Thane Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

George_Rao
Oct 9, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have been served with a wrong e-challan tnccm[protected] against my vehicle no. Mh05-bj-3670 wagon-r for a traffic violation dated 5.10.2019. It is to inform you that my vehicle is under repair in maruti workshop (Prakash auto) at ulhasnagar since 30.09.2019 till now. It seems that the traffic police has made a mistake in reading the number plate. It is requested to revoke the e-challan at the earliest.
Dear sir/Madam,

Please find the below attachment copy of my vehicle photos and no MH04GR9850 back side photo shoot and upload the traffic police website and fine is very high police says to reason dengarus drive but clearly check my photo front of auto rikshow run smooth no any sense to shoot back side and fine to pay my vehicle.

Total 15 fine on my vehicle leagal fine i am ready to pay.

Please illegal fine removed to my records.

I hope understand my sitchuvation and support to my feelings.

Ashram kamble.

wrong e-challan - Comment #3789775 - Image #0
wrong e-challan - Comment #3789775 - Image #1
wrong e-challan - Comment #3789775 - Image #2
wrong e-challan - Comment #3789775 - Image #3
wrong e-challan - Comment #3789775 - Image #4
wrong e-challan - Comment #3789775 - Image #5
Majhi riksha ahe majhi riksh Traffic police yani pakadli hoti mala maja javal Lysin aasun sudha 5.500 lavali aasun majhi help karavi riksh no MH 46 AZ 5317 challan no TNCCM[protected]
Riksh no MH 46 AZ 5317 he majhi riksh ahe me thana kolsewadi yehte Traffic police yani mala 5500 ru yevdhi chukun Fine lavali ahe ...me sada riksha wala ahe roj 500 te 700 ru kamavnar manus 5500 ru yevdhi fine kashi aani kuthun bharu saheb ...kurpa karun yoge ti fine lavawi aani majhi help karavi ...maj ghar riksh varach chalato saheb yevadhi fine me nahi bharu shakat ...

wrong e-challan - Comment #3985987 - Image #0
Riksh no MH 46 AZ 5317 he majhi riksh ahe me thana kolsewadi yehte Traffic police yani mala 5500 ru yevdhi chukun Fine lavali ahe ...me sada riksha wala ahe roj 500 te 700 ru kamavnar manus 5500 ru yevdhi fine kashi aani kuthun bharu saheb ...kurpa karun yoge ti fine lavawi aani majhi help karavi ...maj ghar riksh varach chalato saheb yevadhi fine me nahi bharu shakat ...

wrong e-challan - Comment #3986089 - Image #0
wrong e-challan - Comment #3986089 - Image #1

Sudheer Choudhary
    Sep 2, 2019

I was stopped by one of the traffic police official at Anand Nagar GB road traffic signal.
    Since my registration of the car was of other state, he asked me to present an NOC or any other proof to justify that I recently came to Mumbai.
    And when I showed him the proof, he simply changed the reason for challan. He then started charging me a fine for jumping the signal and unsafe driving. which was unacceptable as I was stopped by the traffic police himse when car speed was less than 10/kmph asked to take my car on the roadside.
    I had all the documents (PUC, RC, insurance ) except the NOC for which I showed him the proof that I had recently arrived in Mumbai.
    The traffic police didn't listen to my plead and just to satisfy his ego, he penalized me for Dangerous driving ( which wasn't the case) as it's impossible to drive dangerously at less than 10 and peak traffic at signal, my wife and son were their in the car all the time but he didn't listen to my plead and harrassed me for almost an Hour
    This was a serious misuse of power, since I argued with him about my rights, he deliberately charged me for a traffic violation which never happened.
    Sep 4, 2019
    It's not resolved yet..no call, email nothing No action taken

Vijay Mormare
      Aug 19, 2019

My name is Vijay Mormare from Kalyan west.
      my motor cycle was parked next to the gate of Birla College Kalyan, where there is no traffic or there is no parking board, yet towed. Do not tow where there is traffic! It's not fair sir! I have paid 100 rupees towing charges, I request you to cancel my e-challan!

