[Resolved]  Anil Ambani Big Tv — CHEATING CONSUMER

On 7th of sept like a fool i asked for Big TV installation. They did it and i decided to go for two more[one for my mom another one for my daughter]. I cant be a bigger fool than this. Now i am trapped with these goons. Today i see all three setup box says i need to pay whereas i paid for all three for one year!!! Call their customer care division they respond as if they are mental retard... call their installation team they reflect the two brothers enemity on the consumer... they are clueless team. Called the guy who installed who said he will respond..call him five mins later he has switched of his mobile... TAKE MY WORD STAY AWAY FROM THIS BIG TV ANIL AMBANI RELIANCE...THEY ARE WORST AND WORST MEANS THEY ARE WORST . CONSUMERS MUST UNITE AND DRAG THESE COMPANY TO COURT. MR ANIL AMBANI HAS GOT NO BUSINESS TO CHEAT THE CONSUMERS. I AINT GOING TO LEAVE HIM OR HIS COMPANY

Worst customer service by BIG tv

Worst customer service by BIG tv.I ll call it a SICK tv.i m from bangalore.I have lodged a complaint on 22 sep that i have problem with my setup box its been restarting(intially got a message to subscribe after that it got blank and the setup box is restarting) .My smart card Number is[protected].Daily i have been calling them for past 15 days but in vain.Nobody is responding properly.They making the customers to suffer without updating the personal information(for some time they told that we have not updated your information "agar bigtv update nahi kiya tho customer kya karega uska service kyon rok detey hy, ey kya policy hy "very stupid", after that they told me that your issue is on high priority(Might have kept some stars on the complaint number), recently they has taken a new complaint and are telling to wait for another 48 hrs see how stupid they are, without rectifying the previous problem they have taken a new complaint .If i ask about the status they will talk about new complaint and tell to wait for 48 hrs see how these people are cheating the customer.For getting the connection they made us to wait for 10 days i[censored] get a problem they will make us wait for 15 days or more may be months).To my wonder they even changed My name to another in their database tell that it is temporary name "Shocking".If i ask for cancellation they will give a stupid answer to ask dealer.Even the team leaders are not dealing with the problems properly and they are not escalating the issues.Every time i call the Customer care they have been telling that your problem will be rectified soon.They always get away from the problem (i have talked with team leaders i.e Naveen and Gopinath about my problem long back but these fellows didnt even assure me when my problem is going to be rectified (One of two has also given a promise that it will be done soon "very childish").i tried to talk with these guys for the past two days either of them is coming into line.The CC people tell that (1)he is not on the floor, (2)he is gone to meeting.(3)He had gone to lunch.(4)Some time he{TL} just say hello and terminate the call (4)He had left the office.And to my surprise today i talked to lady of cc she tells that i m joined just now i need some training please call after sometime."created a shock wave in my back".Duniya bar ka kahaniya sunatey hy ey log.Jo ey connection liya woh mar gaya.Very very dissapointed with the customer service .I dont know when my problem will be rectified.
MR ANIL,
I am a bigtv customer since march 2008 taking as employees offer and my scn is[protected].After six month my offer deactivated and i am activating southsmarter pack worth 175rs with one regional pack, movie pack, 2 sports packs.at Dec.11 i am call to toll free no for activating ELITE PLUS PACK.But the customer care exicutive couldn't activate this pack and i make some calls to cc after 11th dec to 20th.But no resolution given from any source.After 20th I will complain to ur cluster officer Mr.Sibil and escalated to ur Kerala circle customer exicutive Meera.Meera forward this case to Subrahmanyan.But no reply given Meera, Sibil and Subrahmanyan.I[censored]r team dont take any action for resolving this issue i will try another way.Always your cc exicutives will say ur software is down or in upgradtion process.What type of systems are using ur cc.I will guess it is a 1960 software, bigtv and the cc o[censored]r company will cheating me.Now the Circle team is said my smart card is deactivated.If not paid after the recharging date u will disconncet my services, but in above mentioned dates my account is in +ve balance.Before sending this mail i am try to raech Meera and Subrahmanyan.But they don't attend my call.what type customer care is running in BIGTV.In my knowledge only 5 minutes will taking for activating this pack.But after 432 hrs no action taken ur customer care team.
Any way finally i request to activating this pack.If problem for activating this pack please inform me or send another complaint authority details or i will try resolve this problem in my way.That is badly affect ur company.Contact me at Telephone or Mobile Phone.

