Amaron Battery — No response towards complaints.

 
45 Reviews
India
 Amit Kumar Saini
One month before I have registered complaint that my battery is not working, but there is no response. Even I had made several call each & every time I was told to wait.
It has been now very frustating to wait because I went to dealer (Ghaziabad, GT Road, near Pawan Cinema)many times but response was same.

I think I should go to consumer court & fir a case.
Complaint comments  44 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I purchased Amaron inverter battery in Jan 07 with 18 months warranty from "Battery House" Gurgaon, right from the begining this battery has given a very less back up and bad performance..and dealer has ( as told by him) replaced it wth another Amaron battery, still the problem persists...i have come to know from other sources that Amaron inverter batteries are a failure and dealers have reported a pathetic track record of the same.
Here I could not find strongly agree other wise I could have selected that. This company is a big gruop of duffers. The site donot have any complaint email id and there service no. is not responding. After sometime the call get disconnected it seems some persons have been employed by this forged company just to disconnect the call. worst part is their national customer care no. is some bunch of scoundrels who dont know anything about the products or about the company policies ( I strongly doubt about their having any kind of policy except customer looting ).
i have replaced my car battery with amaron battery after six month battery fails.it gets discharged very quickly within 24 hrs,
i am now regreating why i bought this battery.
Dear sir, i have purchased your product on 03.02.07 for my invertor, product details - battery amaron fresh, 12v/120ah,
code no.[protected] / AAM-FI-00FI120MF.
I have purchased this product from your dealer M/s.BEST BATTERIES . THANE (W) 8/9, rajani gandha, opp hero honda showroom, lbs road.
my complaint is I requested to your same service center on jan2008, for my battery back up come down to 3.5 hrs to 1.00hrs
for one tube and one fan but not attended . When I purchased this at that time your dealer explain me that this dry cell battery never fails atleast 2to 3 year, Which is wrong as per my knolage . Beause this battery is fails within its warranty period. kindly send some one to attend my complaint as soon as possible. awaitting for your reply.
Dear Sir,
I have been purchased the amaron battery, Details are follows:

Sr.No.[protected]
AAM-F1-00F11
d.o.s.17.04.2007


Now, problem is specific gravity is low & i have checked it,

So, plz.rectify this problem as early as possible.

Communication Address,

Rakesh Kumar S/O Shri Late Nanhey Lal
Ramnagar Colony Rd.No.01
Izzatnagar, Bareilly(U.P.)
MOB.nO.[protected]

Rgrds,
Rakesh Satsangi
i purchassed one amaron battery (hi-way 12v/130Ah)on[protected] from pauri uttarakhand now the battery top has stared buckling .i talked to the dealer for replacement of the battery but he denied it, he says over charging has don it so whereas in the guarantee card no such conditin has been mentioned, what should i do.this battery is in use of starting a30 kva generator

amron batery 120 — no batery back up.

we pucaised batery fromMaharudra Enterprizes, Parbhani on 4/11/2007 but it has failed within 6 months. on 30/72008 we replaced batery on garantee basis from the same dealer. but from 2/11/2008 it is also not giving backup, it is zero.we again given complaint but dealer didnot responded he approached to our complaint on 16/11/2008.he gone through the problem and concluded that it has gone we demanded new batery but dealer told that your garantee period has been over.It is only due to late service of the dealer.we checked our inverter it is efficient one and was working with service batery.please go through the problem and give us good service that is this useless batery shule be relaced
Dear sir
I am warranty co-ordinator from sitaram motors.I have given a battery in your dealership (Warranty replacement)in thrissur(Kunnampilly Enterprises, calvary road, westfort, thrissur).The battery is of OE vehicle(DZIRE)They told us it will take time up to 15 days.It is very shame to know that this much delay to know the complint of your product.The other vendor of battery like Exide & all are giving replacement with in maximum 3 days.Kindly do the needfull as soon as possible

Thanks & Regards

Bijoy E.K
Amara Raja are big fraudsters, they will claim big and deliever nothing. Here are a list of reasons why this company is the worst company to deal with -
1) Poor "customer service" track record
2) Pathetic dealer network
3) Priced too high (when compared with Luminious, Exide etc batteries)
4) Freaking nerds sitting at the contact centers - who don't know what the thing called inverter is all about
5) 95% of the time the customer care number dosen't work
6) Management seems to be happy with the way sales are going but not realizing that they are heading towards a "zero sales" zone
7) High on claims Low on facts
Dear sir,

I have purchased an Amron make battery vide cash memo no. 334 on 25.01.2009 from M/s. Kamal Batteries and Auto Electric Repair Works, Rampuri, Ghaziabad.