Echallan No. TNCCM[protected]

Thanks!

RANJIT TARE
        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
        Aug 17, 2019

Address: H. No. 162/B, At Post Anjur, Nr. Ram Mandir, Bhiwandi Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Kindly refer your challan no.TNCCM[protected] & TNCCM[protected].

After observing provided image it is notice that, this two wheeler is not belong to me. My Vehicle is Yamaha Fascino, where as image vehicle is Honda Activa.

Kindly re-look in this and revert challan which is issued against me.

Ranjit Tare
        At majewada petrol pump signals both side Traffic not stop even signal is Red at morning time from 7.00 am to 8.00 am please look it because morning time we have to much problem to cross the road .

Fahad sayed

Asa@1
          Aug 16, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400712

Echallan no. Tnccm[protected]

I have been fined for violating police manual signal while but when i was on my activa the policemen didn't gave any signal they just stopped me and took the photo and sent the e-challan. I don't know why they do this and they are so rude they don't behave properly and if you will try to talk to them they become angry so quickly.

Very wrong practice and misuse of technology by traffic policemen

Kindly request you to drop this echallan.

Sun3
            Jul 30, 2019

Address: Runwal Estate Thane west, 400607

Mini bus are plying between ghodbunder road to kopri thane. Also they are halting for passengers, at places where there is turning and thus blocking way of other for vehicles entering on gb road thane. This is regular affair in the morning and when asked to halt further they start abusing and come for fight. Here i am talking about r mall jn where road joins to ghodbunder road. This is a serious threat to the lives of common man. Please take appropriate and prompt action. Thanks

andy004
              Apr 6, 2019

Address: kasarvadavali, ghodbbunder road., Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

I want to complaint against vishnu vikhe patil & his collegue (Senior). I live at kasarvadavali, ghodbunder road. I work on a reputated media group. Today i was going to my office by two wheeler bike by service road. They stopped me and asking money, when i denied, mr. Vishnu & his senior abbusing me and charged me fine and threatening to charged big fine and said "media ke ho to kya hua" and using abusing words, i can not write here. Kindly take action against such type of traffic police, who understand 'don' himself and act like that. Such type of police presents bad image of thane traffic police.

Ajeesh Ashok
                Jan 11, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

Date: 9th january 2019

My name is ajeesh ashok. I crossed the signal (It was clearly green and there were vehicles all around me) at teen hath naka junction, thane when a couple of traffic policemen stopped me, saying i jumped a red light. Asked me for my license which i handed over. I was sure the signal was green when i crossed so was shocked when i was asked to pay a fine.

Spoke to his superior police officer (An officer in khaki uniform) who straight away asked me to pay a bribe of rs. 700 to let me go, threatening to suspend my license if i didn't pay up. I had no money in my pocket at the time and had no intention of bribing the officer. He then asked me to pay rs. 500 which i didn't agree to as well.

Furious, the officer charged me with section 184 (Dangerous driving) with a penalty of rs.1200 when the fine for jumping a signal (If at all i did) is just rs. 200. My driving license is still with the officer. All the incidents mentioned happened between 13:00 and 13:30 pm on 9th january 2019. The temporary
                Driving permit number (Valid for 7 days) is

I believe this is blatant misuse of authority by the traffic police department that makes life of road travellers so miserable.

Requesting the concerned officials to look into this matter and punish the corrupt officers promoting corruption in such broad daylight.

