[Resolved]  Bajaj Pulsar 150 — tyre issue

hi this naveen i bought my new pulsur in sep 2008 in kalyani bajaj mekri circle but i am absorving in the road all pulsur having MRF TYRE but my bike got EUROGRIP TYRE WHY? revert back asap.

Naveen

front tyres — regarding changes front tyres

my self ranpreet singh, my car no is PB73 0015, i buy my car on 25 jan 2008.after driving my car 9000km.i got problem in front tyres i complaint at ludhiana agency to mr.bhogal because i got my car from there.but he didn't response me and doesn't behave properly to me. after that on18000km.they change my tyres that its in warranty.at the next service when i went to agency they misbehave with me and said me about money 5800rp. .igot bubling problem, paint protection was not so good, fuel pump was damaged, breaks was not working properly from 8000km. i asked about this so many times but they always ignore it.and now when i went in agency for service they said to me that at first u have to pay us 5800rs.than we take ur car for service. and they even blackmail to me and said that ur car will be banned in the all india ford agencies mr.bhogal said so n said that i am the owner of ford. . i am very upset. now u tell me what shall i do.
hi senthil here even i bought pulsar 150 jan 2009 in vds sayar bajaj in vellore, TN.i frequently asking them
to change the tyre but they give any response.The EuRO GRIP Is UTTERLY WASTE poor in Quality.I'm
Very scared to ride my bike.Even at the speed 0f 40 kms

senthil kumar
eurogip tyre is very poor and bad tyre
i have pulsar 180 ..its been over an year..i bought my bike..recently i realised that these tyres suck..my bike has skidded twice..these stupid eurogrip tyres..u can hardlu perform stoppie..the front tyre jst keeps on skidding all the time...althouggh i did stoppie but very tough..i m planing to change my tyre..i have heard of michelin is here...
I bought my new pulsur in jun 2009 in Krishna bajaj Gurgaon but i am absorving in the road all pulsur having MRF TYRE but my bike got EUROGRIP TYRE WHY? revert back asap.

Amit Bakshi

BAJAJ PULSAR 150CC — My new rear tyre replaced by old one

I was given by for sevicing at authorized bajaj service center. When I receive my bike after 4 day I observe that my rear tyre was change and this Tyre is in very poor condition (no grip, roughly use by some one). I was sock when I observe my KM indicator it is only 10000Km And "Itne kam range km ke koi tyre kharab nahi hota jab tak ki koi burn out naa kiya jaay".

I want, there shoud be strick action taken to this authoried service center.
Service Center Details:
YASH MOTORS
Shop No. 4, Lila Compound,
Parekh Nagar, S.V. Road,
Kandivali(W),
Mumbai-400 067.

Any body help me what should i do?
yes.

EUROGRIP will suck bcoz it is not a international brand, it is just a rename of TVS tyres, all know that TVS gives poor quality tyres. Since bajaj want to hide the TVS name from their vehicles they asked TVS to provide tyres in the name of EUROGRIP. this Eurogrip is a austrian company who gives technical assisatnce to TVS tyres.

even my pulsar 135LS was given with eurogrip, but after annalysing abt this eurogrip, i requested them to change mi vehicle before it is getting delivered. they did it eventhough they had only one or two vehicles in each load of vehicles they get from factory.
Yes

First i also booked EUROGRIP pulsar without looking at the tyre. Then came to know about Eurogrip and MRF i changed my booking to MRF.