Just after 5 month the battery is out of order. I have contacted to M/s. Kamal Battery, Brij Vihar, he replied that battery will be changed from Amron Battery Dealer, Ghaziabad, then I have carry faulty battery to M/s. Amron dealer (Mr.P.N.Puri is the key player of battery). He ask me that the battery will be changed from Mr.Kamal battery. After a lot of verbal discussion with Mr.Kamal Battery (Mr.Khan) and Mr. P.N.Puri & myself with mobile phone, mr. puri has agreed to taken faulty battery on 18.6.2009, but say he have no stock this time. The battery will come upto Sunday (21st June). But till today I have not get my battery replaced from the Amron dealer.

I want to say M/s. Amron, have their any solution in this regard, where is customer wrong.

Can M/s. Amron see the matter at urgent basis.


Brij Singh Butola
C-8, Devidayal Apartment,
G.T.Road Sahibabad
Cell no. [protected]


Encl : 1) Cash memo
2) Warranty card
3) Dealer receipt slip
These people are cheats. These people have got me service my car dynamo also. Now they are suggesting I cahnge the wiring system. Expected next advice from Amaron battery will be to buy a new car itself and check the battery.

My battery is within the warranty period of 18 months. This is getting discharged when I put on tha AC and the head lights. This takes around 5 - 7 days. Both AC and Head light is put on only at night. Day time running should get the battery charged. This is not happening.

The service people are making me run for last two months, the battery is still under warranty.
At Mirania Brothers they told me that the battery is finished and I will need to change the Battery. When I showed them the Warranty they are saying that the battery is O.K. and sent me to Kamal Tyre Service.

This battery was bought from Mirania Brothers, Sevoke Road, Siliguri, and their service agent is Kamal Tyre Service, Burdwan Road, Siliguri.

With difficulty I got Nos. of their service people IMRAN Mob. No. [protected] and one Mr. Prakash Mob. No. [protected]. Mr. Imran wanted me to get my dynamo serviced at the address given by him and said, after this also if there is a problem we will cahnge the battery. I have done that. The battery is still giving trouble and now he is denying that he said anything like that.

My other vehicle also has Amaron Battery I am definitely switching to another brand.

Amaron Battery — No Response after 15 days

Hi,

My name is vineet kumar verma, I have been facing issues with Amron inverter battery for the past 1 month and I have rasied a complaint with amron customer care on 7th july 09 but even after so many follow ups nobody visited to my place to check the battery.Even the local service provider (Adarsh Associates) does not pick up the phone also thy dont give any response to the query. I am really very frustrated because of the behaviour of these persons.please help me ASAP.
My complainet no.- ABR070702E[protected] Amron battery, not yet resolved.
I purchased a "Amron" battery for car. But I lost my warrenty card. My Amrom battery is in guarrentee period. but deler denied to replace it . I am very distrubed. My advise to all. Plz don't purchase amron battrey.
I had purchased a amron battery dt 07.01.2009 but battery is not taking charge fully and get discharged after 12 hrs.my car is GETZ, HYANDAI
who is your dealer in Model town, delhi area ?? or in Noida send me address pls.

AMARARAJA / AMARON Car Battery — No One attends Customer Care Phone

AMARON website mentions "Anytime Response" number as +91-[protected] but no one picks the phone. Web site does not provide city wise support number. Worst Customer care.
dear sir please be kind to send me the prizes of your 12volts 35amps dry battery to be used to start up small sound proof genarators thanking you yours trully nihal gunasena no 65 travellers rest nittambuwa sri lanka mobile[protected]
Dear Friends,
You can always book a complaint with consumer court with your grievances. this could be simply done on net without going anywhere.
no services recived d/sir i have buy one battery of amron but it is not working the purchase date is[protected] i am tired from this battery the dealer is not giving good services because the dealer do not know about the battery work ihave change all items of car according to the dealer guidens for then it is not working i have hire one battery from the another shop it is good working in my car sir i belong from good family people watch me every time in the position of pusshing car sir it is not good for me and for your company name the dealer is spoiling the name of amron besause every electrician know thatchawla auto store shop no 128 -r, tikona park; n. i .t faridabad 121001 is not giving the services sir please help me my contact no [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    279
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    8
    phone
    +91 40 2368 3000
    location
    5th Floor, Astra Towers, 12P, Kondapur, Hi-Tech City, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500038
    Amaron Battery - No response towards complaints.