- ajeesh ashok

Harsh_messi10_
                  Sep 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

Over the past few months, I have been repeatedly complaining to teen hath naka police thane about vehicles stopping over the zebra crossing and not following the line rule! No action has been taken and today also I confronted a man who stopped his motorcycle over the zebra crossing, blocking the path for walker by's! This man started abusing me and used slang language, and told me to mind my own business and not teach him the rules, for he said that he will decide whether he wants to follow the traffic rules or not! Others came to my support but this man didn't agree! Nor did he wore a helmet, and still no traffic police officer stopped him! And he drove away! This is not just the first time! A lot many times this has happened before! I request you to take a strict action against rule breakers! If me as a 17 year old! Can follow the rules then why can't the older generation follow the rules! Rules are made to be followed right?! Then why aren't rules being followed? I request you sir to take strict action against these rule breakers! If one does not follow the rules, hundreds will follow him and break the rules! But if one person follows the rule, hundreds other will follow! So why can't we take a right step towards a accident and rule breaking free environment! Please sir; please look into the matter and take action against it! I am a citizen of thane - Mumbai (400604)
                  Thank you for your time.

Rajesh Koderi
                    Aug 3, 2018

Address: 400610

Off late the trucks and trailers are allowed to ply during morning and evening peak hours on the eastern express highway. This is causing major inconvenience to the commuters especially in the thane kopri are which is already a congested place.

Also the trucks are allowed to ply during peak hours in ghodbunder road as well causing inconvenience to the office goers.

Requesting to review the situation and take necessary action

D@1518
                      Jul 26, 2018

Address: 400604

This incident happened in teen hath naka, a rto policeman named sanjay pawar is a fraud policeman. On 24 jul'18, i and my husband were riding through a bike he caught us for breaking the signal and stated that our vehicle was in lane cutting side. Beneath the bridge he caught us and took the license, and forced us to pay the fine where we have not committed any mistake.
                      We told that will file a complaint against him for which replied i have seen many people like you, go and give complaint.

Humble request is there anyone who can look into matter and take action against corrupted officer.

pankaj Motiyar
                        Jun 12, 2018

Dear Sir, this incident is of date 1 st june 2018 where i was travelling on my car as my wife has recently discharged from hospital and there are two cartons on rear seat filled with baby clothes. Two of your traffic cops have stopped me and asked to pay fine of 5000 rs for using private vehicle for commercial use. First They have checked all the documents and didnt find any thing wrong in that post this they asked me to pay fine of 5000 rupees or to seize the vehicle. When i asked them to make a challan both of them are reluctant to make. And asked 1500 rs to settle down the case. Due to the circumstance of that moment i have paid them 700 rs post they have allowed me to drove my vehicle. I Remember one cop name as Mr Gaikwad. I have the video and photos of the incident. Please consider this case.

Harsh Datar
                          Apr 16, 2018

traffic violations on gladys alvares road, off pokhran road 2, thane 400610

Address: 400610

Am a resident of lok upvan, gladys alvares road, pawar nagar. There are rampant traffic rules violations by two-wheeler, auto rickshaws on this road. They drive in opposite direction instead of going a little distance to take a u-turn. Such violations pose a serious hazard to pedestrians on this busy road. There have been cases of pedestrians hurt by such vehicles driving in opposite direction & it is not long before it may prove fatal. You...
                          cadm
                          Feb 20, 2018

The nitin junction signal is not working since last 1 year, this junction is very crowdy in morning and evening rush hour, as there are 8 to 10 traffic police stand there and but the traffic snarl is very huge to manage by manual so please do the nitin junction signal operational.
                          Earlier is was completely manual operated signal but since january 2017 the signal work has done, but it is still not operational.
                          My bike pickup from Louis wadi, opposite Union Bank thane ... I am said police officer right place police has to be said this is wrong way to park .he saying there is no place to go there public .not annouce the loudspeaker.and call me on station and charges is no parking is 200 but he charge me 300 and ..not given receipt .fraud police rathore

traffic signal not working - Comment #3201763 - Image #0

PN Upadhyay
                            Jan 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

Driver of mh04hn0087 has hit my car at bhagbhill over bridge from behind on 25.01.2018 around 8.45 am and run away, cars diggi is completely damage, i have asked him to come along to police station and he has run away then i have reported the incident to on duty traffic police officer mr. Manoj shinde at brahmand signal and he has advice to post the complaint online for further course of action,
                            To avoid traffic conjunction i have taken my car no. Mh43ab2792 in side but person run away, my humble request to log the complaint and share the reference number, also request to trace the person and penalise him so that he couldn't do again to anyone and i can go for insurance claim for my damage.