I think first consignment of Pulsar 135ls has MRF and later for reducing cost they would have gone for Eurogrip

MRF tyre has different thread pattern which seems to have high grip.
MRF looks robust and sporty.
Hi i have purchased bajaj pulsar 150cc on 22nd Nov2009 and i also got eurogrip tyre instead of mrf but my bike front wheel tube was also defective from air inlet in tube due to which i have to replace the tube within a month i just talk to the bajaj dealer from dewan bajaj in delhi then they told me to contact the eurogrip so please give me reply
Hi i have purchased Bajaj pulsar 150cc on 3th Nov2009 and i also got eurogrip tyre instead my bike front Tyre was also defective form wobbling i have to replace the Tyre within a 15th days i just talk to the bajaj dealer from Gujarat motor pvt.ltd Surat. then they told me to contact the eurogrip so please give me reply
Tyre No:- [protected] Front Tyre NO. [protected]
Tyre-Size:- 100/90-17 55 p Front Tyre-Size:- 2.75.170 41p
Krunal Jariwala
Contact No. +91 [protected]
i bought my pulsar 150 in chennai on 5-1-2008. i am a fan of hero honda for the past 20 years with 100 cc bikes (HH sleek, SS-100 then splendour) eagering to buy a premium vehicle but hesitating to go for bajaj products as they do not have standard spec in any of their makes. you can see a number of variants in all of their model. finally with the advise of one of my friend who offered me his p-150 for about 1 week as a trial and then only i bought my P-150. impressed with the bike i bought my new pulsar 150. but from the date i was feeling the bike has little road grip even in a slight sandy road. i have felt a much and i advised two of my friends to go for CBZ Extreme who were intended to buy Pulsar-150. very lately i came to know that the problem was with the tyre and now i have no way since i've completed only 37000 km. MY VERDICT IS THIS TYRE ISSUE IS SPOILING THE NAME OF BAJAJ AS WELL AS PULSAR-150 AS I HAVE DIVERTED TWO SALES TO HERO HONDA CBZ EXTREME
- VINAYAGAM, CHENNAI
hi bikers i m maharaja jan 2011 i got a pulsar 180 its having IRC tire its a indonaisn company how to perform this tire i dont know but its much better than eurogrip tire

Bajaj Pulsar 150 — Not received NOC

Dear sir / Madam,
My loan no[protected] for bike finance was complete but i am not received my NOC yet. Kindly take necessary action and send me my NOC of vehicle no. OR 09 J 6342.

Tarini Prasad Pradhan
At-Shastri Nagar, P.o-Baneikala
P.s-Joda, Dist-Kendujhar
Odisha,758038
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Contact No-[protected]

Bajaj Pulsar 150 — front wheel colour has become spoiled.and getting shot on black colour wheel

colour of front wheel is getting dull,,and getting dhot on wheel.while complaint to dealer.he is telling it is company problem.it is new bike of 11 month.pls do sum needfull for my complaint...
Hi. This is Ramadhar from Jharkhand. I purchased Pulsar 150 last month and I was surprised to notice the new tyre was punctured with a piece of bangle. This is the quality of Euro Grip. I don't know from where they have got this company.
Hi all,
I am also facing the same problem with my tyre (euro grip), the bike is just 15 days old. I don't know why pulsar wants to loose their their brand value just because of this tyre. The eurogrip team they will make inspection and revert after that . I feel the time has come that Bajaj Should take some initiative and give assurance to their valuable customer.

atul pandey.

bajaj pulsar 150 — Regarding EMI status

I want to know about my Bajaj Pulsar 150 (Regd. no. WB 24 S 9707) EMI status till now. I would like know how many balance EMI payments are due.

Could u send the send the details to my email ID [protected]@ rediffmail.com already registered. Thanks, RANJAN KUMAR BISWAS.

Bajaj Pulsar 150 — Regarding EMI

I want to Know how many EMIs are due from till now my 150 Bajaj Bike Regd. no. WB 24 S 9707 in the name of RANJAN KUMAR BISWAS against Loan Account No. L 2 WKR S 00588772 and send through my E-mail ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com
RANJAN KUMAR BISWAS
Hi I bought Discover 125 ST about 15 days back it too had eurogrip tyre. they are literally poor in qualities. price of bike is sky high but quality of tyres is so poor.

emi

no open my account statement

Bajaj Auto
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Bajaj Auto Phone
    +91 20 2747 6151
    +91 20 2747 2851
    Bajaj Auto Address
    Akurdi, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411035
    View all Bajaj Auto contact information