I want to register a complaint against Cars24 for not transferring the ownership on the RC copy to the new owner's name. As per their commitment, they promised me that they would help me get the best price for my car and provide end-to-end service until the RC was transferred to the new owner. I was in contact with an agent from the Cars24 portal, Hitesh Sharma, who was involved in the entire process (Application ID: [protected]) Date-23 Apr 23.
Last year, after I received the partial payment, I visited the Kalyan RTO office to complete the RC transfer process. After verification, the company transferred the remaining amount of INR 10, 000, which they had initially held back as part of their process.
Today, I received a call from the new owner, stating that he wants to sell the car to another customer. For this, I was informed that I would receive an OTP from the Vahan portal for the RC transfer. My concern is, why did Cars24 not complete the RC transfer process last year when I sold my car to them? What if the new customer becomes involved in illegal activities or a major accident? Who will take responsibility in such cases?
Additionally, I recently discovered that the new owner had been using the car for commercial renting without my knowledge, which is illegal before the completion of the legal transfer norms. Therefore, I expect compensation of the full amount of INR 3.10 Lakhs from Cars24 for allowing the new owner to use my car for commercial purposes without my consent.
As customers, we trust Cars24, a reputed car-selling platform, to mitigate the risks of selling cars directly to unknown individuals and to avoid any hassles during the selling process. Unfortunately, this time, the company failed to fulfill their promise, which is why I am raising this complaint.
I kindly request your immediate assistance in resolving this issue.
Thank you!
Customer Name- Poras Bhogle
Contact Number- [protected]