Nishant upadhyay

Ravikaushal Yadav
                              Jan 11, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421203

I stay in shivneri deshmukh homes society, deshmukh homes complex, near shil road, near tata power colony, golavali, dombivali east.421206

Deshmukh homes is connected with jai-malhar road and this road is connected to kalyan shil road. On this jai-mahalar road, vehicle are parked wrongly and also there is no speed limit sign board not even no parking sign board, due to this people parked their vehicle wrongly and a very little space are left for other vehicle to pass, which result to fight among people and result to break of law.

Some heavy vehicle (Truck) is also parked in the shivneri society. As this a residence complex, we have informed this truck drive not to park his truck in the complex but he is not listening to us. We do not want to fight with this driver. We want this to be lawfully solved.

We people are facing this problem every day.

So i am writing this request, please look in to this matter and help us out so that this problem is solved.

I am keeping full faith on your service and hoping that you will help us.
                              Again we request to please help us out.

Ravi

Ravikaushal yadav
                              Sir, i stay in shivneri deshmukh homes society, deshmukh homes complex, near...
                              2:16 pm (2 minutes ago)

Mail delivery subsystem
                              2:16 pm (2 minutes ago)

To me

Final-recipient: rfc822; cp. Thane. [protected]@mahapolice.gov.in
                              Action: failed
                              Remote-mta: dns; mailgw. Nic.in. (164.100.14.86, the server for the domain mahapolice.gov.in.)
                              Diagnostic-code: smtp; 550 #5.1.0 address rejected.
                              Last-attempt-date: thu, 11 jan 2018 00:46:39 -0800 (Pst)

— forwarded message —
                              To: cp. Thane. [protected]@mahapolice.gov.in
                              Cc:
                              Bcc:
                              Date: thu, 11 jan 2018 14:16:32 +0530
                              Subject: fwd: commercial truck parked in deshmukh homes shivneri residence society.
                              I stay in shivneri deshmukh homes society, deshmukh homes complex, near shil road, near tata power colony, golavali, dombivali east.421206

Deshmukh homes is connected with jai-malhar road and this road is connected to kalyan shil road. On this jai-mahalar road, vehicle are parked wrongly and also there is no speed limit sign board not even no parking sign board, due to this people parked their vehicle wrongly and a very little space are left for other vehicle to pass, which result to fight among people and result to break of law.

Some heavy vehicle (Truck) is also parked in the shivneri society. As this a residence complex, we have informed this truck drive not to park his truck in the complex but he is not listening to us. We do not want to fight with this driver. We want this to be lawfully solved.

We people are facing this problem every day.

So i am writing this request, please look in to this matter and help us out so that this problem is solved.

I am keeping full faith on your service and hoping that you will help us.
                              Again we request to please help us out.

Ravi

Nilesh Bhise
                                Dec 12, 2017

Sir in dada patil wadi, dada patil marg, naupada thane west near railway station platform no 1. This road is very narrow for two way travelling for vehicles plus illegally parking of four wheeler and two wheeler on this road done there.
                                No use of traffic tochan van in this area because van police officer never taken action on unlegaly parking on this road. Some two wheeler are park on footpath.
                                On this road bus are continue running and two people have death due to accident by bus last year.
                                Sir visit this road and then take your actions

Goutamccc
                                  Nov 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Since past a few months i am observing that auto-rickshaw are going overload between diva to shilfata and which causes to accidents. Passenger's hand/legs/scarfs are hanging outside the rickshaw.
                                  These rickshaw drivers carrying 7-9 passenger in rickshaw at a time, which is really shocking.

