Sri Ambiram Indane Gas Agency Complaints & Reviews

SSAMIYA
Sep 13, 2024

Address: No.78, vaithiyalingam salai , neelankarai

Booked commercial Cylinder yesterday..
we are running a commercial kitchen. Highly tedious situation..which stopped our business for a day. Heavy loss economically.

Abhiram agency

sholiinganallur.

Surendar Nagaraj
    Jul 18, 2022

I have booked a refill gas booking on 11 / 07 /2022 through online .. now it's 18/07/2022 I have even paid the money for gas through online..but still they are not delivered the gas this is not the first time always this sri ambiram indane gas agency is delayed in delivery they take almost one month to delivery .
    I have to call them or I have to visit them again and again for delivery. Please do consider this and make sure the delivery happens on time.

Thanshi priya
      Jul 8, 2022

Address: Thoraipakkam

Worst agency, I m calling them from past 10days to deliver gas which I have booked, everyday I have to take follow up and they simply say tomorrow n tomorrow they don’t understand the meaning o[censored]rgent

Sathishchandrabose
        Feb 28, 2021

Address: Ambiram Gas Agency Sholinganallur

I visited Ambiram Gas Agency for a new connection.
        But no proper information. They keep on asked me to come again and again. Finally they said u can’t get cylinder i[censored] surrender ur previous connections.

Also very rude behaviour from them.
        They forcing indirectly to buy a stove

Such a worst Gas agency I never met

Karanlalitha
          Dec 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100
          Website: www.google.com/search?client=ms-android-transsion&q=ambiram+indane+gas+agency&sa=X&ved=2

Sri ambiram indane gas agency, 8/2, raju gandhi salai, anna street, omr, sholinganallur, chennai, tamil nadu 600097,
          I have ordered a new connection two weeks befo and thy told i ll get cylinder with in 5days and i have waited after 5 days i went to the gas agency and asked them they simply gave me the supplier no his name is vadivelu[protected] he dn pic my call and i cald the agency thy told i ll get cylinder by next two days i hav waited again and their is no proper responce, and i cald d bext next day for each and every call thy r told like mam u ll get cylinder today d same word thy used for four days but i dn get cylinder and 2and half week passed nw m literally pissed off cas i ordered for a new connection and for the past two weeks m ordering food from outside and its loss for me ryt, and just look the reviews about that agency how horrible reviews thy have got form customers, i don't know y government are allowing and giving licence for such a bad agency and its spoiling indian gas name, tom m gona cancle my connection and gona book in bharath.

chand8285
            Nov 24, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Writing with frustration, i booked for refill on 12th nov, 2018 and got a booking confirmation message stated like will be deliver within 7-9 days. But when i check to the office on 10th day, the checked and said it will be deliver within 2 days but it not delivered. I tried to contact with office landline, there is no response even they didn't pick the call. My cylinder got empty and again tried to reach out to the office and asked the status they said the bill was sent out..

They given a contact number, i called the delivery man, they said will be deliver today.. Afternoon i called him again he said there is not even a single cylinder to deliver and agency giving wrong number.. I shouted with him like morning only i called u and i told me that today we will deliver like that but u r saying now thats not me..

That guy told we will deliver tomorrow morning earliest and told like call me at 7 and remember like that.. It was very worst behaviour.. They are absolutely irresponsible persons.. I won't recommend anyone to take connection in this agency..

2 days i'm buying food from hotel, they are never worry about that..

Rroutray
              Sep 29, 2018

My customer no was 251270
              I submitted the cylinders and got my connection closed in march 2017.
              I got transfer voucher for mumbai as i was moving to mumbai.

But my lpg connection in mumbai is now blocked because aadhar linking done by ambirami in chennai has not been deleted, so it is showing as duplicate connection in mumbai.

