Axis Bank Silver Credit Card — NOT RECEIVED CARD EVEN THE REFERENCE NUMBER

 
4 Reviews
India
 VAIBHAV JOSHUA
DEAR SIR/MADAM
THIS IS VAIBHAV JOSHUA FROM JABALPUR(M.P.) I HAD APPLIED FOR THE CREDIT CARD ON 18TH OF DECEMBER 2007, AND AFTER 5 DAYS I RECEIVED A VERIFICATION CALL FROM THE JABALPUR CENTER ITSELF AND AFTER THAT I WAITED FOR 15 MORE DAYS AND I AGAIN WENT TO THE CENTER AND ASKED FOR THE STATUS AND THROUGH MY MOBILE NUMBER THEY FIND OUT THAT MY FORM HAS BEEN CLEARED FROM INDORE AND MUST BE REACHING TO BOMBAY, BUT I DID NOT RECEIVE ANY OF THE CALL FROM THE INDORE OFFICE TILL NOW . AND AS I CALLED IN THE MUMBAI CALL CENTER AFTER 45 DAY FROM THE DAY OF SUBMISSION THE FORM IN JABALPUR I GOT THE REPORT THAT THEY HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED ANY OF THE APPLICATION FORM OF MY NAME AND OF MY DATE OF BIRTH WHICH THEY ASKED TO VERIFY.

SO MY COMLAIN IS THIS THAT WHEN THE FORM HAS ALREADYU BEEN PASSED FROM THE INDORE SO WHY IT HAS NOT YET REACHED TO BOMBAY OFFICE AND WHY I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED ANY SMS OR ANY CALL FROM THE INDORE OR FROM THE BOMBAY OFFICE. SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW MY FORM STATUS.

MY FORM NO. IS - 3659825
NAME - VAIBHAV JOSHUA
DATE OF BIRTH- 11/02/1984
MOBILE NO. - [protected]
CITY - JABALPUR(M.P.)
THANKS
WAITING FOR REPLY
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

AXIS Silver Credit Card — Not Yet Received

I have applied for UTI(AXIS) siver credit card on 24-Sept-2007 but I did't get any confirmation call and also any reference no.My application no is :3477826 could you plz send me the feedback...?

Axis Bank Silver Credit Card — Illegal charging of money

I have one Axis Bank Credit Card. They ALWAYS deliver the bills late. They delivered the statement for month of December 2007 much after the last date of payment. They only sent an SMS mentioning the total amount. Naturally i waited for the statement and hence got late in paying as well. They immediately deducted all the charges for late payment in the bill for January 2008.
In another occasion the bill for the month of February 2008 did not arrive at all. In fact it has not arrived till date. In that case also i waited. Again i paid late due to this. They immediately deducted the related charges for late payment in the bill of March2008.

How can the bank expect me to pay the bill without delivering the bill statement on time? It is the bank's responsibility to dispatch the statement on time and also ensure that the statement reaches me on time. If the statement is not delivered before time, then again it is the banks responsibility to provide the bill online or send an email containing the detailed statement. And all this has to be done in such a way that the card holder gets at least 15 days time to pay. I can substantiate my claims by referring to an RBI notification (Circular No: RBI/2005-06/211DBOD.FSD.BC.49/24.01.011/2005-06) articles 2a and 3a.

In this manner Axis Bank Credit Card has taken more than Rs 1400 from me. When i write to Axis Bank customer care they simply refuse to give me back my money. They do not care for any circular by RBI. They simply keep saying that the bill has been delivered "according to their records". How can their records have the delivery date. Their records will only have the "dispatch date".

I want a solution to this shameless looting of money by Axis Bank Credit Card. They do not have any online system. They do not have a reliable bill delivery system. Why have started a credit card at all. They do not even bother about customer satisfaction. They write lies in their emails saying that the bill has been delivered when actually it has not.

AXIS BANK SILVER CREDIT CARD — Credit Card Account Statement not received for the the period 15.05.2008 to 15.06.2008.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I want to bring to your notice that I have not received the Credit card account statement for the period 15.05.2008 to 15.06.2008. I am not able to communicate for the details on the call centre contact number because of which the details also could not be got. Two days back my credit was stopped without any prior intimation. Although I have been paying my dues regularly late payment fees debit interest have been levied for the last month. I want a quick response for all these problems. I don't know how to contact them on phone.

Thanks
Bharati

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    9481
    Pending
    409
    Resolved
    3920
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Axis Bank Silver Credit Card - NOT RECEIVED CARD EVEN THE REFERENCE NUMBER