Cholamandalam Ms General Insurance Co. Ltd — claims process is not transparent

Address:Chennai

Had purchased a car insurance policy when the policy was initially under a company name as it was purchased under car lease program later i had bought the car by paying the money of the value of the car and the lease was closed and i got the noc to register the vehicle on my name.

Now here the problem starts. I had renewed the policy on company name as i was in the process of getting rc changed on my name. I still remember the renewal advisor stating all they need is a copy of rc to get the policy on my name but now they are playing games stating that i need to go company where i bought the car to change the policy on my name.

I would like to provide more details if someone can contact me.

Name: rajaneesh kataru
Cholamandalam MS General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I am Shivaji Mane claim no [protected] service no 1594439 policy/cn no 3362/01051201/000/00
Vehicle no MH25R5523 type vehicle Indigo ecs-LX
ACCIDENT DATE 20 SEP 2015
DATE OF SERVE 21 SEP 2015
Sir mera claim abhi tak Nahi hua our koi response Nahi deraha hai
Mob no [protected]
Plz help

Shivaji27's reply, Apr 2, 2019
No claim

Cholamandalam MS General Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    18%
    Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Phone
    +91 44 3044 5400 [Local]
    +91 44 3098 5300 [Abroad]
    Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Address
    2nd Floor, "Dare House", No. 2, NSC Bose Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Cholamandalam MS General Insurance contact information