Please do the addhar deletion for cx 251270 as soon as possible.
              The negligence is causing a lot of trouble to me.
              Sep 29, 2018
              Updated by Rroutray
              Ambirami Indane Gas Agency, Shollinganallur, Chennai

gautamrdy
                Apr 30, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I have submitted my cylinder for the purpose of cancelling the connection. they asked me to submit my cylinder and regulator along with a letter regarding the purpose of cancellation. while the time of submitting they asked me to come collect the deposit amount on the same day evening(i.e on friday) and now its monday and they r not responding properly . i've been calling them since friday, whenever i call to ask them they want me to call after 2:30pm or the next day. today when i call they want me to call after wednesay or thursday.
                i have no other work here in chennai now, only waiting for them to give the money. my consumer no is : [protected].
                and their behaviour in responding to the customers is very bad. they won't pick up the calls often.

Sonia Dsilva
                  from Ferokh, Kerala
                  Aug 22, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I booked for refill (Ref no.894796) on 8th august 2017. I received message stating cash memo [protected] of amount rs.533 generated for booking no. 894796, shall be delivered shortly. Insist for pre-delivery check while receiving refills on 14th august 2017. On 21st august 2017 morning, i called gas agency[protected] for status, they told me refill will be delivered on 21st august or 22nd august 2017. By evening i received from indane stating dear indane customer, your refill booking ref no. 894796 stands cancelled. Kindly book again or contact your distributor to know the reason of cancellation. I immediately called the gas agency, they asked me to book again. I booked refill again on same day (Ref no.201182). On 22 august morning, i got another message from indane stating (Dear indane customer, your refill booking ref no. 201182 stands cancelled. Kindly book again or contact your distributor to know the reason of cancellation). I called gas agency but no one is picking up the call. I tried booking again but unable to book. What should i do now other than calling the gas agency again tomorrow asking for the status?

kumararunac
                    Dec 7, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I have booked LPG on 18th Nov 2015(Ref no.:603736) and bill generated on 28th Nov 2015(Memo no.:[protected]). I received delivery report 30 Nov 2015 and subsidy also credited in my account. But still i didn't receive my LPG. On repeated enquiry no response and rude behavior by the agency(They keep on telling that the LPG has delivered to me and not heeding my complaint & disconnecting the phone call). Very arrogant and rude reply from the agency. AGENCY: Sri Ambiram Indane Gas Agency Address: No 8/2, Anna Street Rajiv Gandhi Salai OMR, Sholinganallur, Chennai - 600119
                    Consumer Number [protected]. An online payment for refill of the cylinder was made on the 12th and cash memo was raised on the 20th . But still the cylinder is yet delivered . The delivery boys are asking for more money

Srinivas342
                      Sep 16, 2015

Am sreenivas staying in pallikaranai, chennai got recieved my cylinder on 11/09/2015. Delivery boy asked 630 rs bill and given reciept for 577 rs and simply saying it as service charge. I given complaint to Sri ambiram gas agency which is no use. My details are :- Consumer no :- cx23217308 Order No;- [protected] Why cant billing can made online so that no delivery boy can ask more charges.

Sri Ambiram Indane Gas Agency — I have taken the Indane connection last 10 months ago, but still i didnot get the Gas pass book

I have taken the Indane connection last 10 months ago, but still i didnot get the Gas pass book.Please help on this

Velankani Babu
                        Apr 9, 2015

I have applied a new connection in SRI AMBIRAM INDANE GAS AGENCY on 23rd march 2015. They haven't responded for this and they are not replying me properly.When ever I go to office and ask them they simply say wait for next 3 days and postpone it. They are not at all responding for even stove -inspection though i have paid amount also.Why they are troubling customers like this??? Note :please find the following attachments.
                        Apr 20, 2015
                        Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Customer Care's response
                        We from Indian Oil have heard your complaint and we thank you for pointing out the issue you are facing. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this account. Indian Oil operates an effective problem-solving/customer guidance mechanism for Indane LPG-related issues through its website, www.indane.co.in . We request you to log into this site and provide us the required data relating to the issue faced by you. This would enable us to revert to you with a solution/reply in a structured manner. Alternatively, you can also call our Toll-Free number [protected] to register your complaint/feedback/comment with us. Besides the above, you can also contact/walk into the Customer Service Cells attached to our 46 Indane Area Offices across the country to register your complaint. Contact details/addresses of these offices are available in our above Indane website, www.indane.co.in
                        They are forcing to purchase stove also.
                        someone take an action against them .
                        We from Indian Oil have heard your complaint and we thank you for pointing out the issue you are facing. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this account.