Once i was walking by feet aside the road and a rickshaw come from backside and one passenger's leg sticked to me. And passenger fall down from the auto - rickshaw.
                                  When i tried to understand the rickshaw-driver instead of filing a complaint the he told "sahab, everyone is overloading wickshaw here. It's not only me."

Requesting you to take up the matter on priority. Expecting an early action over reported issue.

=
                                  Goutam rajpurohit
                                  Raj. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Feb 05, 2018
                                  Updated by Goutamccc
                                  Since a long there is no response.

Requesting to please update over this

Harshad jain9
                                    Nov 12, 2017

Sir mera naam harshad hai maime rd no 22 godya gas gali mai bike park ki thi jha koi gadi nahi aati jati fir bhi towing wale wha se gadi towing karte hai or puchne par bolte hai godya gas ki complint hai kya rd godya gas compny ka hai ya tmc ka ?
                                    Trafik wale ko koi niyam hai ki nahi
                                    Unki van mai c.c tv kyu nhi
                                    Or towing karte time siron kyu nahi bajate

sajigeorge
                                      Jul 12, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

During the peak hours (Morning 7.30 am -9 am & evening 5.30pm-8 pm) in eastern express highway from toll nakka to teen hat nakka is having very high traffic and i have notice many trucks and tempos also allowing this time which increase the traffic to very high. Also these truck and tempo drivers are very arrogant and usually travel in right side of the road and which allowed for cars and small vehicle. These trucks are hitting the cars are hitting cars and running away. Today it has happened to me also in kopri bridge as my car is hit by tempo and damaged the mirror and runaway. Unfortunately i was not able to notice the number as it hit and runaway in high speed. Traffic police posted there are not able to do anything and just watching.

So my humble request is to don't allow trucks and tempos during the peak hours. It will improve the traffic conditions and safety of city sons.

Saji george

ashu121079
                                        Jun 10, 2017

Dear concerned,
                                        I am ashutosh tripathi, working for a multi national company. This is related to incident dated 9th june, 2017 at around 07:15 pm to :07:20 pm at teen haath naka traffic signal police station below flyover. I was in my car and passed the signal on the right signal light at teen haath naka but this traffic policeman named s k ghivare stopped me below the flyover claiming i have stepped signal and there was another car just ahead of me but he didnt stop him. When i said i have not committed any mistake he said i showed hand to stop and give me your license. I said that i didnt see your hand as he was standing below flyover far away from signal, i tried to tell him that i also have relatives in police as my uncle is a retired director general of police, then he took me to traffic police station in-charge. He told me that we will see in cctv and if traffic policeman is right then i will have to pay rs 1200 fine although official fine for traffic signal stepping is rs 200 because they will charge me for dangerous driving as well, which was not the case.

We went to control room and saw the footage and it was clear that i did not break the signal and there was another car in front of me but despite that they said i am at fault and need to pay fine. The station in charge also came and tried to prove that i was at fault although it was visible in cctv that both of them were wrong. I have paid the fine and i have receipt of rs 1200/- with charge and sections mentioned which are not valid in my case. They have taken unethical money from me out of their ego specially station in-charge. The money should be return plus both should apologize. I am ready to meet traffic police commissioner in this context. The following are details of the receipt
                                        Receipt no. 5575089, gen 113 me, teeh haath naka
                                        Sections: 119/177, 184
                                        Police havaldar no. 4353, name: s k ghivare

My mail i. D is [protected]@yahoo.com. My mobile number is [protected]
                                        High likely possibility this has happened with you the police cops under the bridge at teen hath Naka are corrupt and threaten you with charges to take your licence pay 1200 rs and take you to court not many people manage to get justice and heard in such a situation. The police chowki doesn't even display penalty list and charge. Their is a complete loot happening