[Resolved]  Club Mahindra Holidays — Cancellation and thus refund of Club Mahindra Membership

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400607

I wish to cancel Club Mahindra Membership due to following reasons:

(a) I had taken the membership considering I can visit most resorts as per my wish and as per my children's holidays. Hence, I had upgraded from White Studio to Red Studio by spending an extra amount of Rs. 1, 61, 831. However, even in the Red season membership, I find most of the resorts filled. I cannot go to holiday when my children have school days however I was not aware of this fact as I was misrepresented by Club Mahindra sales representative.

(b) Club Mahindra is accused of taking different membership fee from different members. I have paid Rs. 4, 39, 352 while some members have paid only Rs. 3, 50, 000 towards the membership in[protected].

(c) I have paid a total amount of Rs. 4, 87, 152 to Club Mahindra including ASF but I do not find any utility of taking such membership as resorts are never available when required, resorts are very far-off and compared to other such resorts available online through Make My Trip, fee charged is too much.

(d) Cost of food is exorbitant. Per person buffet is somewhere like Rs. 650-750 while Ala-carte is very costly. So, while most other hotels offer complimentary breakfast and reasonable meals, cost of meal at Club Mahindra is very high. There are almost no other options available for dining except Club Mahindra. Thus, in a day for a 2 Adult + 2 Kids, one will end up spending something like Rs. 3, 500-4, 000 per day and then they tell that cost of boarding is free with membership.

(e) Different prospective members had been given expensive gifts such as TV, paid trips to abroad, etc, which also was never offered to me even though I have paid more than most members in same category.

Policy adopted by Club Mahindra in making members is differential and unjust. Similarly policy by Club Mahindra in giving holidays is also unjust. For example, Membership at Pavana, Lonavala is not offered online reason for which is beyond my understanding.

It is my sincere desire to surrender the Membership and get the refund in this respect. I also desire to resolve the matter amicably failing which I may decide my future course of action including legal recourse against the Company in an appropriate forum.

Request your revert in this context.

Sincerely,

Saurav Srivastav
No (8)
Yes (119)
Dec 5, 2016
Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 04, 2016
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response

Please share your membership ID with us.

Club Mahindra Team

I also wish to cancel my Club Mahindra membership & get refund. Please contact me on [protected].
I agree all points raised by Saurav, I myself facing similar miss treatment i have paid all the dues in advance, never got a booking when i needed, Some how i forced myself to see what extra value they have and booked my 2 days in austria and was surprised to see the conversion charges i have to pay same facility is cheaper through booking.com.

and when my 5 days about to expire in dec i requested some grace period to extend so that i don't lose the days they bluntly decline. when they can offer and call to trap a new member they will do anything but when it comes to serve and support existing members it is very difficult for them. After looking at so many unsatisfied customer i feel we all are fool to get trapped on such holiday schemes.

I have requested for refund but so far they are not clarifying any clear process

sameer inamdar
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Dec 14, 2016

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have faced and we would like to connect with you regarding the matters you have highlighted. Please share your contact number along with your membership ID with us on our Facebook page via an inbox message for our team to get in touch with you.

Club Mahindra Team
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Dec 17, 2016

We await your response. Please share your contact number along with your membership ID with us on our Facebook page via an inbox message for our team to get in touch with you.

Club Mahindra Team
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Dec 20, 2016

We are awaiting your response. Please share your contact number along with your membership ID with us on our Facebook page via an inbox message for our team to get in touch with you.

Club Mahindra Team
[email protected]'s reply, Sep 25, 2021
Very valid comments. I want to exit from the membership as well.
Transparency and customer satisfaction are primary issues with them. While these are two major points for the hospitality industry
Susendar Raj's reply, Dec 30, 2021
I also want to terminate my membership.
I too agree with Sameer. I also took the membership and paying the annual maintenance charge regularly. But never got a booking whenever I am in need. Its totally a trap. Even annual maintenance charge is not worth to pay. Last Friday I called customer care guys to book a holiday in munnar, they told it will be done. After one day my booking was cancelled without any prior information. I already booked my flight ticket for the same but finally I wasted my money and time.
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Jun 5, 2017

We have noted your concerns on Facebook as well and have forwarded your details to our team who will get in touch with you.

