[Resolved]  AICTE — About GATE stipend delay

I am doing M.E in computer science and engineering[protected] batch) in Thiagarajar college of engineering at madurai. I got admission via GATE exam and through my college me and my friends have applied for GATE stipend; I am a eligible candidate for GATE stipend. Now i am doing my second year M.E. Till today i didn't get even a single paise from AICTE as GATE stipend. What they are saying is it will take some more time to provide that stipend?.. For me it seems like a cheating. We are the students and we have lot of expenses for our studies, for our project etc. I have planned to do M.E with the hope that GATE stipend will help me to do some technical courses, can manage project expenditures etc. When will they give stipend?... If they are not giving that stipend for our needs and if they give it after i complete my studies, in what way that stipend will help my studies????... I dont know really why this delay.. But it really affect my career improvement.. I request you to take action for this issue.
No (1)

I'm a gate 2008 qualified student from SJCE Mysore, having promised a stipend of 8000 INR per month, we have not received the same from the time we joined the course. We have only received only 500 INR per month for 9 months and the rest arreares and the stipend is still pending as though we have completed the MTech from SJCE MYSORE KARNATAKA... And the complaint regarding the same is still pending.. Please help the needful...
what is the stipend amount for[protected] batch and[protected] batch.
It is heard that stipend is increased to Rs.12000. Is it true or fake kindly send me the details.

email id: [protected]@gmail.com
i completed my engineering from institution of mechanical engineers(kharghar).They claim that IME students are eligible to apply for further studies like M-tech/ME.But mumbai university rejected my application for ME admission.Can anybody provide me what to do in this case?

Prakash
SIR

IT IS SO HAPPENING EVEN NOW. IN ENGINEERING COLLEGES IN TAMILNADU ARE NOT DISBURSED THE GATE STIPEND TO ANY OF THEIR STUDENTS. WILL MR.KAPIL SIBIL WILL TAKE CARE IMMEDIATELY. SEND THIS INFORMATION TO MR.KAPIL SIBIL. STUDENT ARE FACING FINANCIAL CRISIS THAT TOO FROM MIDDLE CLASS FAMILIES.

REGRDS
KRS
i have qualified GPAT 2010, now studying M PHARM 1st year at GUPTA COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES, under W.B.U.T at WEST BENGAL. I have not recieved any stipend tilldate. I have been told by college that A.I.C.T.E has misplaced the file documents sent by our college regarding my stipend. Sir now i am in a big problem . I have been informed that our college is again sending the documents to A.I.C.T.E.
Sir please can you give some advice& will i get my stipend.Please give reply
at [protected]@yahoo.in.
THANKING YOU, YOURS FAITHFULLY,
DHRUBOJYOTI MUKHERJEE
I am doing M.E in Electronics and communication[protected] batch) in UVCE Bangalore. I got admission via GATE exam with 81.49 percentile and through my college me and my friends have applied for GATE stipend; I am a eligible candidate for GATE stipend. Till today i didn't get even a single paise from MHRD as GATE stipend. What they are saying is it will take some more time to provide that stipend?.. For me it seems like a cheating. Some Students of same batch in different colleges receive the stipend. But, in my college students of previous year had not received any GATE scholarship.They said that I am also not received any scholarship due to some conflict between my college and AICTCE. Sir, I want to know that whether it is True or not.We are the students and we have lot of expenses for our studies, for our project etc. I have planned to do M.Tech with the hope that GATE stipend will help me to do some technical courses, can manage project expenditures etc. When will they give stipend?... If they are not giving that stipend for our needs and if they give it after i complete my studies, in what way that stipend will help my studies????... I dont know really why this delay.. But it really affect my career improvement.. I request you to take action for this issue.
PLEASE TELL ME, WHERE TO CONTACT FOR GATE STIPEND

MOB: [protected]

