Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Barclays Bank Credit - Card — Poor Service system

Dear Customer Care,
This is for your kind information.
My credit card no. is [protected]. After card received from your side I make 1 transaction of Rs. 327.00/- but due to your payment collection types is very limit than other credit card providers. I am unable to made payment in time frame. After my long efforts/request about fine reversal you are not agree to do it, and my card also blocked from your side. Lastly I made payment through my one friends bank account with all fine Rs. 1100/- and request you to close my card account. After that I again receive SMS from your side my due payment is Rs.314.67 due date is 3 rd March. I requesting you again please reverse this charge, I all ready paid more fine to your bank. If you do not do so, I am also not able to make any payment. You are free for any action on me. I am also move to Indian consumer court as per Indian consumer rights, if you dot reverse your fine from my card. I am mentally disturbed due to your this type of behavior, I am also using SBI and ICICI bank credit card if you want you can check my payment records both bank from last 3 years till date. You are also not informed me about your type of payment limitations on the time of providing / releasing credit card to me. Rajeev Ranjan. [protected]. ?


till time i am not recieved any responce against my mail writen on 18 feb also.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:57:54
Complaint comments  26 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,

This is zeeshan and I have applied for the Barcaleys credit only because your associates called me and told about the cards and they have taken some of the documents from me which are required for the credit card application and since then I have no response from them.

Now, I just want them to contact me immediately about the status of application which I applied for on my number and I it would be [protected].
Ref. No. - [protected]... Date Of Birth- 11/09/08... The accurate reason has not been given to me for declining my credit card application.
I don’t know why are you so reluctant to give me exact reason for declining my credit card application…

Is there any escalation matrix available so that I may got higher level to get the exact reason for declining the application?

Or should I take the help of media and legal authorities to get the exact reason for declining my application.

I WANT EXACT REASON ON WHICH CREDIT CARD APPLICATION HAS BEEN DECLINED BY YOU… Please note

After so many phone calls and follow ups on mail your bank has desperately failed to give the exact reason for declining my credit card application. Already I have invested lot time and money on you to know the reason for rejection of application.

Please go through all my mails and your replies to understand the My queries and your replies accordingly.

Once again reiterate that TELL ME EXACT REASON FOR REJECTION OF MY CREDIT CARD APPLICATION. Also I want all my documents submitted to you along with application.


This one of my several mails to you but I am not able to know the exact reason for rejection.

Regards
Rajender Dahiya
+91 [protected]
I'm apply for a Credit card 2 mont ago., but till now i have not received this card.
Dear all,
I have a Credit card of Barclays bank & I am realy fedup from service of barclays bank, Issues are as under:
1. I have requesed for a balance transfer of 5th feb.08 the customer care executive told me that you will be received your balance transfer with in 10 days but till date we have not received the same in this connection we would like to say that i have paid extra 600/- ( due to non receipt of balance transfer in time)on the said card on which I have requested for balance transfer & the interesting matter is that barclays has debited my a/c by 9337.08 & they are not reversing the amount as we have requested for there reversal may times.
2.At the time of applying for credit cards the bank representative told that there is no Processing fees on cash withdrawal from ATM & also when we have requested for ATM pin we have asked from customer care executive they have replied the same thare there is no processing fees on cash advance but now they are chagin [protected]@processing fees on cash advance in this connection we would like to say that pls reverse the balance transfer with service tax & interest as we have not received the same & reverse the processing fees on cash advance so that i can clear our outstanding there after we can request for closer/surrender for card account because I am realy fedup from service of Barclays
Hi All,
Just to give an overview of the issue, Barclays by mistake sent me a statement that was paid already and this was informed for correct statement.
Barclays team have been notified more than 5 times.Barclays took more than a month to send the proper statement.
This lead in unwanted intrest and delayed payment charges for which Barclays was responsible.
Barclays support, Payment collection and Accounts team do not have a proper syncronization interanlly, They have very poor inter departmental communication which is leading for the customer to suffer.
End of the day the complete Barclays support and service is pathetic
Dear Sir,
i have applied in credit card in this month beginning, that is approved but querier in different name, so parcel service man cannot give me the credit card parcell for the reason for Name change. Querier booked in A Kumar, but i am appling name is Sureshkumaran.A, Before 2 days i am put a same complaints no response, still i am not clear the problem
My application Reference No.#[protected]

clear my problem or return my docs.


thx and regs
sureshkumaran.A
Dear Sir,
I have applied in credit card in 2 months back.., that is approved but courier in different sur name, Even i have received so parcel service man has given me the credit card parcell. Courier booked in Elangovan Armugham, but i am appling name is Elangovan Arumugam. But what is the use??