Club Mahindra Team
I had applied for the club Mahendra membership but before registration number was generated I asked him to cancel it.
But they didn't cancel it nor I got registered with their membership.
So they have not paid me the registration amount.
So what should I do????
Annual Maintenance fee is more than Rs. 28, 000 a year i.e. Rs. 4150 per day. Club Mahindra charges a daily fee of Rs. 4, 000 to book at their resort at Singapore i.e. a total cost of Rs. 8150 per day in addition to membership fee of Rs. 18 lakhs. Total scam.

Also details for booking overseas resorts are not available on line making the whole process very opaque. Not expected of a Mahindra company.
I am Ranjith. i have a membership of club mahindria. Since i took the membership i tried several time to book rooms for my family. but nothing happened. till today i havent visited any of your resorts. i am paying annual fee also. so i wish to cancel my membership. what should I do

Ranjith
I am Renganathan . I availed the membership in the name of my wife. I also tried several time to book rooms but nothing happened. I paid full subscription and also need to pay ASF in addition to that. We are getting cheaper hotel accommodation from Make my trip, Fab hotels etc., And also with in the city. I would like to cancel my membership. What should I do?
Yes they are third class people. Sales manger of Ahmedabad office are fruad. They lied to me for sale memberhip. Even not getting any support from club mahindra. I want to cancel my membership and refund my full amount. Even pass two year i did not utilize my single holiday also.
I am Rajeshwari. I am also a dissatisfied member of Mahindra Holidays. Whenever we want to book resorts, but not able to book even during my season well in advanceb t it is already booked and hence we are not able to avail any holiday with Mahindra's. We regret having taken membership. For the past several years we have paid maintenance charges regularly but the service is absolutely disgusting. We also find there are many unsatisfied members which goes to say that mere brand name does not ensure good service and prove to be big cheaters looting money from customers in a very smart way . We have wasted our money with Mahindra's. It would have been cheaper and cooling to have booked resorts to our choice with other service providers like 'makemytrip' etc. You can see from their online booking chart that the resort is always booked and in that case what is the recourse to members who are not getting booking though being members for the past several years. We strongly express our resentment on the dismal service and want to cancel our membership and seek refund of our payments made so far forthwith. Let this be taken as our complaint and get registered and redressed at the earliest.We will not pay the maintenance fee due next month . Request Mahindra to incite action and inform us the procedure for closing th account and obtain refund .if we do not get a positive reply we will publish this in the news papers and make the people aware how Mahindra loot their customers and also caution other people.not to.fall.a.prey to such corporate looters .Sorry for using unparlimentry words but this is a.reality
Very bad service and customer service .We were carri d away by th Brand Name .Sterling Holidays are far better
Myself Manju.. I too am re iterating the same problems mentioned above.
1. The resorts are all in the out skirts of the town and finding transportation is pretty difficult.
2. The resorts are never available when you need it even if you are booking in the eligible season.
3. If you check through many other websites, Mahindra resorts are cheaper than what you end up paying.
4. Food at all the resorts are exorbitantly priced and you end up paying hefty sums much more than what you would hv paid for any other 5 star property.
All in all I feel that the membership is not at all worth the money we are paying.
I have already submitted request through mobile app for cancellation of membership and refund of money.
Hello My Name Is jaimin I also took the number of the month Red studio membership was my booking when people are say the room is not availble and every time they call in customer care they respond or they have blossomed please A request to all that these people are not purchase this membership and please tell me cancell police how much refund.
CLub mahindra is selling rooms on make my trip and goibibo at very cheap rate .

Sir, due to some inconvinience we would like to cancel our booking for Jan 13, 14, 15 and postpond to other dates.Regarding this please provide the needfull information.
" Manju Pai  Sep 7, 2019

Myself Manju.. I too am re iterating the same problems mentioned above.
1. The resorts are all in the out skirts of the town and finding transportation is pretty difficult. 
2. The resorts are never available when you need it even if you are booking in the eligible season.
3. If you check through many other websites, Mahindra resorts are cheaper than what you end up paying. 
4. Food at all the resorts are exorbitantly priced and you end up paying hefty sums much more than what you would hv paid for any other 5 star property. 
All in all I feel that the membership is not at all worth the money we are paying.
I have already submitted request through mobile app for cancellation of membership and refund of money."