I am a student of APMC college of pharmaceutical education, Himatnagar student of M. Pharm. sir, I want to know why the GATE stipend release for 2010-11 is getting delayed. we are the students, who only depends on the stipend for entire year. please take fast action on the delay.
thanking you sir.
yours sincerely.
Respected Sir /Madam
I am from Andhra Pradesh doing my Post graduate in reputed college. I have Qualified in GATE 2009 and getting stipend. I mean to know whether STIPEND and SCHOLARSHIP are the same. We people have the eligibility to take both of them. As Gate Stipend is the reward given by the Central Govt. and Scholar ship is the one given by the state Govt for the poor people in the way of FEE REIMBURSEMENT. We people joined post graduation because of this facility. With the free education and with the stipend money we are able to move on.
But in our college people are not issuing the same as it is said that " There is no eligibility to take 2 types of Scholar ships at a time". One thing should be clear about it.. is that correct or not...If it is so why we should struggle for the GATE for about 2 yrs in the B Pharmacy.
We joined PG because of this reason but we are unable to get the money and suffering a lot with the college management and Principal. It should be clearly Described by AICTE r any other Concerned Department to stop the cheating and misleading of the poor students.
With GATE stipend we cannot pay the complete fee because Our FEE is Rs.1.04, 875/- but the stipend we get is Rs.96, 000/- (Home taking RS.84, 000/- and the remaining as the commission to principal)How can we atleast pay the fee.If we are eligible to take single Fund how can we live and who can bear our expences. Govt Officials, Management and Principals of all colleges Please think about the life of a student who come to your feet to learn and dont bluff or cheat us. Please help us.
PLEASE SAVE US FROM THAT AND DON'T CHEAT THE POOR WHO RELY ON THE GOVERNMENT COMPLETELY FOR THE EDUCATION AND FOOD.
Waiting for the Positive response...

i have qualified GPAT 2010, now studying M PHARM 2nd year at PDVVPF'S COLLEGE OF PHARMACY, AHMEDNAGAR MAHARASHTRA under PUNE UNIVERSITY I have not recieved stipend of even 1st year till date. I have been told by college that A.I.C.T.E has misplaced the file documents sent by our college regarding my stipend. Sir now i am in a big problem . I have been informed that our college is again sending the documents to A.I.C.T.E.
Sir please can you give some advice& will i get my stipend.Please give reply
[protected]@GMAIL.COM
THANKING YOU,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
BHUSHAN KHOLWAL
My self khodidas raiyani qualified gate - 2009 examination. Then after i took admission in vidyabharati trust college of pharmacy, umrakh, surat, gujarat in M.pharm. I got my first year stipend in jan-2011. Then i passed out my m.pharm in july- 2011. From last eight month we inquired about second stipend to get release from AICTE. During this period we are asking number of time to college but they were told we are communicate with them and within short period AICTE release your second stipend. And today when i asking withsame question they told me that AICTE can not release your stipend. So request you to help me regarding this matter.

Khodidas raiyani
i have qualified GPAT 2011, now studying M PHARM 1st year at YELAMARTY COLLEGE OF PHARMACY, VISAKHAPATNAM, ANDHRA PRADESH, under ANDHRA UNIVERSITY. I have not yet recieved stipend for first year.Our college is not able to give information regarding stipend whether it is proceeded or not.Sir can you please give me advicefor whom to consult to get the information.
Sir I have complited AMIETE . but I am sorry to inform that some colleges in odisha not accept the candidates who has passed from IETE . the tell it is not approved by AICTE . So how to convenience them that it is no need for IETE taking the approval of AICTE
Sir, My name is Tarun bhagat, sir I completed M.E in structural engineering from M.S.University, Baroda, Gujrat in 2013.My economic background was very poor though I completed my study in that situation.But I got only stipend of 7 to 8 only.I request in university many times but they replyed in very bad manner...I feel helpless...what I should do??? Help me...

i didnt get any stipend even my college has uploaded attendence... this is very bad to AICTE
I am student of technocrats institute of technology in CSE branch.
I want to say between 13 month there is no coming any month stipend . I am batch of[protected].
I have a complaints many times please send my stipend other wise leave my education in mid time.
plz help me
I am a M.Tech in the branch civil, specializaton in structural Engineering 2017 batch) in GTU gujarat. I am a GATE qualified student . I and my friends have applied for GATE stipend; I am a eligible candidate for GATE stipend. From 8 months(beginning) we are not getting our stipend money, college is also not responding they told us to mail AICTE, but AICTE is also not responding. For me it seems like a cheating. We are the students and we have lot of expenses for our studies, for our project etc. I have planned to do M.Tech with the hope that GATE stipend will help me to do some technical courses, can manage project expenditures etc. When will they give stipend?... I dont know really why this delay.. But it really affect my career improvement.. I request you to take action for this issue
Name KAKWANI VISHESH S
BVM ENGINEERING COLLEGE GUJARAT.
I am Sushma Guptha studying mtech in MVSR engineering college hyderabad.my gate stipend is credited in to others account even though all my details are correctly mentioned.
Student id. 1-[protected]
Institute id :[protected]
Date of birth :[protected]
I request you to take action on this .please help me .

All India Council for Technical Education [AICTE]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    All India Council for Technical Education [AICTE] Phone
    +91 33 2335 2445
    All India Council for Technical Education [AICTE] Address
    LB Block, Sector III, Salt Lake City, Bidhannagar, Saltlake, India - 700098
    View all All India Council for Technical Education [AICTE] contact information