[Resolved]  American Express Kingfisher Credit Card — Non settlement of Reward points

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I had taken an American Express Kingfisher Credit Card#[protected] in the month of June 2011. I had paid Rs 5000,00 as membership charges for which I got 11,250 King miles.

These king miles are redeemable through Kingfisher's Air Tickets, Air Boutique vouchers & lounge entry passes. But till date I am unable to claim the Air boutique vouchers. KF states that they have discontinued the product.

I demand a proper solution to my problem from both American Express & Kingfisher.

Please do the needful

Solomon

American express Kingfisher credit card — Misleading sales

They promise you free round trip tickets in Kingfisher class for every 1.75 Lakhs of spend. For a common mans understanding, free ticket means you pay the government tax charged.

When you try encashing, they charge you a hefty concierge fees, which makes the ticket very expensive. It is as good as getting a normal ticket from them.

Misleading ads and i believe this is a classic case of cheating the consumer.

Beware and do not take the credit card.

I do not understand how they are allowed to market this.
American express is cheating people and also charging people for the same. We should do soemthing about it. - https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/american-express-platinum-card-karn...

American Express India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    American Express India Phone
    +91 12 4280 1092
    American Express India Address
    Cyber City, Tower-C, DLF Bldg. No.8, Sector-25, DLF City Ph-II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all American Express India contact information