Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Barclays Credit Card — Not Receiving the e statement

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I Kushal Madhogaria is holding a credit card from Batrclays bank with no. [protected]. I am nor receiving my E statement from last 3 months. With the repeated request from last 3 month over the phone to your customer care still I have not received if. Every time they say we are taking a request and it would be delivered to my mail account in the next 4 working days, but till date I haven’t received it yet. Lastly I thought that there could be a problem with my email account so I changed my email id also through your customer care. But the story remained the same. Again today in the morning I called up your customer care and again they said that the e statement had been delivered to my new mail id on 23rd of nov at around 4.52p, but still when checked my mail account I did not received. Then when I asked them the reason why I am not getting the statement then they again gave me the request no i.e CAS 2748498.

Now this is becoming a big problem for me as I need to submit it to my office for some official purpose. This type of services makes the individual credit card holders not to clear outstanding as we also need to claim the amount by showing the statement of our credit card from our company.

Therefore I request you to send me the e statement at the earliest. My new mail id which is updated in your account is [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly do me this needful at the earliest.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

barclay credit card -visa — Billing statement not yet come

Hi,
I am R.Rathinakumar. Just months back only i got that card and made purchase air ticket in indigo for amount Rs.5325.But still (7th Augest 2008) i didn't get the billing statement. i got a message to my mobile only.

i maild to [protected]@barclay.co.in. the automated message came by next minitute. but no response.

Barclay Credit Card — purchase goods but not received any call or statement yet

hello,

this is kumar krishnan. i have purchased some goods with the help of barclay cerdit card...on 1st september and 9th september
but still i have not be informed my bill statement...
plz guied me
kumar [protected]

Credit Card — e statement not received

I have been using the credit card no[protected] and i used to receive the the monthly statement in III or IV week of every month with due date payment either 6th or 7th of the next month.Since December 2007 SBICards started sending only the estatement to my EMail I.D.In addition to this a card holder can view his account summary in their website by logging on using the password etc.Accordingly i was viewing my account summary in their web site till June2008.But SBICPSL did not send even the estatment and I reminded and got it.But the statement dt 17-8-08 was not sent to me and when I tried so log on their website I got a message that my user's I.D.and password got blocked and i was advised to register afresh .Accordingly I tried atleast 150 times but i was getting only error message, I intimated the SBICPSL through their helpline at toll free no that too atleast 100 times but they were promising to send it within 48 hours.They made it a mockery by promising me to send the statement within 48 hours and they maintained it whenever I called them over phone.As the dead line was nearing I sent a letter by speedpost on 22-8-08 and faxed a letter on for which I have spent a sizable amount. I made repeated calls to thm but in vain. The statements are authenticated documents basing on which a card holder has to make the payment after satisfying himself of the correctness of the amounts shown therein but SBICPSL sent it only on 6th Sptember08 viz on the due date.the card holder requires couple of days to make the payment however the same is small and again SBICards have not send the statement dt 17-9-08 till date in spite their promise that the statemtn would reach me by 21st of every month hereafter.In this context I wish to mention that SBICPSL once sent me a letter threatening of legal action if the payment is not made by due date.This created much anxiety in me and my health deteriorated miserably.I have developed some cardiac probelms also and this may neccessitate to undergo treatment at a very high cost. SBICards should therefore pay me a compensation of Rs100000 immediately.
i can no recieve my statement still now from when i taken my card. there is no message also. so improve your service.
ADVERTISEMENT
This is the most dettering part of the group, which absonds with out any feeling of guilt for not providing the statements to the customers who have been using the card.

I have been using the card since 8 months but till date i have not ever received a single statement. Previously we used to get the messages on mobile with amount displayed but off late they have started new trend buy just sending the details of the courier and not the amount due .

This is highly ridiculous, i think its better to stop using the card.

This month my billing date is 07/10/2008 but i dont know the amount i have to pay.

barclay credit card statements — statement not receiving

i am recieving every month sms allerts that my statment as been desp by express it courier, but i never rec statmnet to my mailing adds.
on 1 oct i had rec sms stating that my statment has been delived to my add awb no [protected] on 16/9/2008by express it, since last three months i am not rec statmnets



i hope some action will be taken on this.

Barclay Credit Card — Not Receiving Statement

Its four month i am using Barclay CC, but i hadn’t received single statement. I make payment by seeing my personal account details and bills. As per Right of Information i should get my statement on time (monthly) so that i can pay the amount.

Now they regularly call every day and ask me to clear the dues, still there is credit period is left. I don’t have any hesitant to make payments but I require my last four month statements.
Also they had advertised that if i purchase tickets from Yatra.com using this card i will get 10% discount which is still due from there side.
Now every day Customer Care people call me up and ask when i am going to make payments and by which mode and give my Bank details.
I had made lots of Complaint to them for asking my Statement, but they always say they will mail my statements in 48 hrs, this is going since last three months.
Now they had charged me for late payments. If they were regular in service i would have made the payments on time.
Is it fine if I file a case in Consumer Court and ask for compensation for not providing Statements on time which is Right of Information to me?

Barclays Credit Card — ACCOUNT STATEMENT NOT RECIEVED

Dear Sir,

I had made one purchase of 1000/- Rs at Pathania service station, Chandigarh on 22/10/2008. To my surprise i recieved first Barclays Account statement in January amounting 2500/ Rs, inquiring at Barclays cusomer care in January only about the transactions i aws surprised to know that 1500/ Rs are late payment charges and Barclays credit card is sending me regular Account statements to which i had never Recieved. Barclays credit card is claiming that the statements are send for the period of OCTOBER, NOVEMBER, DECEMBER. and the same are recieved by Vikram at my residence . NO BODY IN MY HOME IS VIKRAM. I had requested Barclays to send me Proof Of Delivery of satements recieved at my residence which they fail to provide even after regular followups. I had three complaint no's which are never sorted out. Complaint no's are CAS-872555, CAS-1186189, CAS[protected].

Kindly look into the matter and reverse my late payment charges. I had made my genuine payment of 1030/- Rs.

Regards

Rajinder Singh
Credit Card no [protected]
H NO-552, PHASE-10, Mohali(Punjab)
Pin-160062
MOBILE-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Respected sir,
many time i had made a complaint for not receving the statement and if receveing after the due date. from ur side u r applying for late fee charges which i call ur call centre to reverse it but u r not reverseing the charges. so i request u to reverse the late fee charges and i cancelled ur card. i hope u would do at the earliest. my card no.[protected]
respected sir,

many time i had made a complaint of not receveing the statment or on time. which u r chargeing late fee charges. i called ur call centre for reverseing the charges.but u r not reversing the late fee charges. so i am cancelling the card and hope u would reverse the late fee charges

Barclay — receiving statement late or not receiving the statement

respected sir

many time i had made a complaint regarding not receveing the statement or receveing late after due date. as ur company is chargeing late fee charges which i told to reverse the charges to ur call centre . but they r not reverseing the charges and i told them to cancelled my card. i hope u would reverse the charges and cancelled my card.my card no. is[protected]

platinum visa credit card — billing statement

I am navin Garg, My Credit card number is [protected] , please send me the billing statment from september 2009 to november 2009.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    90%
    Complaints
    536
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    481
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    India
    ADVERTISEMENT