                ADDRES - SARKARY POLLY
                P.O - BANASBERIA
                DIST - HOOGHLY
                STATE - WEST BENGAL
                PIN - 712502
                PHONE NUMBER - [protected] /[protected]
                PLEASE CONTRAC ME.
                Sir

                I had recived a message that i have won 365000 Pounds in shell lotto promo contact to claim your prize Dr Jack smith

                In this regard I submitted all the requisite documents but have not received any reply yet.

                Kindly look into the matter and reply back as early as possible.

                With regards

                Posh Firdous Iqbal
                Contact No. [protected], [protected]
                ADVERTISEMENT
                Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Banks

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  ADVERTISEMENT
                  ADVERTISEMENT