I had posted the complaint in Seltember 2019. And its extremely sad to note that till date I have not even received any call or reply for this. Still the ECS is being presented and till date no news on refund request.

I do not think I have no other option than the following
1. A very rigorous online and social media campaign against the company.
2. Registering formal complaint with Comsumer Protection Forum

Manju Pai
Ph [protected]

This is from Sri Rajarajeshwari Enterprises. I have taken the membership ship in our company name for our employees welfare. Membership id: 234598. Since 31.05.2011 to 07.11.2015, we have paid ₹.236470/- . As our employees heard that their food & other items are costliest, none of them interested to use this facility. Hence we stopped making the EMI amount of ₹.9095/-. Club Mahindra has sent an account statement saying that the fore closure amount is ₹.191185/- as on 09.01.2015. Not a single day been availed as holiday from Club Mahindra. But they are refusing to return the money. As we are not able to pay the bulk amount in lacs, we opted for monthly EMI. Even that was also not been payable after 2015. Now club Mahindra is trying cheat customers like me .Please help me to get my hard earned money back .
Yes, absolutely the CEO of the company is sleeping. Customer service is not there in their attitude. They are only in squeezing out money from customer. I know many customers are dissatisfied. But all are not united and in one forum to take the matter to the next level. It is difficult to do things individually against a system.
85% customer satisfaction is a fake number from Club Mahindra. The whole company is cheating including management.
I have mailed regarding cancellation of my membership to [protected]@mahindraholidays.com . its been like a week already and I haven’t received any reply till now. My relationship manager is too not very clear about my cancellation even though we had informed the relationship manager about the same within 24 hours of the membership.

(a) You cannot find Rooms available and booking load is worse than Indian Railways.
(b) You cannot plan your holidays in 3 months advance.
(c) You cannot plan your holidays according to site available with Club Mahindra, so since June 2018 I earned 750 x 3 =2250, used only 1038 points and 1828 points remain un utilized. Though paying ASF of about 11000 every year in addition to 180000 approx initial cost.
(d) Cost of food is exorbitant. Per person buffet is somewhere like Rs. 650-750 while Ala-carte is very costly. So, while most other hotels offer complimentary breakfast and reasonable meals, cost of meal at Club Mahindra is very high. There are almost no other options available for dining except Club Mahindra. Thus, in a day for a 2 Adult + 2 Kids, one will end up spending something like Rs. 3, 500-4, 000 per day and then they tell that cost of boarding is free with membership.

(e) Different prospective members had been given expensive gifts such as TV, paid trips to abroad, etc, which also was never offered to me even though I have paid more than most members in same category.

Policy adopted by Club Mahindra in making members is differential and unjust. Similarly policy by Club Mahindra in giving holidays is also unjust. For example, Membership at Pavana, Lonavala is not offered online reason for which is beyond my understanding.

It is my sincere desire to surrender the Membership and get the refund in this respect. I also desire to resolve the matter amicably failing which I may decide my future course of action including legal recourse against the Company in an appropriate forum.

Sincerely,

Ashok Bhatnagar
Membership ID 419623

(a) On mobile app of club Mahindra you cannot find Rooms available in the membership season also.

(b) As a working professional with family and children you cannot plan your holidays in advance.

(c) The sales representative of club Mahindra are misinterpreting and gives false information. After getting the membership they not contactable. I have applied for membership in 2018 and not even once I was able to book holiday. I have being paying ASF fees of approx Rs 15500/- annually for apst 2 years including total members fee of approx Rs 3, 10, 000/-.

I am not at all satisfied with club Mahinder and would sincerely desire to surrender the Membership and get the refund in this respect. I also desire to resolve the matter amicably failing which I may decide my future course of action including legal recourse against the Company in an appropriate forum.

Sincerely,

Sumeet A Damani

Club Mahindra Holidays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    76%
    Club Mahindra Holidays Phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    Club Mahindra Holidays Address
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    View all Club Mahindra Holidays contact information