Atlast to whom to i have to complaint abt this issue?

And is it possible to issue this Barclays Bank Credit card with my actual sur name & first name??

clear my problem ?.

Warm Regards
Elangovan Arumugam
I applied for a credit card, as a representative from Berkeley bank called me and informed the features of Berkeley Card.

I applied for a credit card along with all documents on 28 Nov 2007.
after 30 days i got an SMS your credit card application is approved, you will receive your card in 14 days (not sure i think it is 14-28 days only).

After 2 months, on Jan 21, 2008 i got a call from Blue Dart Courier. that you received a courier from Berkely bank. I asked that person to deliver it after 6PM, as no one was in my home at that time and my office is too far from my home. he told ok, and waited for him called him thrice, but no response.
2 days later i got a call from Berkeley Bank, that the card was returned since i was not there in my home.
they again asked me for the address confirmation, again they sent the courier thru Blue Dart Courier.
I went to my native, i was in a long leave 5 days, after my return they told they sent the courier back on the next day.

The thing is Blue Dart Courier person doesnot know the proper address, even after 3-4 calls, i explained the landmark, he is not able to reach my address. is this a problem of Mine/Blue Dart Courier/Berkely Bank?
Hi
Week time back executive came to take documents for credit card request . as ask by bank executive he has taken my icici card number by pencil rubbing on plain paper. he also tried to see my cards CVV no. i immeditely asked him about same . he said sorry .
then very next day i got sms from icic bank about transaction declined for 2878 due to security reasons . when i contacted icici bank they comfirmed some one tried to book online ticket for air travel . that means exective has made blunder.
my request to bank & all of people do not enteratin such people with your existing bank credit card.
also bank has to track these type of people who may done some successful transactions using others card . these people making bank image bad in public.
Regards
Vikas Moon
hi
i am ashish .i had applied a cc near about one month ago but .there was a telephonic & physical verification frm ur side .but from that point of time i do not get response frm your bank and your bank agent.its very wrost exeprience of mine with your bank.at least your bank should inform the status .on phn my ceel no is [protected]. please call me after 4:00 pm .
Hi

This is iniyavan, I am from Chennai. I had bad experience from Barclays.
I got call from Barclays club circle. Without my knowledge they simply billed on my card.
After I got message from Barclays only, I understand something going wrong. So I called up
Customer care on the day 9th apr 2008 regarding cancellation for circle club membership.
That girl told me she will take complaint and it will be resolved within 14 business days.
I was waited 14 businesses and call later regarding cancellation. But same time they never cancelled.
I just keep on calling same issue may more time. Finally I spoke with supervisor he told, he will re-complain for the cancellation. I got call from Barclays on 16th may 2008. They gave me el no :[protected] and I spoke her girl name Uma Lamba, she simply saying “there is no way for cancellation”
I told him “ I never offered for this one”. Keeps on she is repeating same “No way”.

