UTI SCUP Complaints & Reviews

Csmann Mann
Oct 24, 2021

Empanelled hospital list[

Update list of empaneled hospitals not available also procedure for taking treatment in empaneled and non empanelled hospital is missing....
anpri
Apr 17, 2021

Address: Apt 302,3rd floor "Maurya enclave" 1 3rd Avenue Ashoknagar,Chennai 600083

Ref SC[protected]
Claim submitted on 19th November has not yet
been settled. I would request for early settlement of the claim.
Gopalakrishnan.S
9mobile [protected]

vengsiva
    Aug 16, 2019

Address: 48 A,5TH CROSS STREET TAGORE NAGAR,LAWSPET, Pondicherry, Puducherry, XXXXXX

Bhanumathy Sivaraman UTI Membership certificate number SC[protected]
    Is RELA Institute of Medical sciences Chromepet chennai in the list of empanelled hospitals?
    My blood examination showed microcytic anemia .AS the doctor felt the cause for anemia has to be found out and as the patient is a 73 year old post menopausal woman bleeding from the gut due to cancer has to be ruled out by colonocopy and upper GI endoscopy which were done in RELA hospital chrome pet chennai.where the procedure was done and the patient had to be hospital for 7 hours
    Am I eligible for insurance in SCUP?

kewalkpuri
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Mar 13, 2014

Admissibility of medical claims - treatment from non-empaneled hospital

I intend to avail medical facility under scup o[censored]ti. I want to get surgery done for prostrate at medicity medanta gurgaon. I wrote to uti authorities online to inform me whether i can avail this facility from the said hospital which in not their empaneled hospital. Despite about 10 letters i have not received any reply except for one from mr mukesh dungria who asked me to wait for his confirmation. The confirmation is still awaited. In the...
      tvrama
      Jun 23, 2010

Procedure for Hospitalisation . Cashless

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a member of the UTI's SENIOR CITIZEN's UNIT PLAN ( SCUP). I am aged 74 and my wife 65. We are eligible for hospitalisation and treatment in recognised hospitals approved by UTI and have a cover of more than 5 lakhs as of now. I have made use of this earlier for my cataract operation held at Hinduja Hospital 6 yeras back. It was an wonderful experience and i have to thank UTI for the nice scheme.

Well, the scheme...
      12 other people found this review helpful
      12 found this helpful
      anil kumar gadiya
      May 27, 2009

Non receipt of redumption amount/ duplicate cheque

I was member of SCUP vide certificate no.[protected]. As I have received a letter that the policy has been discontinued by UTI and accordingly I have applied duly filled form alongwith original certificate. On enquiry from UTI they have informed that we have already send the cheque but the same has not been delivered to me. Again lot of correspondence has been done and ultimately UTI has send me a letter mentioning that send a " letter...
      Shrikant Balkrishna Bavare
      Aug 23, 2008

To: UTI Dubai
      Subject: Redemption o[censored]nits SCUP

I have forwarded A) ORIGINAL SCUP CERTIFICATE to you for redemption of outstanding units along with option form duly filled.

B) Logbook for attestation.

My certificate number is SC[protected] dated[protected]

Name--Shrikant Balkrishna Bavare--Birth Date[protected]

Spouse name-- Ratnamala Shrikant Bavare--Birth Date[protected]

Nominee-- Charudatta Bavare.

Both the documents are forwarded to DUBAI office on[protected].

Till date I have not received redemption amount nor attested Logbook / Identity Card from you.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful ASAP.

Dr Bavare,
      Suleiman Medical Centre, Hilton Road,
      PO BOX 16866,
      Al Ain, UAE
      Dr.Mukund Ramdas Kamath.Pathologist, Al Noor Hospital, P.O.Box 46713, Abu Dhabi. UAE. Mr.K.P.Ghosh.Vice President, Department of Investor Service, UTI Tower, Bandra, Mumbai - 400051 Dear Sir, Sub: UTI SCUP Mem.#SC[protected]. Log Book -Not returned. I submitted my log book for updating on 13.08.2008 at UTI TSL office at Bangalore with acknowledgement. As on to day I have not received the updated log book even after reminder. I had also submitted the Original Membership Certificate along with the log book.I had opted for reimbursement and credit the proceedings to my registered bank account.( ref. your REMINDER/ UTR 0001279 )I have not received the same. Please look into the same and arrange for the needful actions in the matter and oblige. I appreciate your personal attention please. Regards, Dr.Mukund Kamath.
      1 Refer to my letter No 49772/ MB dated 25 August 2008.

