Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Abn Amro — ABN AMRO Net Banking Services

Date - 07 March 2008
This is Surabhi having SB A/C no. 956605 with ABN AMRO for last 4 years.

I have two compalints with ABN AMRO Bank

1. I have applied for Net Banking user id and password 2 months back but the request was not registered and it got delayed. It came to me only after I personally visited Gurgaon Branch twice. I got my transaction id and password and as suggested I changed that too. But, when I tried doing a transcation it was saying invalid transaction password. I contacted Bank by Phone, they said they were resetting and sent the new password. Again, same problem happened while making a transaction. Third time, I got a Transaction password which worked, but just after 2 days, I received another Transaction password, though I havent requested for the same. And after that, it didnt work.
Till date, I have received 4 transaction passwords but I am unable to make any transaction.

2. Once again, I called up Bank by Phone and they suggested me that it might be due to my Maestro Debit card and hence took my request for a new Master Debit Card. I was promised a delivery within 7 -10 working days but its already more than 15 working days and my grievance is not yet addressed. Phone Banking officers are unable to address my problem and I am tired of repeating same story to everyone in your CUSTOMER CARE.

I request to the Bank officials to look into this and do the needful.

Regards,

Surabhi
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

After posting my complaint on this portal, I got a prompt reply from the bank and they have solved my problems.

Want to thank the higher officilas of ABN AAMRO who took this seriously and helped me resolving the problem.
As my salary account of my orgaization tie up with ABN-AMRO bank, I newly joined in this organization by april 2008 I was suppose to open an account for my salary amount credit. I submitted my application in Chennai ABN-AMRO bank branch in person with one of your executive namely Mr.Mahesh Vasan and they gave me the wel come kit along with debit card, cheque book, and other necessary details. They said acount will activate with in two days. But my acount was not activated till now. When I asking the concern person he said its already activated, but I did get any SMS or Email from ur bank. I was submitted my documents on 26/04/2008.
Again I called the concern person and asked about my account activation and he said again its activated. so I remitted my salary cheque from Delhi branch of ABN-AMRO to chennai branch on 08/05/2008 bur yet not I had my money in my hand either cash or by account.

My account No: 1452145,
CRN : 1757220D

Note: I called your chennai branch(India) they not replied properly & which was hurt me. My first impression on your bank for me is a bad.

I request to the Bank officials to look into this and do the needful.

Regards,
Kannan Ramasamy.
HI,
how to activate the netbanking for ABN amro credit card.
To
S. Rajalakshmi
The Lobby Manager – Customer Service
ABN AMRO Bank,
Juhu Branch,
Mumbai
SECOND REMINDER

Ref.: Our Letter No. KVE/EXP/084/2008-09 dated[protected]

Sub.: Facts Regarding our Foreign Exchange EURO Chrques.

Please refer to our Email/letter dated[protected] matter is we have deposited cheque on the 7th march’ 2008 credit to our account 25th April’ 2008 l.e. after one & half month chasing several times you have credited our account with Indian currency amount. Same day we deposit 2nd Cheque Since the 1st Cheque was cleared.

We have not send Export Shipment original Document a party not making payments. Immediately on your credit receipt we courier the original Export Shipment Document to the party as credit goes received. (Copy of Courier AWB enclosed) Total Shipment value is of EURO 5403/-. Now again today 2nd cheque also you gave credit on 3rd of June 2008 and issued advice as well as FIRC. (FIRC Mean Confirm EURO Credit) (Photo Copy is Enclosed) same way you are asking the refund.

Because of your blunder mistake we released the original documents. Now please inform us now the bank going to reimburse the full amount of the Export Shipment which party has taken. Why we should loose our amount because of banker’s mistake. Immediately inform us the out come of the matter. We have already two times send Email & Letter our relationship manager Mr. Kevin D’souza & Miss Vanessa, if you failed to reply, now we have to take legally through our solicitors.

Thanking You
Yours Faithfully
For K. VEE EXPORTS


Partner
we(n.senthilkumar, samy, chakarawarthy, anand) are working ABN AMRO BANK N.V, yazhal marketing.
we are working area madurai. we are join feb 2008 to june2008 yazhal marketing. we are closed customer krishanan, aunimuthu(thiruvadanai) and bending cases are more.
yazhal marketing, kannan is not give the last four month salary, expense and not response here
are you verification to madurai jcb, tatajd.l&t, caterpillar, and volvo.
the salary matter is publicity in madurai all dealers.
yazhal marketing, kannan is cheating in madurai labour senthill, samy, anand, chakkarawarthy.please take action to yazhal marketing. and please give the salary.
we where sincere to your company, but kannan not respect to properly.
yazhal marketing if any mistake to labour, dealer and customer if will be affect ABN AMRO BANK N.V name is spoiled.
we are response to ABN AMRO BANK N.V. please solve to our salary matter.
Thanking you
by
n.senthilkumar,
samy,
anand,
Regards, chakkarawarthy,
chennai, madurai 04649
Dear Sir/Madam,

I made a transaction of Rs.1500/- dt. 06-12-08 through IDBI Bank twice, but both the times its shows Transaction is invalid, i tried twice, both the times result was same, after that they deducted rs.3000/- from my acoount, kindly refund the same asap as I hadn't got money from the same. It affects the reputation of your bank, please solve this problem asap.

