Bajaj Auto Ltd — insurance service problems

 
4 Reviews
India
 pawar nilesh dinesh
i have purchased my 200 cc bajaj pulsar dts-i on 4.9.07. vehical no. MH 14 BE 8852 i had an accident on 15.09.07. as per my bikes insurance i claimed it to shirode auto, pune on Monday 17.09.07. ( Bill no. B/WB/6139 ) my insurace policy papers is at shirode auto, pune.

my bikes damages is as follows

1. handle bar
2. silencer
3. holder step lh
4. petrol tank
5. leg guard
6. head lamp assembly.

from above parts i am not satisfied for petrol tank, leg guard and head lamp.

1. petrol tank - it was damaged very badly and removed paint from some part of tank still they hadn't give me exchange and i am not satisfied with tanks painting. rather that they charge me Rs. 1600 for painting

2. Leg guard - it was bend and removed some color again paint is not satisfied me

3. head lamp assy. - they didn’t give me exchange for lamp glass. Windshield is replaced but i am not satisfied about its quality.
( as per my knowledge this is duplicate part )

*when i send my bike for servicing that time my bikes digital speedometer was working but its not working after servicing.

i think they charge me above the requirement my total bill is Rs. 10336 and Rs. 3056 is chargeable to me.

please do needful things for my complaints or tell me the way.

Contact no. - [protected] ( nilesh )
or contact on my email id
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

MAINTENANCE AND SERVICE OF TWO WHEELER : BAJAJ PULSAR 200

1. I have purchased a Bajaj Pulsar 200, on 16 Jul 2007. Since then I am a proud customer of your automobile company.

2. First two services of my above two wheeler was carried out at M/S.Deedi Bajaj, Kaimanam, Trivandrum. After those two servicing, I have lost confident on their servicing and changed the Servicing Centre to M/S. Deedi Bajaj, Paruthipara, Trivandrum. After four servicing (third, fourth, fifth and sixth), I was told that servicing of Pulsar 200 will be carried out only at Probiking Servicing Centres either at Kaimonam or Ayurveda College Jn. Accordingly, I have given my two wheeler at M/S.Deedi Bajaj, Ayurveda College Jn, Trivandrum from seventh servicing onwards.

3. When I have approached that Servicing Centre for eighth servicing (15000Kms) on 05 Sep 2008 (Invoices No.01941 & 02232/08-09 both dated 06 Sep 2008 against Job Card No.30318/08-09), I have asked them to tight the chain which was seemingly loose. But the technicians could not do satisfactorily as it was giving noise on test ride. When I enquired, the Servicing Centre has suggested that the Chain Sprocket Kit to be replaced. Whereas your company recommends to replace the same only after 24500Kms. If the said spare part became really un-serviceable, then what could be the reason behind it? Is it improper servicing? However, I have asked them to change the subject spare part. But the spare part was not readily available with them. The Servicing Center has suggested to enquire and get replaced as soon as the item becomes available. I have enquired thrice before the next servicing on 22 Nov 2008 (Invoice No.04000777 dated 22 Nov 2008 against Job Card No.04000742 dated 22 Nov 2008). But it was never available till then. Again I have visited the Servicing Centre on 25 Nov 2008 as the chain was giving heavy noise and I was in the impression that the chain may break anywhere at any time. This time the Servicing Centre has assured that the spare part will be replaced on 03 Dec 2008. But they failed again and were looking at each other expressing their inability. Handle brake switch also un-serviceable since last three servicing which is also not available with them till now. From these incidents, I could sum up that the Servicing Centre might not have placed their demand for Chain Sprocket Kit yet. Now, I am in a dire situation that I may have to keep my two wheeler purchased for Rs.75000/- with debris shortly due to irresponsible functioning and behavior of the servicing centre of a reputed brand in two wheeler manufacturer for so many years now.

4. Further, often I observe that the nuts and bolts were being improperly fitted after every servicing. Also, I have found that the pack of electrical connectors under the head light was opened and kept so, even after servicing. So I am losing confidence to get my bike serviced at those Service Centers.

5. In view of the above, I request you to intervene the functioning of the Service Centre in order to bring back the confidence of the customer like me on Bajaj Automobiles. And also request repeat request you to arrange the availability of Chain Sprocket Kit and Handle brake switch in Trivandrum area so as to get my Pulsar 200 serviceable and make me feel that my Rs.75000/- is still not gone waste.

6. I anticipate an early availability of both the spare parts and intimation of the same; and better service from your service centers.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,


(Sujith SS)
Sir,

I have Bajaj moter cycle taken in to finance total amount repaid but clearance certificate is not Issued
but One Cheque is exebited for the month of 2/99 SBI Kadapa, In sufficient fund. but as verified my passbook as on date 8/2/2009 Rs.5634/- is availabel balance. Which is not crcket for cueque bounce SBI Kadapa. Hence onece againg request to issued clearance certificate earley the copy of the bank pass book xerox copy was allaredy submitted to your office. Our proposal No.[protected],

Than you Sir,
Your's faithfully
A.BHASKARAO
PROPOSAL NO.[protected]

Bajaj Auto Ltd — ENGINE NOISE &HANDEL NOISE/ LOSE

DEAR SIR,

MY NAME IS DANISH IMAM AM FROM DELHI I WILL PURACHE A PULSAR DTS I 135
BIKE DATE 03/03/2010 BUT THIS BIKE IS VERY BAD BECAUSE MAKE A DISTURBING
SOUND IN ENIGINE &HANDEL LOUSE NOISE PROBLEM SO I WANT TO YOUR RAJIV
OUTO SERVICES CENTAR AND TOLD HIM THISE COMPLIANTS FIRST TIME FIRST SERVICES
BUT NOT SOLVE THE PROBLM 10 TO 12 TIME IS GOING NOW SAME PROBLM SAME CONDI
AND YOUR SERVICES MANAGER/STAFF HE TOLD ALL THE 135 BIKE COMPLENT THEN WHAT
WILL WE DO.

PURCHASE DATE- 03/03/2010
CH NO-MD2JD3DZZSCL62483
E NO - JEGBSL62570

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    3473
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1116
    phone
    +91 20 2747 6151
    +91 20 2747 2851
    location
    Akurdi, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411035
    Bajaj Auto Ltd - insurance service problems