[Resolved]  Axis Bank Home Loan Problem - Noida — Axis Bank Home Loan Problem-Noida

I have taken home loan of 17 lacs from Axis Bank from the branch Delhi RAC. My Home Loan account number is PH[protected] Costumer ID: 61077 Scheme: PH_LNHPG_FLOATIN

My loan was sanctioned vide POWER HOME SANCTION LETTER No. AXIS BANK/LNPHG/LNTOP/AXIS/08/HL/14013/RAC-(Location)/06-07 dated 29 Jan, 2008 and Disbursal Letter Dated 01.03.08 attached herewith along with this mail in which date of disbursement is mentioned 15 Feb. 2008.

As per your sanction letter I got a loan at 10.25% pa by using formula (3.0% below MRR, MRR mentioned in letter is 13.25%).I agreed with this and gave clearance for disbursement. In disbursal letter they mentioned interest rate 10.25%, but neither mentioned the MRR nor formula, so I thought the same formula was used. But now I received the papers recently from Axis bank stating that I got a loan at PLR = 12.75% & Discount 0f 2.5% hence my Rate of interest was 10.25%. Then I talked with bank executives, they explained me that at the time of disbursement MRR was reduced by 0.5% to a value of 12.75%, instead of giving me the benefit of this 0.5% they reduce the discount 2.5 % in place of 3.0% for keeping the interest rate same. But since disbursement they neither informed me about this change by letter nor by phone. And when I asked them about the discrepancy in the discount, they say due to system related issues, the PLR & Variance was wrongly mentioned in the account statement and this will be rectified. But till now they had not rectified that mistake and now they want me to pay an higher EMI or make prepayment at the interest rate i.e 11.25%. So sir kindly look in the matter, and I am also attaching the sanction letter & account statement for your perusal and necessary action.

I am not the only person who is facing this problem, there are 7 more college of mine who is taken the loan from the same bank at same time having the same kind of problem.

Thanking you in anticipation that you will take action and end my apathy.

LALIT VARMA
Ph: [protected]

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information