WITH REGARDS
AKHIL
CHARUVILA PUTHEN VEEDU
VANMALA VETTHITTA PO
PUNALUR
KERALA
PH:[protected]
MOB:[protected]
I took a reliance internet connection for the past 4 months. Along with that they gave me free wireline telephone with incoming free. I told its not reqd so take it away. After sheer persuasion the cable walaa took it but failed to surrender it at Reliance office so in my next bill I was loaded ONE TIME CHARGES of Rs 1250 plus 12.36% tax. Its almost 2 months and still there is no communication to me on resolution of the problem in spite of me taking it upto the highest authority viz. Mr Anil Ambani. It was around 6 e-mails from me plus 45 days time just to get the first response from Reliance.

Now another problem has come which is non-receipt of bill. Without bill what amt I will pay? Bill date is 23 Feb and the due date will be 13th March. Its already 4th March and still not receiving the bill but I already started getting harassment calls from their collection centres asking me when am I going to make the payment. See how ridiculous it is. I dont know what these people are upto. .
many time i complained my big tv is not working but no body reacted i think ambani is big cheater
Yes i AGREE to all thts been written infact i m also trying to lodge a better one (complaint) in person against the so called Anil Ambani...awaiting the final touch and geting the materials ready, what these people think, they gonna make us fool...i will make them realise what is hard earned money and whet it takes to play with the same, also with the emotions of their ESTEEMED customers...Fed up with their POOR, WORST, ever experienced Pathetic class of committments...
I agree 100%

Its offcial Anila Ambani and all his companies are big cheats!!!

They claim reliance money to be the best brokers while tha fact is that they didn't even beta test their website properly before offering it to the public. Sometimes shares used to sell on their own which they told is a system error. The portfolio option was not there for almost 1 year-I had to open portfolio in moneycontrol.com even though I had a repliance money a/c. Then they used to dedict abnrmal amounts as brokerage/limit card charges and after several mails only reversed that(the thing is clear if someone is not v careful they will never reverse such amounts debited in a decitful manner.
All people looking to open a trading account, its my appeal never go for Reliance Money, your money is not safe there.