2.Redemption Fofm duly filled, Membership No SC[protected] posted to you vide above quoted letter.
      3.No confirmation from your office received. Request REFUND the amount of the outstanding units at the earliest.

Pramod Kumar
        Jun 27, 2008

Respected Sir/Madom,
        Myself Pramod Kumar, I invested 6300 Rs. in UTI Mutual Fund SCUP through Draft on[protected].My Application number is 077023 and my Draftl no. is MTTA/[protected] Of S.B.I Payable At Patna Draft date is:[protected].I have Submitted The Application Form Along With Above Draft at UTI Branch Patna on[protected]. But i have not received Unit Certificate Till Now.In The Mean Time I have Complaint Manually, Telephonic And Through Reminder Application Several Times To Branch Manager UTI Patna Branch, Zonal Office, Central Office And ChairMan Also.But no Action taken By UTI MF Till Now.
        Please Send me The Unit Certificate Of SCUP.
        Sir/Madam
        1-I have not yet received UNIT CERTIFICATE.
        2-The reminder letter is the first communicaion I have received so far.
        3-(Membership No-[protected].)
        Pl arrange to send it at the earliest.
        Regards.
        DOLAGOBINDA KAR
        C2M-39, PHASE-II
        CHHEND COLONY, ROURKELA.
        DIST-SUNDARGARH
        ORISSA,
        Not recieved Unit Certificate Of SCUP date :21/04/2009

Respected Mr.K .P Ghosh
        I received from your office one reminder/UTR0031131 DTD. 26.12.2008 along with one Redemption Form
        In that asked Original Membership Certificate to attached but so far i am not received Original Membership Certificate. Please Suggest to me what is next step. This for your information I and My husband is staying in the gulf . Please send Original Membership Certificate to below given Address
        than only i can submit the Redemption Form . Please do the needfull to me . I am waiting for your reply

M.Amrutha
        c/o M N REDDY
        SBGH-ISD-HO
        P.BOX .169 MUSCAT, SULTANATE OF OMAN.
        Mr. K.P. Ghose, UTI AMC Ltd.,
        UTI Tower, GN Block,
        Bandra-Kurla Complex,
        Bandra (East), Mumbai-400051.

Subject : Encashment of Reinvestment Plan 1966, Holder Dr. Animesh Kumar Ghose,
        Account No. 409Q15926, Certificate No. [protected].

 The above noted investment belongs to my husband who expired on 6th June 1995. Since, then I have not received any payment till date.
         My various verbal communications to your Varanasi office as well as UTI Technology Services Ltd., New Delhi vide my letter dated 29th June 2007 are still unresponded.
         Further I wrote an email on 9th March 2009 to Ms. Vaishali Naik posted at your Mumbai office followed by a reminder dated 20th March 2009 requesting to advise me the present status as well as procedure to be adopted for obtaining this payment in question. My efforts to contact Ms. Naik over telephone could not materialize. This shows the height of apathetic attitude o[censored]TI functionaries towards a customer.
         Now I request you to look into the matter and advise me the present status of above noted investment along with procedure for obtaining this payment in question at an early date.

Dr. Ranjana Ghose,
        w/o Dr. Animesh Kumar Ghose,
        Old G – 14 Nivedita Colony,
        Banaras Hindu University,
        Varanasi – 221005.
        No maturity payment has been made. INVESTOR ID[protected]
        my name is apeksha shah, vapi, gujrat.i want to know abt the plan Reinvestment plan-1966. my father had purchased units of reinvestment plan.acoount no.106E01465. i have cretificate o[censored]nits .

I am UTI SCUP unit holder My Certificate No.SC[protected] But my certificate missing.

I request you please my details of ledger copy sending my above address.