Indian Oil operates an effective problem-solving/customer guidance mechanism for Indane LPG-related issues through its website, www.indane.co.in . We request you to log into this site and provide us the required data relating to the issue faced by you. This would enable us to revert to you with a solution/reply in a structured manner. Alternatively, you can also call our Toll-Free number [protected] to register your complaint/feedback/comment with us.

Besides the above, you can also contact/walk into the Customer Service Cells attached to our 46 Indane Area Offices across the country to register your complaint. Contact details/addresses of these offices are available in our above Indane website, www.indane.co.in .
                        We from Indian Oil have heard your complaint and we thank you for pointing out the issue you are facing. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this account.

Indian Oil operates an effective problem-solving/customer guidance mechanism for Indane LPG-related issues through its website, www.indane.co.in . We request you to log into this site and provide us the required data relating to the issue faced by you. This would enable us to revert to you with a solution/reply in a structured manner. Alternatively, you can also call our Toll-Free number [protected] to register your complaint/feedback/comment with us.

Besides the above, you can also contact/walk into the Customer Service Cells attached to our 46 Indane Area Offices across the country to register your complaint. Contact details/addresses of these offices are available in our above Indane website, www.indane.co.in .

rachit0185
                          Apr 3, 2013

I have applied for new gas from Sri Ambiram gas agency on 16th of March. It's been over 20 days now that I have not received any cylinder from them. I have call them numerous time to ask when will my cylinder be delivered and every time there is answer is "next week" and phone will be disconnected. Even at the shop no one is bothers to attend you. This is the worst customer service I have ever encountered.

Strictly advice not to use this agency.

Indane Gas Agency — bad service

i want to comlaint against rashmirathi enterprises that is a agency of indane gas. it is situated in malahi pakdi kankarbagh. this agency give bad service.you can book for gas sylinder after 21 day of delivery. and delivery period is 15-25 days after booking . can a gas be used 45 or 50 days when a family of four or five member. when i want to complain for this on phone in agency.he can'ty listen my complaint . is there no control on gas agency for better service.
                          consumer no bg 15082
                          same problem with us after 10 completion ther is gas at home

Indane Gas — BAD SERVICE GAS AGENCIES

SUNNY GAS AGENCY KOLATHUR. 99.SERVICE IS TOO BAD I BOOKED MY CYLINDER ON 02.08.10 WHENEVER I CALL NUMBER IS BUSY OR ITS RINGING NO ONE RESPONSE THE CALL. ON 11.08.10 I GOT THE LINE AND ASKED ABOUT THE CYLINDER WHICH I BOOKED THEY ARE SAYING HOUSE LOCKED. THEY ARE SAYING SOME STUPID REASONS. WHEN MY HOUSE IS NOT LOCKED THEN I ASKED AGAIN SHE SAID MORE 2 DAYS WILL TAKE TIME AND CUT THE CALL. AGAIN I CALLED AND ASKED WHY WHILE TALKING IS THIS KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE YOUR AGENCY DOES I WANT TO TALK TO YOUR HIGHER OFFICIAL SHE SAID THEY WILL COME AT 10.30AM OR MIGHT NOT COME. WHEN I ASKED THE PHONE NUMBER OF HIGHER AUTHOURITY SHE REFUSED TO GIVE. IT IS A VERY BAD RESPONSE. SHE SAID YOU TALK I WILL HEAR THAT'S IT. AND KEPT MY PHONE BY SIDE AND ATTENDING OTHER CALLS.

rashmirathi, indane gas dealer — gas cylinder leaking

monday remains a holiday. so, the problem of gas leaking may exist for another day. gas supplier boy satish in our locality has been requested time and again. last month he supplied short filled gas cylinder. can rashmirathi, indane gas dealer, patna, solve my problem?

D_T
                            Jul 31, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Some action need to be taken against this agency.
                            They dont give the gas connection, if we dont purchase the stove from them. Even i called up police for this issue. Infront of the police, they promised that they will be giving the connection. But they are dragging the process for more than 45 days. everytime when i visit, they are asking for some new document and delaying. If we call also they wont respond properly. And for everything they are asking me to come in person. I have visited more than 10 times in these 45 days.