Then comes reliance communications-this is the most popular cheat co. and most people already know this how they debit mobile accounts balances suddenly.
Also I apploed for wimax connection and the cheque given to them was promptly cleared by them even before installation(this is the first co. to do this others usually deposit cheques at the time of installation. Then I had a problem re intallation at my premises and heard about the horrible service they provide so when they phoned me re installation I told them I don;t want now and want a refund he told me on ph that it(the amount of Rs 1500) will be refunded within 4-5 weeks. After 2 months of no reply, I phoned them again and this time someone told me it was a pco number and not reliance wimax no. The after waiting for another 1-2 months, I emailed them to their customer care threatening to complain the the consumer forum, I received a reply within 2-3 days that they will get back to me and then I got a call from some Mumma Khan from reliance Kolkata office. He told me, my chq will be processed and despatched to me after some time, no calls then from him, . I called that no. and the person receiving it rudely told me that there is no Munna Khan here, I told what the hell..then what should I do have me talk to someone fr wimax dept to which he replied that the wimax dept is removed fr there. Its almost a year now and I am yet to receive my refund, you Cheaters reliance boss as well as employees you won;t be able to diget our hard earned money and trust me time will tell the truth.
I was approached by Big TV representative on 31st August, 2009 for subscribing to their DTH channel. They wanted Rs.1499/- as down payment and Rs.300/- at the time of installation of the dish etc.I was promised that I would get 118 channels which included all major channels like Zee, Star all sports channels, all news channels etc. The installation was done on 2nd October, 2009 with a 3 month free offer.Bengali channels were included at an additional Rs.25/- per quarter.The monthly rental from Jan 1.2010 would be around
Rs.125/- per month.I immediately saw that there were several channels like the Bengali Channels, Zee channels, CNN, BBC, HBO etc. not being shown .On complaining to thr Reliance Big TV office at Mumbai, the Bengali Channels were restored. However, the other channels, they said, could be shown only against additional payment of Rs.85/- per month.Despite my claiming that these channels were promised to me at the time of applying for the dish installation, the blame was put on the local representative for promising what was not there.The local representative, Mr.Raj, has his mobile switched off. No receipts were issued for the amounts paid by me and I am left holding the receipted copy of my application. How do I proceed against Big TV for the fraudulent manner in which they allure customers.
I’m Tabrez from Bangalore; I had raised a complaint to Big TV Customer care on Dec 20th 2009 as i was not able to see any of the channels. I was just able to see the first installation screen. Customer care executive (Arun Kumar) took the complaint and said i need to pay 175/- service charges. When i asked the person why should i pay the charges when there is no problem from our side he started creating some stories and the bugger customer care executives are not able to talk properly in English (In English option 3) and to my shock when i said if this is your service better i will disconnect Big TV and get other connection and he replied happily ok. This shows how pathetic customer care BIG TV has.
Later again i called them up and next executive was Bijoy, he was horrible, He was not able to talk in English i felt small kids are better then him in communication. This is what Big TV is hiring customer care executives.
I had raised a complaint again on 25th then again on 29th then one person came home on 31st Dec 09, checked everything and said there is a problem with receiver in the dish and he would get his checked tomorrow as he didn’t have the equipments the same day (what kind of services engineers no tools, equipments when on outdoor servicing). Next day 1st of Jan 2010 i waited him till afternoon and when i call him he told im not in office will go there and call you before coming to your house, but never came. Again i called him on 02-Jan-2010, today but his mobile is switched off (no doubts).

It’s 02-Jan-2009 today but till today my complaint is not resolved. Everyday the charges for the channels are getting deducted even though im unable to view them. On top of this again we need to pay service charges. It’s a hopeless customer care provider.

Suggestion: Any of the senior manager or Mr.Ambani if you want to have customers going for Reliance BIG TV connection then first concentrates on the Customer service then dream of other things. Its better you hire good customer care executives who firstly have etiquettes of talking with customers.
DEAR SIR
.I AM KISHORE AND MY . NO. IS[protected]. I AM OWNING BIG TV FOR MORE THAN A YEAR AND A HALF, BUT RECENTLY I WAS REALLY HORRIFIED AT THE SERVICES PROVIDED BY YOUR DTH SERVICE.
SINCE 18/3/10 MY SET TOP BOX WAS ONLY GIVING VIDEO OUTPUT BUT NO AUDIO OUTPUT. I REGISTERED MY COMPLAINT IN THE CUSTOMER CARE .A TECHNICIAN SENT BY AFTER SALES EXE. GURGAON VISITED MY HOUSE BUT DID NOT AT ALL CHECK MY SET TOP BOX AND SAID THAT THE COMPANY HAS ORDERED ONLY TO REPLACE THE SET TOP BOX BUT NOT REPAIR AND RS. 175 WAS TO MY SURPRISE DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT WIHTOUT SOLVING MY PROBLEM.
SINCE THAN FROM 19/3/10 I AM DAILY REGISTERING MY COMPLAINT IN CUSTOMER CARE BUT NO TECHNICIAN IS EITHER VISITING OR CALLING ME. . MY PLEA IS WHEN A SET TOP BOX CAN BE REPAIRED WHY IT SHOULD BE CHANGED AT THE COST OF RS.800/-.AND WITHOUT REPAIRING/TOUCHING MY SET TOP BOX TECHNICIAN SAYS THAT IT CANT BE REPAIRED WHEREAS HE SHOULD CONFIRM FIRST BY TRYING TO REPAIR AND HE IS ALSO DEFAMING THE COMPANY TELLING THAT WE DONT HAVE ORDERS TO REPAIR IT . I AM TOTALLY FED UP WITH BIG TV AND GOING TO CONSUMER COURT IF MY PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED IN NEXT 48 HRS. KISHORE