what step i have to take ? its really Frustration for me.
The Barclays Bank is the most disgusting and unethical bank in the WORLD ! Those of you who havent recieved the card, please thank GOD for helping you.DONT take the credit card of this bank, they indulge in unfair practises, they try to extort extra money from you saying that payment is late, cheque not recieved etc etc, . BEWARE OF BARCLAYS, I repeat it is the worst bank, arrogant customer service representatives, they give calls at odd hours late night early mornig 6.30 am etc so dont spoil your peace of mind by using the card of this abnk.GO for any other bank lke HSBC, ICICI, ABN amro etc they are good bankers.DONT take BARCLAYS card even if they give you a thousand rupees for taking it ! AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
The Barclays Bank is the WORST bank in the WORLD ! Please do not for the credit card of this bank, they are just concerned to extort extra money from you saying that payment is late, cheque not recieved etc etc, .They do not even have their own drop boxes and depend on third party companies for collection of cheques . BEWARE OF BARCLAYS, I repeat it is the worst bank, arrogant customer service representatives, they give calls at odd hours late night early mornig 6.30 am etc so dont spoil your peace of mind by using the card of this bank. DONT take BARCLAYS card even if they give you a thousand rupees for taking it !
The Barclays Bank is the WORST bank in the WORLD ! Please do not for the credit card of this bank, they are just concerned to extort extra money from you saying that payment is late, cheque not recieved etc etc, .They do not even have their own drop boxes and depend on third party companies for collection of cheques . BEWARE OF BARCLAYS, I repeat it is the worst bank, arrogant customer service representatives, they give calls at odd hours late night early mornig 6.30 am etc so dont spoil your peace of mind by using the card of this bank. DONT take BARCLAYS card even if they give you a thousand rupees for taking it !
I don't have anything to write bcz in my dictionary worst, bad are only few words for BARCLAY BANK if you want to avoid yourself by cheaters don't go for NAME BARCLAY.

I made a first transaction on 04 feb 2008 on BARCLAY Credit Card and after so many follow up i received statement in time. Due date of PAYMENT was 10 march 2008. Finally i made a full chq payment on 07 march and they credited on 17th March. I have proof of payment than also they are saying that i have make late payment and after that i have received five statement and final outstanding was Rs 2657.05 just bcz of late payment as per their record.
I have written so many mails, made phone call but problems not solved. Now i am receiving SMS alers saying that your name will be given to Credit Bureau.
But Barclays don't that what customer can do. All the statement Generated by them are not as per RBI Guide lines. They can not charge more than 30% interest. Late payment can be only for One time if not paid. I have taken advise of my Consumer Protection Layer and very soon we are going to give them notice and if they will not reply we will file case against them.
my card no is [protected] i have already deposit the cheque on 6 august 2008 but barclalys bank executive daily calling me we have not received the cheque please find out other wise they will charge late payment or interest on the due .

Barclay Bank , Credit Card — Poor Services

Dear Sir / Madam

I am Barclay credit card holder, my problem is your poor services .

so Please Stop my further Services i don't want to continue any transication with Barclay Bank Rs 1562 is full & final Amount its already pay to bank .

If Any Adminitrative officer able to talk to me. Please meet me at my residence. before that i am not able to do any type of payment not a single coine .

Card Information

Kapil Gupta

104/45 Vijaypath, Mansarovar
Jaipur

302020

Mother Name :- Manju Jhalani

Card No :- [protected]

Contact No. [protected], [protected]









Name : Kapil gupta





Kapil Gupta
[protected]
Barclays Bank is one of the worst bank who handles the Credit Card division. I have setteld my account on 17 Jan 2009. But till date I get calls from the customer care division that their is an outstanding amount of 19000. I have repeatedly given them the information on my settlement letter, but it was not of any use. Instead nowadays they warn me if I want don't pay that amount, they are going to refer my name in CBIL. I am challenging them please do it, I will show you what I will do. Barclays please PUT YOUR ACT TOGETHER.

barclay/credit card — fake transaction not reversed after many requests

I HAVE A CREDIT CARD OF BARCLAY BANK
THERE WAS A TRANSACTION IN MY ACCOUNT OF RS 15000. BUT TOLD THE CUTOMER CARE MANY TIMES THAT I HAVE NOT DONE THIS TRANSACTION BUT THERE IS NO RESPONCE FROM THE BANK

THIS TRANSACTION WAS MADE ON[protected]

MY CARD NO IS [protected]
BARCLAYS CREDIT CARD customer care is one of the worst to beknown accross similar banks.
Manner less people, Seems to be all underworld don sitting at the customer care.
Poor comminucation language, stupid attitude, no sense of homour.

Asked for settlement letter with some discounts. They pretend like they dont have such concept.
All false promise.

Overall one of working banking experience. Request people to avoid BARCLAYS CREDIT CARD even in dreams.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    90%
    Complaints
    536
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    481
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    India