Another worst thing is, they illtreat the customers. they are scolding / using bad words to the people who doesn't know Tamil.

What i heard from other customers is, they dont deliver the cylinder at door step. They are forcing the customer to come and collect it from their godown.
                            If anyone knows the higher officials of Indane, pls share the contact info.

Indane Gas — Forced to purchase a stove

Hi Sir,

I have applied for an Indane connection and I got the letter from them that I can come and colect my indane gas conection by paying the money. But the dealer forced me to take the stove also and he told that he will not give conection if we dont take the stove.
                            Yes, the people seated over there illtreat the customers badly. When you call them they will ask you to come over. Once you go, you have to wait in queue for long time and when your turn comes. They would say this paper is not there or this information is missing and ask you to come again !! I have seen this, people had brought their cylinders for some transfer and they were asked to do something else after all the wait and poor guys has to carry the cylinders back home ( they said they have made all the necessary enquiries before coming and they were asked to get the cylinders ).

The service is pathetic. Raised a complaint to Indane customer care. but even that sucks big time.
                            they are not responding properly

priyankjammar
                              Jun 12, 2012

I visited Sri Ambiram Indane Gas agency at Anna Street, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, OMR, Sholinganallur, Chennai and they are demanding to purchase stove with new connection in spite of my multiple request that I already have stove with me. They did not cooperate and asked me to talk to agency owner who was not available in store. I found them very unprofessional and non-supportive in their communication and behavior.
                              Yes.
                              In the same agency we ordered for additional cylinder before a year till date they haven't delivered, even if called they are replying back in rude way.The way they are responding is unprofessional.
                              I applied for new gas connection in Sri Ambhiram Indane Gas Agency, Even though they had the confirmation letter for my gas connection request, they are not posting it, also they are not giving it to hand from past 1 week.Everyday they are saying that they will post on the same day treating us like their salves.Why these people are not doing their job properly!!!
                              The Ambiram Gas Agency in Sholinganallur is totally mismanaged. I hope the required authorities know what they are doing and withdraw their dealership and hand it to people who are responsible.
                              I have been waiting for my refill to be supplied for 3 weeks now (which according to their status is ready for delivery for the past 3 weeks)- their explanation for non-delivery is that their delivery boy refuses to take the trouble to come beyond the nearest supply points. If they can't deliver why are they given an agency??? Is IOC listening ???
                              Worst !!! They really force us to buy stove and asked for around 7500 for a new connection with 2 cylinders
                              i have seen same issue forcing me to buy a whole kit @ 6010 Rs...i am thinking to write to indane gas agency of thier forcible and untolerable behaviour. Agency owner speaks like Rowdy.
                              The Ambiram Gas Agency in Sholinganallur is totally mismanaged. I hope the required authorities know what they are doing and withdraw their dealership and hand it to people who are responsible.
                              I have been waiting for my refill to be supplied for 3 weeks now (which according to their status is ready for delivery for the past 3 weeks. pls pls pls don't go to this agency..
                              This agency at sholinganallur is really a waste of time.. they don attend to customers properly... They are rude at times and very very irresponsible.. delay in delivering.. and no proper reply to customers.. the don't pick their phone as well .
                              Sri Ambiram Indane Gas Agency, 8/2, Raju Gandhi Salai, Anna Street, OMR, Sholinganallur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600097,
                              I have ordered a new connection two weeks befo and thy told I ll get cylinder with in 5days and I have waited after 5 days i went to the gas agency and asked them they simply gave me the supplier no his name is vadivelu[protected] he dn pic my call and i cald the agency thy told I ll get cylinder by next two days i hav waited again and their is no proper responce, and i cald d bext next day for each and every call thy r told like mam u ll get cylinder today d same word thy used for four days but I dn get cylinder and 2and half week passed nw m literally pissed off cas I ordered for a new connection and for the past two weeks m ordering food from outside and its loss for me ryt, and just look the reviews about that agency how horrible reviews thy have got form customers, I don't know y government are allowing and giving licence for such a bad agency and its spoiling Indian gas name, tom m gona cancle my connection and gona book in bharath .
                              9 Comments

Sri Ambiram Indane Gas Agency Recent Comments