[Resolved]  Aircel Postpaid — deactivate my cug

While getting the post paid connection through the aircel customer service rep i clearly mentioned that i don't use the cug facilty and its not necessary for me. So deactivate the same. But for his advantage he's added my connection under CUG and the same is got activated. Due to which every month a Fee of Rs 25 is unnecessarily been billed on my account due to the waste CUG connection. Called and complained to deactivate it however theres no step taken by them. To get a post paid connection from a customer they do whatever we want but once after getting the connnection even for a very small issue like this deactivation they never seem to be bothered.
Sep 30, 2015
Aircel Customer Care's response
Hi Naan Fbla Illa,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.
We have forwarded your request to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Oct 01, 2015
Aircel Customer Care's response
Hello Naan Fbla Illa,

We would request you to clear the Outstanding for processing the request.

Aircel Team

C.U.G. — sim deactivation

As we are the comsumer of the mobile number [protected]. Since I have lost the sim for the above number I kindly request you to de activate the number and oblige. I also request you to close the bill for the above number and update it.

Malarvannan
9/4 cooks road,
Ottery, chennai 12
hai?
Respected
Your aircel postpaid service is totally bad & third class service.because, 2nd time i faces the problem.1st time i was going to your aircel store & solved it.But now this time i can not solved it still now.
Because today my out going call is disconnected at 5p.m. & when i knew it i called customer care & They say that my unbilled amount is over then my credit limit & the amount is 540.It is impossible sir.
IF YOUR COMPANY CAN NOT SOLVED IT TOMORROW I MUST TAKE THE STEP BY THE HELP OF YOUR COMPANY'S PROCEDURE IN YOUR NEAREST STORE.
I took this sim on 17-12 09 & the 1st bill which i pay was Rs.17 on 29-12-09.my aircel plan is 149+89.my mobile no is [protected].
Sir how can i solve this unkonwn problem, please help me through my mail id immediately.
Please cancel my aircel CUG no.s [protected], [protected], [protected]
One of the Aircel representative, Name: Shiva, Malleshwaram Branch Executive, he explained that while we buying the postpaid connection, "there is an offer of CUG, where u can make unlimited calls between 3 given CUG numbers, and other calls unlimited for Rs.250 as the bill reach u maximum of Rs.250" he said this clearly. I really trusted these words from him, also i used to make calls as usual from these number and also my colleagues too used those sim numbers, later we received a first month bill of Rs.5, Rs.75, and Rs.80, and the second month bill is really gave me a shock, The bill amount is around Rs. 800, and Rs.850, later i called the sales person, he replied me very harshly, he said that, "it is left to you people, i am helpless, i can't do anything", later i came to know that he was in a trouble to finish his target to sell these CUG numbers . And customer care people continuously calling me to pay the Bill, also they are not listening to my words, what i am trying to say. Really I am in a trouble now. Please sir, help me to get rid of this problem. my mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com
i lost my aircel no. [protected] yesterday pls close that no.
My aircel postpaid number is [protected] & [protected], u’r salesman had cheated me for selling his sim card that u can change postpaid to prepaid at the end of 1st month paying bill.But when I paid my 1st bill (206.00 & 372.00) in aircel showroom near tyler’s road, the officer said that u can chane u‘r postaid number to prepaid at complete of 3months.i said that I didn’t have money to pay next two months & also I request him to de-activate the sim.i’m not using sim 2months but the bill has coming till.
I request u to DE-ACTIVATE my postpaid number or change it to PREPAID number.
Your’s faithfully
b.baskar
i dont need cug sim...pls deactive this number([protected])
Please cancel my cug. My mobile number is [protected]. It is given to me in college by sai association. It is currently in 299 plan. I don't use that much. So please cancel the cug and give idea how to change it into prepaid. This is my kind request.

Dear Viswanathan vichu,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We request you to visit your nearest Aircel store for further assistance . Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Aircel Social Care Team
Sir my aircel postpaid num is [protected] please my num deactivation i have no money so please deactivation please Sir please my family is very poor family i have no job sir please deactivation my num

Aircel
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Aircel Phone
    +91 97 3819 9010
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    +91 88 9204 1111
    Aircel Address
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Aircel contact information