[Resolved]  Club Starwood — refund of holiday package money.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

Before I write my description, I would say that Club Starwood is a totally unreliable company.

The company is in the business of selling vacations / Holidays from 1 year to 30 years as per your requirement.
For this the company lures various customers with very lucrative packages and offers.
The company called us for a meeting in one of very good hotels and offered us dinner and a 3n/4d package for listening to their talk on 08 July 2018.
We were offered various lucrative packages with a 10 year vacation package. We were tempted by the offer and took the package. It cost us Rs. 1.6 lakhs.
The company immediately deducted the amount from our credit card and said that the offer was only for that day.
They gave us a receipt of the amount. Also they got our signatures done on terms and conditions.
The company gave us a copy of those terms and condition but did not agree to sign on that saying that we will receive the copy in a few days time and that no person present there was authorised to sign on those documents.
(Although later I found that one of the persons present – Mr Alam was a director of the company. You can check on the website that it is a private company having on board two directors – Mr Alam and Mr Morvin Massi with a paid up capital of only Rs 10 Lakhs registered in March 2018)
In a package of 1.6 lakhs for a vacation of 7D/6N for 10 years, they offered us the following additional deals:
• Rs 20, 000/- Gold Voucher
• Rs 20, 000/- parlour voucher(VLCC/VIBES)
• 4N/5D stay in Dubai for 2Adults with 2 Air to and fro Air tickets
• 5N/6D stay anywhere in India
• Immediate refund of interest on 3 months EMI for paid amount of 1.6 lakhs from credit card company to be credit within 10-15 days.
Later on when I reached home, I read the terms and conditions and found that they were not the same that the company had offered during the meeting.
I searched the net for company name Club Starwood. No results for this company was there. However, there were search results about another very similar company – Starwoodhotels.
I got suspicious about the intentions of the company and shot a mail to the company saying that there were several differences and they should send me a signed copy of the agreed to terms and conditions. They agreed to this. However, I never received the copy. Then I shot a mail to the company mail ID which they had given. I got the reply that they agreed to what I had written.
Still not satisfied by the response, I insisted them on sending me a written document for terms and conditions agreed upon. But they always said that I will get that along with the kit within 25 days.
This made me suspicious. And I asked for refund of the amount. The company never replied me back.
My suspicion grew each day. Then I decided to visit the premises of the company to have a feel of the office.
When I visited the office, I was shocked to see its condition. It resembled a call centre where in a small cramped space, 20-30 persons were busy in luring people into vacations.
I enquired from the manager present there. He was a very nice person to talk to and offered me tea. However, he had joined just one day back and knew nothing about the details of the company. No other senior person was present. All other employees looked like from a call centre.
I made a call to Mr Alam, the director of the company, who had offered me package and insisted that I want my refund immediately as I was not happy with the company response. Also that there was no authorised person sitting in the office who can provide me written acknowledgement of my cancellation request or refund request. I only got a confirmation mail of my cancellation stating that I will be getting a refund in 45-60 days time.
I insisted that he should give me this thing in writing, but he refused this also.
Now, friends, after seeing the condition of the office and the response of the company to my requests for providing me a signed copy of terms and conditions or to acknowledgement of my cancellation, I seriously doubt the capability and intentions of the company.
I made several requests for early refund but Mr. Alam insists that it will be processed in 45 to 60 days time as per the company policy. This in my view is to harass the customers who seek refund. Why processing time of 45-60 days is required. What is the company policy. There is no such things in terms and conditions. Further no one from the company has signed terms and conditions. And most of the terms and conditions on which the company has taken my signatures are wrong.
The company should immediately refund me my amount. I am also thinking of writing to Prime Ministers grievance portals within 2-3 days. I am attaching here few photographs of the company office from where you can guess what type of office space the company is having. I do have many more photographs and audio recordings of conversation with the company. I cannot let go my hard earned money.
I very much doubt that the company will refund me amount after 45-60 days. I have very little confidence on the company.

My mail Id is [protected]@ymail.com.

Harish Kumar Gupta
Yes (13)
Nov 29, 2021
Complaint has finally been resolved. The company has refunded me the full amount.
Feb 25, 2019
Updated by hkgupta1165
Kindly refer to my previous complaint regarding the company.
Because of non-refund of my money from company, I have approached consumer court and filed a case for my grievance. However, there was no representative from the company. I have come to know that the company has shifted their office. In case the company has shifted their office, all the correspondence from their previous office must be redirected to their new address. I presume it must be a wilful non-receipt of the mail.
To check the new address of the company, I visited company website and app. There were two addresses mentioned under ‘Contact Us’ - (See image file attached)
RMZ Millenia, Level 1, Tower B,
No 1& Murphy Road, Ulsoor, Bangalore,
INDIA - 560008

Roshpa Tower, Ground Floor,
Ranchi, Jharkhand, INDIA - 834001

RMZ Millenia is the first address mentioned on site and app.
RMZ millenia is a grand business space in Bangalore and having an office space there speaks great about the company. I was really impressed. I decided to visit the company to resolve my grievances. When I reached there, I enquired about the company from the receptionist sitting there. He told me that there are a lot of companies who are having their offices here. About this company, he told that it only had a virtual address there meaning that it was like a post office box - Any mail received at that address would be redirected to the company.
In my view, the company took that address so as to impress the customers about the presence of the company office at a great location in Bangalore.
When I further asked about the address to which they redirect the mail, (as nobody attended my consumer court case), he refused to offer me any help saying that the services to the company were suspended owing to non-payment of rent. They will not receive any correspondence addressed to that company till the payment issue was solved. He also refused to give me information about the company address also saying that he would only help if I come there with some legal authority. I was shocked to hear all this.
To resolve this I had to file a police complaint in the Ulsoor police station. The Sub-inspector there was a nice person as he gracefully attended me and offered full help against the erring company. He filed the complaint against my request and asked two police persons to accompany me to the RMZ Millenia for my help. On reaching there, after seeing the legal formalities, the receptionist immediately provided me with the information about the company credentials they had.
I fail to understand as to why the company hoisted a virtual address as their primary / first contact address on their website. Also, is the company not having sufficient funds to service the rent? And if they have failed to pay for the rent, why it is still kept on the website. Why the mail which was sent at the earlier address not redirected to the new address? In my view, all these questions point towards bad intentions of the company.
Yesterday (23 Feb 2019), during discussions with Mr Marvin, I came to know that several other persons had seen the reviews posted by me and had posted their reviews and decided to not continue with the membership. I have no intention to malign the image of the company by posting reviews. I have posted a true complaint to the consumer complaint portal to get my grievance resolved. I am sure, other complainants also only want their money back as they are not satisfied with the services/ credentials of the company. I feel cheated by the company and my only concern is that I should get back my hard earned money back at the earliest. That's the reason why before raising my concerns through various consumer portals and going to the court, I requested the company several times through mail to return me my money.
In the past two days, I have sent three mails to the company requesting them to send me their new address, but of no use. I once again, through this portal request the company to
1. return me the amount paid by me.
2. send me their current address/es
Failing which, I will proceed further with the legal action.

Harish Kumar Gupta

Grievence to consumer helpline against club Starwood.

Well, I had the same experience as yours in Bangalore. Just that I didnt signup for anything.
Though the company had agreed to return the whole amount after withdrawal of complaints, but now the company is insisting on removal of contents from consumer portal, which is not possible. They have not returned any money yet and in my opinion they do not have any intention to return my money. I have therefore already initiated a case for recovery of my money through consumer court.
I. REETU DADHICH, purchased a lucrative package from this company at Hotel Moti Mahal, Kota, Rajasthan on 3rd Dec.'18.
When I tried to contact, no response is given. All contact information seems fake.
I request one and all concerned to help me get my refund.
I have the exact opposite experience from the above-mentioned experience with this I already taken a holiday by this company in Manali. I got a good hotel and hotel staff was very cooperative and they also provided their own hotel cab for sightseeing which was not covered by this company package. I guess nowadays there are a lot of fakes complaint and reviews are there which was put by other competitors just to sham this company. I don't know about others but my experience with this company is good.
Pls refer to my complaint. I do not think anyone would like to defame a company without any reason. It is only that once we pay the amount to the company, we are helpless and cannot get our money back if the company does not provide us service. I have already raised the matter in consumer court and there was a hearing in the court few days back. But the company did not care to appear in the court. I am not going to leave my hard earned money and will surely fight for it till I get it back with penalty. I can be contacted at [protected]@gmail.com.
Totally Fraud Group. Don't trust on this group. This Group want only money money.

सब मिलकर कोर्ट में केस करते है। ओर social media पर भी इनके Fraud के बारे में लिखो। इनको इतना तंग कर दो की यह ग्रुप ही बंद हो जाये। फेसबुक, ट्विटर, इंस्ट्राग्राम ओर भी सब जगह लिखो। किसी ओर शहर में यह इवेंट करना भूल जाये। इनको इस बात से बहुत फर्क पड़ेगा।
I have purchased a lucrative holiday package for a long tenure of 5 years to be extended for more and further 5 years @ rs.1, 31, 000 from this company on 20 jan 2019. The company immediately deducted the amount from our credit card and said that the offer was only for that day.
Actually i received enticing calls after calls from the tele-callers of this company. I was offered a sumptuous dinner along with my spous at hotel regency, pandit nehru marg, indradeep society, jamnagar, gujarat.
After a long but illusive and hypnotized discussion, i was made to give in by some of persons (Sushil sharma/alka rathode as mentioned in visiting card with contact number (Protected). I was made to sign the agreement and i paid rs.1, 31, 000 excluding annual maintenance charges of rs.9000.
I was told that the package would come into force after 7 days. Actually this time period is taken by the company to escape scot free overnight. Customers are made to believe everything. This way these fraud and fake companies mint money through illegal tactics.
In fact, when my relative real visit was made at the following company office: 55, , lane no-2, westend marg, sasket, new-delhi-110068.
This came out that the address is not true. On inquiry, this stark truth came into light that this club star wood did not exist anywhere in the world.
I made several request for early refund but mr. Sunil sharma/alka rathode and he denied. This is my request to help to get my refund.
I am attaching here few photographs of address that has been given in club starwood. I do have many more photograph and audio recording of conversation with the fake company. I cannot let go my hard earned money.

I request one and all concerned to help me get to my refund for the package. I appeal the concerned government authorities to arbitrate and look into the matter and issue a punishable decree against the company and release my refund amount...
After 10-12 days we request for the money but they deneid. The company member (Sohail anwar) donot pickup the call and the company members behave very badly.
He is also told that he is joint venture with Lemerdian hotels which is also fake.
Kindly pay attention,
Please donot take any packages from this fraud company.

karamvir singh

This all comeents are fake
Mr.Sujeet Kumar 123,

How you tell us all comments are fake ?
All supporting documents are attached with proof in above all comments.
Be sure we are not going to leave my hard earned money and will surely fight for it till I get it back with penalty.

This club Starwood company is big faurd company.
Pl do not trust this type of stupid comments

Karamvir
I think all supporters of club starwood is agent of this fraud group.
Now we all will lodge the FIR against this club Starwood.
@Vin_kotaI am very much sure you might be the agent of one of the competitors of this company who just wanted to cash in from this resolved issue.
अरे मेरे भोले पप्पू roh_453,
Club Starwood travel agency जो अपने आप को Starwood Hotel and Resort बता कर पब्लिक से पैसे लिए है हम उसी पैसे को वापस मांग रहे है, इन्होंने पब्लिक को चीट किया। जिसके लिए हम सब मिलजर 420 का केस करने वाले है। ओर हमारे पैसे को लिए हमने कोर्ट में केस भी कर दिया है। तुम एजेंट हो या हम वो कोर्ट में पता लगेगा।
ओर इस बात के लिए Club Starwood वालो ने मुझसे माफी भी मांगी है फोन पर।
Club starwood company is fraud company, no one reply to my mail, no voucher/gift received till date, i have also complained at online consumer cell, but company not reply to consumer cell also. we have to file case against company to consumer court forum.
the person H.K.Gupta and other peaples are correct club starwood has not refunded my money also but it shows me a different address

D.Ashwin Nirmal from Jamnagar

We have attended your seminar on 22-01-19, We have been given holiday package against 28, 000/-Rs.We would like to opt for the same at earliest.

Since 2.5 months we are trying your register numbers but as usual no reply from company side.
Even your company employee also left the job.

Kind regards,

Dr.Ashwin Nirmal

5 Attachments

hkgupta1165's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 1, 2019
Compalints against the company have been piling up. As I have earlier written, I have filed a consumer court case, which i have won, but could not get the money as the company did not appear for the case. I have now filed execution petition.

BAILABLE WARRANTS have been served to bring the DEFAULTING DIRECTORS OF THE COMPANY to the court. I am sure and firm believer in the law of land that we will get justice, only we should not stop our efforts for it.

You can view the progress of my case at consumer forum website : CONFONET.IN.

My case no. is EA/102/2019.

In my view, we should all together file a case in civil court against the company. Some of the affected persons like Mr. Karamvir and Mr Chawla have made real efforts to get the money back from the company and the efforts are still going on. I request the affected persons to contact me at my mail id: hkgupta1165 @gmail.com so that we can all file a case against the company in Delhi (as the company is based in Delhi). It may take some time, but I am very much sure that we will get our refund.
My efforts in this direction will continue. i am in contact with other persons through mail. I will request them to put their mail Id on this portal so that others can contact and we can together fight.

Again I am writing my mail ID: HKGUPTA1165@GMAIL.COM

As the saying goes " Winners never quit, Quitters never win"
hi this is manjunath form hosur tamilnadu i paid 60k on 12.09.2019 this company but since not responded this persons please help me how can i file the case..

manjunath
In my opinion, you should file a case in consumer forum. Definitely you will get justice. Going to consumer court is the simplest, most effective and easiest way. But have patience.
's reply, Nov 30, 2019
I was also trapped in their fraud. Kindly advice me and make a whats app group. So that we can together file a case agaist this company.
My email id is gautam.meena86@gmail.com
Dear Harish

Well, I had the same experience as yours in Bangalore. I was also trapped in their fraud. Kindly advice me and add me in your whats app group if any. So that we can together file a case agaist this company.I also want my money back. Want to join you in this case against this company

My ID is : [protected]@gmail.com
Hi Dear Harish, My Name is Sunil Rathore, I am from Delhi, I was also trapped in there fraud. I want to file case against club Starwood. Pls add me in your group my contact number is [protected].