It affects trust of customer so this kind of problem should be resolved soon so that customer should not loose trust on you.

Thanks & Regards
Lovi Gaba
Dear sir/madam,

I am a New corporate account holder I could not able to Register my Net Banking. If I Try It says You have exceeded the maximum number of wrong attempts permitted for Online Registration

I think my Net Banking is Locked out so Please unlock my account

thanking you

Yours Friendly
D. Jebaseelan Ponraj
A/c No: 1514241
CRN No: 1838560D
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a New Savings account holder I could not able to Register my Net Banking if I Try It says You have exceeded the maximum number of wrong attempts permitted for Online Registration

I think my Net Banking is Locked out so Please unlock my account

thanking you

Yours Friendly
D. Jebaseelan Ponraj
Dear Respected Sir/Madam,

I have ABN Credit Card bearing Number 1358149, in May2008.I have salary acount from Netlink Digital Energy Pvt Ltd Gurgaon.
I have an Issue

I have hold in my Acount in Rs.4000/ in october month .You have deduct Service charge Rs. 561 in october 2008
and Rs 561 November 2008 .When i have call in gurgaon branch . then she lold me
Your account will be convertded Saving Account So your minimum balace is less than Rs.10000/ so i have deduct service charge per month

. But I have no intimation abount convert my current saving account to saving account.neither any Call or nor any Email.from your banck side till date,
so i am not satisfied your service and palne


Kindly close my account and all the due will clear with your bank.And plese contact me when close my account with service
please confirm me.

Thanks & Regard

PURUSHOTTAM
CELL NO. [protected]
Could you pls let me know how to get netbanking for ABN ambro bank credit card account.
sir/madam,
My Credit card no is [protected] ..
The above card no internet banking password is not available.so kindly send to my mail address.

Thanks &Regards
M.Rajam
This is issues listed below

* Not receive monthly statement continiously.
* Phone banking facility not available, we find through the net[protected] this phone no not working fine. i'll try most of the time.but still it show busy or massage reflect like this is not valid no.

* last statement receive but i'm not satisfied for the amt which is given.
Respected sir,
I am taking easy cash lone amount(47770.42) from your branch.I am pay all the installment of your branch.but your bank send me a letter with outstanding amount with 10176.97.i settle this amount in 4000/-according to your letter no lu[protected] dated, april24, 2009.I pay this amount in two installment.I pay first installment date on 27/4/09 amount(2000) receipt no is luomin23576and Second installment i pay date on 12/5/09 amount(2000) receipt no is luomin 24054.If you say i send u a copy of this settlement letter.
but your branch send me again a letter no /so[protected] dated on 19/08/09.In this letter your branch say that your latest credit detail has been updated on cibil.
I wants to ask u when i pay all the installments according to your condition then why your branch updated my credit detali to CIBL.
I request u plz to check my account detail and to close the account.
Thanking You,
Dear sir/madam,

I am an account holder of ABN Amro bank, I could not able to Register my Net Banking. If I Try It says You have exceeded the maximum number of wrong attempts permitted for Online Registration

I think my Net Banking is Locked out so, Please unlock my account as soon as possible and also advice me if i did anything wrong when using net banking.


thanking you

Yours Friendly
Suresh Babu.C
A/c No: 1528006
CRN No: 1855130D
Dear concerned executive

Please please note that though I have a zero balance salary account with your bank since September 2009 still Rs 441/-- has been deducted from my account totally unauthorisedly and without any logic by dishonouring ecs facility today 8th march 2010..when your bank by phone exe first informed your system remains down and from the second time onwords no responses are there. This is the high degree of callousness and nonethical practise i have ever seen in my life.I want my money back ASAP..

Please note that at the time of transction the balance was Rs1097/ which was more than sufficient two honour two ecs total Rs 1000..This is rediculous and required immediate action..

Full Name: SASWATA MONDAL
Account no: 1592850
ADDRESS: House No-1488, Sector-21, Pocket -E, Gurgaon
sas.[protected]@gmail.com
Phone No-[protected]

Abn Amro Debit card — Unable to login to Netbanking

Hi,

I was using Abn Amro corporate account on the year[protected].After that I havent used it.I used to login to netbanking with my user id : "896578NS" before for my debit card.Now I am unable to login on the account .It says invalid.

Can you let me know whether the userid's are changed after it has been redirected to https://netbanking.rbs.in

Please let me know the changes.My email : [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks,
Sreedev.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    76%
    Complaints
    352
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    268
    ABN AMRO Phone
    +91 11 2370 2555
    ABN AMRO Address
    Hansalaya Building 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001