ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] — Not issued seprate meter

Respected Sir,
I Smt Sunita Manna W/O Biswanath Manna, R/O 36/1 Sree Gopal Mullick Road, P.O-Ariadaha, Kolkata-700057. This house is a double storied building and registered from Belghoria registry office. This house has half portion in my name and half portion in my husband's name mentioned in deed. Now I am living separately in this house on the ground floor for family reasons. On 30.03.2021, I applied online for a connection to a separate meter in my name vides Registration No. 16/05983/21. On 31.03.2021 two staff of CESC office came to my house for enquiry where I was present and I told my grievances but they did not reply and they saw the meter room and walked away. On 07.04.2021 I received a letter where I mentioned many causes and rules for rejection of my application. Then I sent an email to GRO/NSRO with supporting documents on 11.04.2021 and he replied on 17.04.2021 to attend a hearing on 20.04.2021. I have met GRO/NSRO as your prescribed date and time but not give any fruitful result. I was also informed that property tax and mutation certificate and deed are issued from Kamarhati Municipality in favour of my husband and my name.

Hence, I requested you to give permission to your staff to issue a separate meter connection in favour of me please.


-Sd-
Sunita Manna
W/O Biswanath Manna
Customer ID-[protected]
Consumer No. [protected]
M.No-[protected]
Email. [protected]@gmail.com
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (2)
May 1, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
On 31.03.2021 two staffs of CESC office came at my house for enquiry of said purpose and I told to him regarding my grivances but no any reply and walk away. On 07.04.2021 received a letter for rejection of my application with unjustified resons. CESC company email address [email protected]
May 01, 2021

Complaint Status

Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    20%
    Complaints
    2087
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    426
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Phone
    +91 22 2225 9157
    +91 22 2560 4049
    +91 22 2225 9156
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Address
    CESC House, Chowringhee Square, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT